Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Babyliss Pro Nano Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.
$259.99
$129.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Amazing!
    My fiance got me this flat iron as a gift and it is incredible. I have never seen my hair so straight in my entire life. Not only is it straight, but it is moveable too - sometimes when I straighten my hair with other flat irons, I feel like I can only move it in chunks, but with the Nano Titanium Babyliss pro (1 1/2 inch ultra thin), its as if I have naturally straight silky hair. Now, when I straighten my hair, I usually blow dry it with a round brush first (to get it somewhat wave-free) and then after spraying my Nexxus heat protectant, I use my Babyliss on thin sections starting from the hair underneath (pinning up the top layers) and working my way up. The flat iron process usually only takes me 10 minutes (maybe less). Afterward, I like to put a dab of moroccan oil on my ends to keep them moisturized AND because i LOVE the smell of it. From what I've read, this straightner is designed so that it won't dry out your hair, but as with ANY type of heat you put on your hair, use with caution. Always remember to use a heat protectant and try not to use it every single day (its no fun to always wear your hair the same way anyway - gotta keep them guessing)! I hope this review helps. I REALLY love my new flat iron. P.S. My hair is naturally wavy and thick. It is also color treated - my natural hair is light brown.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had a chi for 6 years, and I had to go over and over my hair to get it to be straight, it gave me a lot of split ends, and my hair got frizzy fast! I just got this babyliss and i love it, my hair has been straight for two days, it heats up easily, and you dont have to go over the same piece of hair it a lot of times.and it has a 4 year warranty!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, CO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straight Iron For Naturally Curly Hair
    I bought this flat iron after my hairdresser used it on me and I loved the results. It has truly been a huge time saver and straightens my hair perfectly every time. I totally recommend for girls with naturally curly hair!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    On The Fence
    Used this new iron several times already...not sure if I like it or not. It does get very hot, but if you hold too high up on the handle, you can get burned. Also, it started squeaking the other day! Will call Folica today and ask them about that. Overall, which I had bought something else.
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron . End Of Story. !!!
    I use to buy cheap drugstore flat irons for under $30 and they never straightened my VERY CURLy hair well enough . To get my desired look I had to straighten the same piece about 5 times . With this flat iron OMG all I had to do was go over a section ONE TIME and and it's pin straight ! I LOVE IT. Highly recommended! MY Mom also loves it Check out the pic of her after I finished her cut and style ! :)
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron . End Of Story. !!!
    I use to buy cheap drugstore flat irons for under $30 and they never straightened my VERY CURLy hair well enough . To get my desired look I had to straighten the same piece about 5 times . With this flat iron OMG all I had to do was go over a section ONE TIME and and it's pin straight ! I LOVE IT. Highly recommended! MY Mom also loves it Check out the pic of her after I finished her cut and style ! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, This Is The Best Straightener
    I've tried several straighteners and the Babyliss Pro Nano 1 1/2" is the BEST. Others were ok when the straightening iron was new but quickly stopped getting hot. This one is too hot! I use it at mid-level and it is spectacular.I have tons of hair and now it's luxuriously smooth and gorgeous thanks to Babyliss.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Too Impressed
    My chi straightener broke (after 5 years) so I did some research and asked some friends for recommendations. 3 friends recommended this so i figured i would give it a shot.
    I find it a comparable product to the chi. I had higher expectations based on the reviews, but to me it is just another straightener...nothing extraordinary about it.
    Even though the Chi is in the same price range, I would suggest getting the babyliss instead because it is lighter and does work a little quicker than the chi.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Everr!
    I have had this exact straightening iron since i was in 8th grade (im a junior in high school now) and it still works very very good. i am going to buy a new one soon though because i noticed when i got the iron i could use it on a very low setting and my hair would be perfectly straight, and now i have to use the highest setting for it to straighten it the way i want it. but i still love this iron! i HIGHLY recommend you buying it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Right Here! :D
    4 Star Rating
    Ohhhh Baby! (liss, That Is.)
    The first time i used it, i was sort of disappointed because it didn't straighten my hair as i expected from all the raving adds...i thought my straightener could do it better. But as i learned to work with it, and find the right products (Proclaim Coconut Oil and Fantasia smoothing serum), my hair was suddenly fit for a magazine photoshoot! I lovvvvve this flatiron! There is no snagging, it heats up SO fast (so now i don't have to miss the bus because of my hair! lol) and it gets it really straight. The casing on the outside of the plates DOES get VERY hot. (it's a professional iron after all) so watch out! I lovvvve it, though i haven't quite mastered doing curls yet, but i'm sure i'll get it soon!

    (p.s. sprry for the sort of unproffesional pictures, i was making a collage. ^^" also, i did my hair just after i conditioned, so that's what you should do for best results)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 46 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

    Old Price: $142.00 New Price: $109.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name