Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Babyliss Pro Nano Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.
$259.99
$129.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2" Straightening Iron (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fay, NC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Love this flat iron it is very light compared to others. It's also very thin and I love the movable plates. I like that don't have to use the highest heat setting as I do on my other irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!!
    I love this flat iron! I finally found the one that works with my thick hair. It is very light but does it's job very well. I don't use the high heat which goes up to 450 degrees in the # 50 setting, I only set it up to 35 and that is plenty of heat for my very thick and wavy hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Can Work Miracles!!
    I have been wanting to purchase this flat iron for about 2 years, and after reading so many good reviews and doing some youtube research, i finally decided to get it!

    My hair is naturally dark brown, very thick, and long (down to just above my derriere) lol and a mess of curly/wavy (and coarse in some areas),and it does get pretty big after air drying/blow drying.

    When i first used the flat iron i was skeptical, what with reading so many good reviews i didn't want to be disappointed, and luckily i wasn't! The Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2 Flat Iron actually cut my styling time down in half! And i loved that because with my CHI and Sedu it would take about 1hr- 1hr 1/2 to style my hair.

    My hair stayed straight without any frizz, or kinks, and without me having to go over it again on the second day. It was definitely worth every penny.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • ALVIN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Your Search For The Best Staightening Iron Is Over!
    I have been straightening my hair for years and have used straightening iron after straightening iron not fully satisfied. For years I was on the hunt for a straightener that could get the job done right with a short amount of time. 6 years ago I was introduced to this straightening iron by my hair stylist. My search was over! This straightening iron does a great job making my hair feel silky and more importantly straight, you are also able to curl your hair. The best part of it all is I use to spend at least 40 minutes- 1 hour straightening my hair, now I only spend 20-25 minutes top!
    My friends have also used my straightening iron when they have came over and have been so impressed that they too have purchased their very own. My straightening iron finally broke after 6 years and I reordered this one again. I can honestly say I would NEVER purchase a different one again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Basic Iron. Nothing Special
    I have long wavy/curly hair. My hair is not difficult to straighten, but it does typically take about an hour.

    I was hoping this flat iron would shorten my time straightening, but it did not at all. I actually had to go over hair pieces multiple times. This flat iron also pulled my hair a lot! I have not had that problem with flat irons in a long time! Last time I had that problem was...3 flat irons ago? (At least 4 years ago.)

    Technically, the flat iron did it's job, but I have to say worse than my Chi Air that I currently have and my Cortex that I previously had.

    I exchanged this flat iron for the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron, and my gosh I am in love with it! Definitely cut my straightening time in half, and the temperature is always set at a lower level than I expected it to be! Check that one out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stick Straight
    I've had two Chi's so after the last one broke, decided to try something different. Decided on the Babyliss after reading reviews. I have thick, long, wavy hair and this iron can get it stick straight. It has temp control so you can adjust the setting. Need to be cautious, however, because you could damage your hair. Also, it is light weight so the feel took a little getting use to. Overall, I love it and would purchase again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron!
    This is my second Babyliss and it did not disappoint. Styles super fast, one swipe and hair is straight and smooth, iron stays hot. I have curly, coarse long hair and this brand is by far the best flat iron. My first one last over 4 years, and well worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron!
    Love my Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Flat Iron! It holds my hair well for straightening OR curling...does excellent job of doing both! I have only had it a few days but I am impressed with it so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really?
    I really don't get what the hype is with this straightener. I saw this straightener at my local TJMaxx. I picked it up since I remember so many people raving about it. I have to say another disappointment. Not only did it NOT straighten but it snagged my hair! I adjusted the heat settings and I still felt like it was burning my hair. It did not leave my hair shiny nor did it straighten. YUCK indeed! I returned it and now my search for the best straightener continues.....
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Switch
    My Sedu iron broke after 6 years of faithful service and even thought I loved it I decided it was time for a change. This iron rocks my world. I straighten my hair once and it stays pretty much pin straight for 3 days!!! I don't have it at the highest heat setting - I actually have the heat setting LOWER than on my sedu but my hair stays straighter longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

    Old Price: $142.00 New Price: $109.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name