Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat Iron 1/2"

The Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat iron is the perfect size for your travel needs.
$36.95
$29.95
Save 19%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat Iron 1/2" (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I really love this flat iron for travel purposes. I do have long hair and it takes me a while to straighten it, but overall, it has done a great job. I took it with me on my trip to Europe and it worked very well. I was pleased with it overall.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sunny State
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Am I Just The Only One?!
    this little iron doesn't heat up as much as they claim to on here. It leaves my hair straight but not sleek straight, it's more like frizzy straight so I have to apply serum when wet and when dry. I have medium length hair and it's also thin. I was expecting better from Babyliss. Or perhaps I got a defected iron? that also crossed my mind.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Out Great!
    This mini iron does a great job on my hair and it heats up very quickly. The size is great, especially when traveling and it works as well as the larger flat irons. I give it 5 stars!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth!
    I have been using this flat iron over the last 2 years. It works really well on my thick hair, actually it exceeded my expectations. However, it does not have a button to control the temperature.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh.
    I bought this for my girlfriend because it was the only flat iron I could find that had .5 inch plates. The metal of the handle gets really hot and burned her, and the handle was also slightly sticky and rubbed blue stuff onto her hand the first time she used it. It technically works, but i'm disappointed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    I did get the results that I anticipated it is the best ever that I have used. From the moment the iron heated up I immediately began to flat iron my hair with awesome results the BEST. Try it you'll like it !!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Hot To Handle
    This gets so hot it is hard to use. Can't hold it without burning your fingers! I have an el cheapo mini iron and the casing is thick enough that this is not a problem with it. I do like the titanium plates better but I feel I am not getting the full benefit of the iron because of the inability to handle it as I would like to. I know heat gloves are available but really, who can style their hair wearing gloves. Also, no temp control which I do not like. I really would not recommend this.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Flat Iron I Have Ever Owned.
    I bought this flat iron for a trip to Europe because it was a BaByliss, and I loved the regular sized one. My hair is very frizzy and unrully, so a flat iron is a must. It has only one heat setting, and it FRIED my hair. It broke the hair on the top of my head, and made me look like I had put my finger in an electric socket.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    As Good As The Big Guys!
    I own a very expensive, salon-quality flat iron. This one is comparable in how soft and straight it leaves my hair, but for a fraction of the cost and size! You get a solid recommendation from me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money!
    I bought this along with my Sedu flat iron, just so I could have a little travel one for emergencies. I used this once, and didn't feel it was a good as I hoped, but in the end had it as a back-up. Well, for whatever reason, it just stopped working. I didn't drop it, get it wet, etc. It just stopped! Worst yet is that since it was past the 30 days, I would have to pay a warranty fee if I wanted it replaced. Really not happy with it. Save your money and get a better flat iron.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name