Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron

53 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Babyliss Pro Nano Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.
$259.99
$129.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 53 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron (53)
Show All 53 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have coarse, wavy, frizzy hair. My cheap drugstore straightener just made it worse. My hairdresser told me that if I wanted the same results she could get I would have to purchase a quality straightener. So a coworker brought hers to work and let m try it. I fell instantly in love with it. I ordered mine that day. Two days later I had it. It straightens effortlessly and smooths my hair. The greatest thing is that it lasts until I wash my hair again! Amazing! Order it! You will be so glad you did!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Expected
    This is a very good quality straightener. I have thick, wavy [unruly] hair that is slightly coarse. This straightener gets my hair pin straight. It does not lose heat; it straightens with just one or two passes over a section of hair. PROS: * Very long cord * Quick heat-up * Lightweight * No snagging or pulling * Maintains heat * High temperature settings CONS: * No automatic shutoff * Plug does not have a surge protector * Plastic housing gets very hot near the plates
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awes0me Straightner!
    Great straightner, i use to have long frizzy hair, other straighnters i would use would straighten but still leave it thick and frizzy and would easily mess up with little humidity. This straightner gets the job done!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Savvannah,goergia
    5 Star Rating
    How I Finally Got The Best Straightener Ever!!!
    This straightener is the best straightener around!!!! i have always had thick, curly, and bushy hair. So has my mom. for christmas last year, i had been asking soo much for straightener and my parents just kept saying i dont need one and they are way to expensive! secretly my mom was doing research online and trying to find me a good straightener. when she found the babyliss she knew it was great! it has several heat sets so you dont burn your hair unlike the chi! once i got it my hair is now naturally smooth and not that frizzy thickness i used to have...same with my mom!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    i had initially bought the CHI flat iron when my coworker said that this one was better. We went on to discuss how the CHI pulls your hair and this one would not. I used it this morning for the first time and i instantly fell in love- what a difference!!! I strongly recommend this flat iron, especially to anyone that has thick, coarse hair like myself. I am super happy with my purchase and am very impressed with folica's customer service (as i had to return the CHI & the transaction was ever so smooth)...5 stars across the board!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California, Maryland USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Used
    I bought this straightener because my friend had it, and once I used it I had to have it! I had used a Chi for about 4 years, however the longer my hair got, the more it seemed to pull my hair. With this straightener there is NO pulling and with the extra long plates it cuts my straightening time in half because I can cover more areas. So far the BEST straightener I've ever used! I have normal/wavy/curly hair so I keep the heat setting in the middle and it's perfect. You will not be dissapointed. :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Torrance Ca. USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend!
    The Babyliss is the best iron that i have ever used on my curly hair! I bought this iron in July 2009, and I love it like a new puppy! My daughter is a pre-teen whom is starting to style Her own hair, and she enjoy's how it looks and feels after using the Babyliss. I'm going to get Her one of Her own so I dont have to share!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il, Usa
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightening Tool For Curly Hair
    I have very long, thick hair that is right between wavy and curly. This is the only tool with which I can straighten my hair without blowing it dry first. I can air dry -- comb thru my unruly mane with a wide tooth comb... and style my hair to perfection in less than 20 minutes. It's a great product!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener For Long Thick Hair
    This is THE best straightener I have ever purchased, and I've purchased plenty. I have very long, thick, fine hair that tends to "pouf" up and out if I don't use a good straightener. I used to think a CHI was the best option for my hair, but it doesn't compare to this. My hair is so sleek, shiny, and smooth. And it takes a fraction of the time I used to spend using my CHI. I've been getting compliments on my hair since I started using this. The one caveat is that it doesn't work very well to curl your hair if you use a straightener to do that. I keep my old CHI on hand for the times I want to do this.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale, Pa Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever
    I just recently purchased this straightener & it's amazing! I have wavy to curly hair & this works great even in the humid to rainy weather. I highly recommend it to everyone. And you don't need to use it @ full heat.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name