ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron

53 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Babyliss Pro Nano Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.
$259.99
$129.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 53 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron (53)
Show All 53 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Stars Not Three!,
    Meant to have five stars and not the three in my post
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron Beats All Others
    I really love this flat iron way better than my old Conair. I debated over this and the sedu but babyliss won because sedu didn't last long. I have long medium thick fine color treated slight wave frizzy at times hair and I can straighten my hair with this in ten minutes. Yes it get very hot but has temp control so just turn it down a notch if to hot. Makes hair shine and smooths my flyaways. Also if I sleep on it the next day it is still super straight and still straight after not washing for two days. I live in the south and gets very humid here and hair still stays smooth and straight. I also just recently received the solia ceramic iron-hotpink edition and this babyliss is so much better at getting the pin straight hair I desire. Both good irons but I prefer titanium over ceramic for super straight hair. So glad I got this flat iron. Amazing!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Northern Ontario
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
     I have had it for quite a while and it works beautifully. The blue paint is chipping off, and the area around the plates is getting a little discoloured from heavy use, but it continues to work like new. Also, the plates themselves have no paint/ceramic/titanium coating chipped off either. I deffinately recommend this product.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Turns Hair Into Fine Silk!
    Although my natural hair is in between wavy and semi-straight, I have a LOT of it and it is VERY thick, long, and irritating. When I don't do anything to it, let it air dry, or even blow dry -- it's comparable to a lion's mane.

    I have used straighteners in the past, although not often due to the fear of damaging my hair and even when I only used them on the occasion, my hair would still feel damaged on the ends.

    And with the other straighteners in the past, they never felt like they could completely straighten my hair: my locks would only stay straight for a short amount of time before going wild and I'd see myself slowly turn back into Mufasa the lion king. This straightener does what I only dreamed of: turns my hair into a the soft, fine silk that gleams beautifully... and keeps throughout the day! Recently, I had a woman approach me, and without warning, started playing with my hair asking what I did with it to make it so soft and shiny. My compliments to the makers of Babybliss!

    Also, upon purchasing the product, you also receive a 4 year warranty ... you can't beat that, folks!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever ! !
    This is the best flat iron I have ever owned. I have used other flat irons, FHI, Chi, Sedu, etc. I had the sedu recently, and thought that was an awesome flat iron. After trying my cousin's Babyliss, I returned the sedu and exchanged for the Babyliss. It has been awesome, cuts my flat iron time to half. I have long, thick curly hair. It use to take about an 45 minutes to at least an hour to blow-dry & flat iron my hair. Additionally, I would always have to let my hair air dry for at least an hour. Now, I use a little Moroccanoil after I wash my hair & let my hair airdry for about 15 minutes. It only takes about 25 minutes to blow-dry & flat iron my hair. My stylist has even noticed the difference in the texture of my hair, she says its a lot softer & not as dry. I usually have to get my haircut every 6 to 8 weeks for my split ends due to all the heat, but when I went last week, she didn't even want to cut my hair because she said I didn't need it & I can wait till every 3 months. I bought this flat iron for my sister & she loves it, since she never had a professional flat iron before. My sister was amazed at the difference in her & how much time she saved. Thanks Babyliss, I plan on getting the babyliss nano titanium air dryer next.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Amazing!
    My fiance got me this flat iron as a gift and it is incredible. I have never seen my hair so straight in my entire life. Not only is it straight, but it is moveable too - sometimes when I straighten my hair with other flat irons, I feel like I can only move it in chunks, but with the Nano Titanium Babyliss pro (1 1/2 inch ultra thin), its as if I have naturally straight silky hair. Now, when I straighten my hair, I usually blow dry it with a round brush first (to get it somewhat wave-free) and then after spraying my Nexxus heat protectant, I use my Babyliss on thin sections starting from the hair underneath (pinning up the top layers) and working my way up. The flat iron process usually only takes me 10 minutes (maybe less). Afterward, I like to put a dab of moroccan oil on my ends to keep them moisturized AND because i LOVE the smell of it. From what I've read, this straightner is designed so that it won't dry out your hair, but as with ANY type of heat you put on your hair, use with caution. Always remember to use a heat protectant and try not to use it every single day (its no fun to always wear your hair the same way anyway - gotta keep them guessing)! I hope this review helps. I REALLY love my new flat iron. P.S. My hair is naturally wavy and thick. It is also color treated - my natural hair is light brown.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had a chi for 6 years, and I had to go over and over my hair to get it to be straight, it gave me a lot of split ends, and my hair got frizzy fast! I just got this babyliss and i love it, my hair has been straight for two days, it heats up easily, and you dont have to go over the same piece of hair it a lot of times.and it has a 4 year warranty!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, CO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straight Iron For Naturally Curly Hair
    I bought this flat iron after my hairdresser used it on me and I loved the results. It has truly been a huge time saver and straightens my hair perfectly every time. I totally recommend for girls with naturally curly hair!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    On The Fence
    Used this new iron several times already...not sure if I like it or not. It does get very hot, but if you hold too high up on the handle, you can get burned. Also, it started squeaking the other day! Will call Folica today and ask them about that. Overall, which I had bought something else.
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron . End Of Story. !!!
    I use to buy cheap drugstore flat irons for under $30 and they never straightened my VERY CURLy hair well enough . To get my desired look I had to straighten the same piece about 5 times . With this flat iron OMG all I had to do was go over a section ONE TIME and and it's pin straight ! I LOVE IT. Highly recommended! MY Mom also loves it Check out the pic of her after I finished her cut and style ! :)
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name