Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Leopard Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set

424 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Flat Iron and Hair Dryer Set contains the popular Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4 inch Flat iron plus the Babyliss Nano Titanium Com...
$169.98
$129.99
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 424 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Leopard Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set (1)
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush (46)
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Bambino Compact Hair Dryer (4)
Show All 424 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Key Is The Plate Thickness And Tension
    Like many users, I have tried my fair share of flat irons. Everyone who posts reviews seems to have "coarse, curly, thick" hair, as do it (think Indian hair, 3b). I also have quite a few coarse grey hairs on the crown area of my head. These hairs are particularly resistant to even 450 F heat from previous flat irons.

    I think the key to the success of this iron is the thickness of the plates and the tension of the entire mechanism. By tension, I mean how closely the plates grip the hair and the slight amount of friction caused by the plates against the hair. The tension/friction allows for "grasping" of the hair very closely. This allows the user to easily straighten the hair in one pass without having to press/squeeze hard in order to maintain tension. Most flat irons seem to boast that the plates "glide" across the hair. But this may indeed work against resistant hair, as the slight friction may allow for better contact with hair. When held properly at the base of the iron (as opposed to the shaft), there is no need for a lot of muscle work from hands or forearms.

    With other irons, I usually have to do 3 passes to get stick straight, but was pleasantly surprised that 1 pass did the job at 410F. Even the top grays were straight with one pass. The width of the plates is perfect for getting a slight curve at the ends of the hair. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase and will be recommending it to those with my hair type.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Albany, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Look Like It Was Relaxed. I Love It!
    I went to the beauty salon to cut my ends, and my hair stylist wasn't there so I just let another girl at the salon do it for me. She blow-dry my hair and then flat iron it with this. IT WAS AMAZING. I'm Dominican and I have super thick curly hair, my hair is natural but it really looked like I had keratin or something. My hair looked AMAZING, shiny, and super soft. So I ordered last night, I cannot wait until it gets here!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Of All!
    After owning at least 10 different flat irons, this is hands down the best purchase ever. I have thick, extremely curly hair that would frizz up into an unmangeable mess with my previous irons. Last time I had hair this straight was years ago when I had gotten it done permanently. This iron heats up very fast and 1 stroke is enough to straighten hair (even on difficult hair like mine), The titanium plates make all the difference. Bottom line, if you have really thick, curly hair.. this product is for you!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Believe The Hipe
    The Hair Straightener works OK, not great. The Folica offers price match which they don't adhere to, the site states it won't match Ebay, but if you find one cheaper through a seller on Amazon, they won't match that either (they won't tell you that until you try to get the difference back). I don't recommend this iron or Folica.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Ca. U.s.a.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "the Time Of My Life."
    Before the pro nano my wife had a ceramic flat iron and it would take her such a long time for her to do her hair. With this new product that i found and bought for her the time consumption has been cut in more than half, from 50 minutes to 15 minutes, seriously not kidding. Now i'm a HAPPY husband :) whoohoo. so our life has been restored and i'm having the time of my life, thanks a million folica.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Northern California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For Thick Wavy Hair
    I am so glad that I bought this flat iron, it is the best one I've ever used! I have the thickest wavy hair that can be coarse at times and very frizz prone, and thanks to the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" straightening iron my hair is now smooth and straight as ever. My mom told me that I look like I had a keratin treatment done. Best purchase!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, Lasts Long
    This is a very professional staightner. Works perfectly. It's the 3rd I've bought
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron
    I received my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron in perfect condition, it works excellent, it heats up quickly and I am able to get my hair done before I go to work promptly. It leaves my hair smooth, shiny and straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have been a CHI user since I first started straightening my hair in the 6th grade and this straightener bypasses it by far. CHI has been the only straightener to actually work on my crazy curly and frizzy hair over the years, but this lovely straightener does it even better than the CHI -- I never thought it was possible. I would highly recommend this straightener for anyone with crazy hair that can't be maintained.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Ky
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Was Hesitant To Buy........but....
    I bought a Solia about 5 yrs ago. Loved it. It still going strong. But I wanted to try something different. My Solia creaks when I open and clamp down. I think it always did that. No biggie. I take good care if it. Clean the residue off every so often. But I always had my eye on a Babyliss. Decided... What the heck. To be on the safe side wanted to make sure it was a true Babyliss so I purchased only thru Folica.com. Tried it out today. LOVE. Smoooooth, quiet. Does not even remotely pull my hair. If you burn your hands by using it.... You must not know how to use a flat iron. It's a bit wider than my 1" Solia. No problem. I have fine hair, color treated. So I keep the heat low. Always use protectant. Seemed to add volume too. Used small sections to create the added volume. Yay! With a coupon code the purchase price was totally well worth it. I probably should have went with the Babyliss a long time ago. :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name