Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron

52 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Babyliss Pro Nano Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.
$259.99
$129.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron (52)
Show All 52 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, This Is The Best Straightener
    I've tried several straighteners and the Babyliss Pro Nano 1 1/2" is the BEST. Others were ok when the straightening iron was new but quickly stopped getting hot. This one is too hot! I use it at mid-level and it is spectacular.I have tons of hair and now it's luxuriously smooth and gorgeous thanks to Babyliss.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Too Impressed
    My chi straightener broke (after 5 years) so I did some research and asked some friends for recommendations. 3 friends recommended this so i figured i would give it a shot.
    I find it a comparable product to the chi. I had higher expectations based on the reviews, but to me it is just another straightener...nothing extraordinary about it.
    Even though the Chi is in the same price range, I would suggest getting the babyliss instead because it is lighter and does work a little quicker than the chi.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Everr!
    I have had this exact straightening iron since i was in 8th grade (im a junior in high school now) and it still works very very good. i am going to buy a new one soon though because i noticed when i got the iron i could use it on a very low setting and my hair would be perfectly straight, and now i have to use the highest setting for it to straighten it the way i want it. but i still love this iron! i HIGHLY recommend you buying it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Right Here! :D
    4 Star Rating
    Ohhhh Baby! (liss, That Is.)
    The first time i used it, i was sort of disappointed because it didn't straighten my hair as i expected from all the raving adds...i thought my straightener could do it better. But as i learned to work with it, and find the right products (Proclaim Coconut Oil and Fantasia smoothing serum), my hair was suddenly fit for a magazine photoshoot! I lovvvvve this flatiron! There is no snagging, it heats up SO fast (so now i don't have to miss the bus because of my hair! lol) and it gets it really straight. The casing on the outside of the plates DOES get VERY hot. (it's a professional iron after all) so watch out! I lovvvve it, though i haven't quite mastered doing curls yet, but i'm sure i'll get it soon!

    (p.s. sprry for the sort of unproffesional pictures, i was making a collage. ^^" also, i did my hair just after i conditioned, so that's what you should do for best results)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    32 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Straightening Iron
    This is the best flat straightening iron... I have 3 daughters with long hair and this iron is the only one that they would use. They refuse to use the Chi iron. I love this product....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastically Flat!
    This is by far the best flat iron I have had! You can get really close to the head because of it's thin paddles. It gets nice and hot for a smooth ,shinny style and my hair is neither one of these before the iron!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Great For All Hair Textures!
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I am a professional stylist and I try a lot of hairstyling tools and I was introduced to the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium when I saw a mentor of mine use it. I was thrilled at how thin it is and hot it can get. I am African American, but I do all hair textures, so what I love most about the flat iron, is that the temperature is adjustable! It is great for non-chemically treated hair and is great for making waves, flips and curls! I also bought the mini flat iron which is great for short hair and traveling!
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pgh, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love This Flat Iron
    My hair dresser actually recommended this iron to me as he uses it in the shop. I now have Salon hair at home!! I am AA with very fine hair that does not require any chemicals and my hair is extremly soft and shiny with complete overall body and bounce. I HIGHLY Recommend this flat iron you will be amazed of the outcome. In a nutshell, if you want Salon hair at home, you much purchase Salon Worthy products and this is indeed one of them! GREAT JOB BABYLISS!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    after my stylist used this on my hair, i was totally addicited!i had her order me one that night. i am a straightner addict. Ive used chis, and corolosiss in the past, but this one by far is the best. I have long curly thick hair, and this iron makes my hair super straight, in half the time! the best thing is i didnt even have to touch my hair up, it lasted till i washed it again. i recommend this to all!!!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have coarse, wavy, frizzy hair. My cheap drugstore straightener just made it worse. My hairdresser told me that if I wanted the same results she could get I would have to purchase a quality straightener. So a coworker brought hers to work and let m try it. I fell instantly in love with it. I ordered mine that day. Two days later I had it. It straightens effortlessly and smooths my hair. The greatest thing is that it lasts until I wash my hair again! Amazing! Order it! You will be so glad you did!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

    Old Price: $142.00 New Price: $109.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name