Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat Iron 1/2"

The Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat iron is the perfect size for your travel needs.
$36.95
$29.95
Save 19%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Mini Flat Iron 1/2" (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Must Buy Travel Iron
    I love this mini iron!!! I went completely natural 2 months ago. This mini iron works better than all the full size irons I ever owned. Hair is silky straight and is able to get those hard to edges
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Prolongs Relaxers!
    I love my Chi flat iron but sometimes it doesn't get as close to the roots as I would like it to. I got this because its small and it gets right down to the roots! Now I can go up to a week or 2 longer before getting a relaxer. Its small and can fit in your purse! I use it for my roots only. It looks like it would be great for people who have short hair as well.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Worked Great On My Mom, But Awful On Me
    My mom has a short bob, and she loves this, because her hair just has a few waves in it.

    However, my hair is much curlier and longer, and this does absolutely nothing. I feel like I could find something for 10 bucks at the grocery store to be better than this. I don't remember where she bought it, so that might be the problem? But I definetely don't recommend it for curly hair, even if I just wanted to use it for my bangs.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Would Be A Great Mini Iron But...
    I have thick natural hair and needed a mini iron for those unrulely edges! I declare that my hair will send me running to a flat iron at the drop of any type of moisture in the air (rain, humidity, showers and the gym)! So I read all of the reviews and decided to order this mini iron. Now this iron gets HOT extremely FAST! I was impressed with the results as it made my edges look as if I've just had a relaxer. My only issue is that it SNAGGS my hair! I could hear the hair pulling so sadly I had to exchange this one.

    Now this is my opinion based off my experience with this iron:
    ~Heat-up time~ Quick; gets pretty hot
    ~Best Uses~ Around the edges and nape area, or for quick touch-ups at the hair root
    ~Cons~ Snagged my hair
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Short Hair's Savior!
    I have a solia 1" flat iron that I adore. However, I got a mohawk, and now that my sides are growing out (into mini afros, might I add), the solia just can't get the job done. This mini iron is literally my savior! It gets hot enough to tame my coarse, thick hair, and it's small enough to get the job done without me burning my fingers while I hold the sections. The only negative thing I have to say it that the outside of the flat iron gets really hot, so you have to be careful not to grab it, or press it against your skin (this is tricky when straightening around the ears). However, the rubber pieces on the straightener allow for comfortable, heat-resistant grip. I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON <3 It's just as good as Solia, on a mini level.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tinley Park, Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "blue Magic"!
    I love this mini flat iron! I call it "Blue Magic" because it heats up quickly, straightens the hair with little effort, (and of course it's blue). It is a great size for shorter hairstyles, but can work well on longer hair as well. I am African-American and I have a perm. But using the mini flat iron, I don't have to get "touch ups" as often. Most importantly,the BaByliss nano titanium doesn't damage the hair. I don't use it every day, only after a shampoo. It lasts until the next shampoo.(It's a great size for travel.) I also have the Babyliss 11/4 nano titanium flat iron and porcelain ceramic curling iron. Just be sure to use a heat protectant before using any of these hot tools. I bought the CHi flat iron first. Don't! It burns the hair, makes it frizzy and gets way too hot! ( and it's more expensive.) Of course, I took it back to the store for a refund. I bought the Babyliss because my hair stylist used it and I loved my hair! Soft, straight, shiny and undamaged.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Tool
    Its a great tool to work the outline of your hair. If you have problems getting the hair around your face and ears, this is your tool! Also, it gets the roots of short hair, perfectly
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does The Job, But Very Hot!
    My hair is coming in after chemo ... it's short and ultra-curly-not-in-a-good-way ... this little wonder saved me the past two months. You can get close to the scalp, so it's perfect for short 'do's. But be forewarned ... it gets super hot, there's no way to control heat settings ... it even burned my bureau-top! If you do get one, buy a heat-proof mat to put under it, and be careful .. especially near your ears.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winnipeg, MB, Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good
    I do not believe that this gets as hot as they advertise. I used this on half my head and my regular straightener at 410F and got way way better results with my regular one. My hair felt really coarse after using this as well. It was mostly straight, just not the results I expect from a straightener.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Break From The Relaxer
    I relax my hair every 3 -5 months, so you can imagine, that the new growth is plenty. After I deep condtion and use a leave-in and air dry, I use this on my new growth only and it's like I have a relaxer. It gets very hot and has no temp control, but my new growth does not seem to suffer despite that and my hair stays straight all week. My hair type = 4a/4b fine textured.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller hairsetter is the perfect hair setter for creating silky, smooth curls abd waves. The set includes 5 velvety flocked 1-1/2" jumbo rollers, 5 butterfly clips and 5 color-coded metal clips.

    New Price: $34.99
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Bambino Compact Hair Dryer

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Bambino Compact Hair Dryer

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Bambino Compact Hair dryer is the perfect travel companion. Nano titanium technology delivers frizz free shiny hair. This dryer has worldwide voltage so your will look great wherever you go.

    New Price: $39.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name