Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Leopard Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set

406 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Flat Iron and Hair Dryer Set contains the popular Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4 inch Flat iron plus the Babyliss Nano Titanium Com...
$169.98
$129.99
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 406 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (355)
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Leopard Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set (1)
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush (46)
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Bambino Compact Hair Dryer (4)
Show All 406 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Brownsville, Texas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    All I have to say is that I have used the CHI iron for a long time and i was recommended the Babyliss. I feel in love with it the first time I used it. I have very curly hair and and leaves my hair very straight. It even protects against the humidity. I recommend it to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    I wrote a review about a day after receiving the iron, and I just wanted to write a follow up. To start, I was going to give this a four and not a 5 was because there was a scratch on the iron that made it look like it was not new from the factory since it was deep and about a centimeter long. The iron itself is wonderful though and the function is really whats being judged and that is a 5 - the quality of the products I had purchased though I would say was at most a 3 because of the 3 flat irons I did buy, not one of them looked new. But back to this iron. I used it once and then went to a bar later that night where it was literally like 90 degrees, and my hair - which normally puffs up and starts to get curly at the first sign of heat - stayed straight!! It started to get a tiny tiny bit wavy after a couple of hours of being in the heat and sweating, but that was it. It really amazed me.Now theres something else that I found that happens. If I straighten my hair and then go right to bed, or go out where its hot right after it does not stay as straight. However, if I do my hair and then stay in a place that is cool, or even cold outside for awhile, it like makes my hair stay ridiculously straight for days no matter what I do. One morning I straightened my hair and then went our to run some errands (it was cold outside) and for the next 2 days it stayed perfectly stick straight. It did not get curly or wavy after sleeping on it at night twice, taking naps, being in a hot area and sweating - nothing. So, I found that it helps to stay in a cool area for a while, almost to like let it set, and then your hair will stay like that until your wash it.I do have one warning for you that I feel is extremely important. WATCH YOUR EARS WHEN USING THIS STRAIGHTENER. I use it on the 2nd highest or highest setting, and I burned my ear while using it, and it was a BAD burn. It like bubbled and scabbed and bled and was very painful (sorry if this is kinda gross, I just want to let you know how bad it was). It took about a month to heal, and right as it did I burned the other ear. I didnt even realize that it has happened until after it did. It is very easy to burn your ears so please take precaution when using this (or any other) flat iron around that area. Since the plates of this go around - so that theyre not just flat with plastic around it - is what makes it that much easier to burn yourself. All in all this is an amazing iron. I really had wanted one with a comb since my hair is really think and pretty curly, and with this striaghtener I dont even need it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    NEW OLREANS, LOUISIANA
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That Great
    this flat iron sure it gets hotter than a chi but that is not always great it has burned out my ends and i had to get them cut i get my hair trimmed every month but this was by far the worst i had to get about two inches cut off because of the damage within a month of using this flat ironi now use it on a lower stting whats is so far so good is that it has not broken yet
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Great As Well As Service
    the title tells it all!!! i was so amazed at how fast and how silky my relaxed A.A hair had become after using this flat iron plus i got it just in time before a huge event and had it for by a week now im totally happy with what this product has done for me!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron!
    This is a very sturdy flat iron and well worth the price for its excellent construction. The plates are a nice width, get very hot very quickly, and they straighten my hair better than any other flat iron. I can flat iron my hair with the Nano in five minutes so it is an amazing time saver (I have pretty straight hair to start with, but it takes me 10-15 minutes with other flat irons)! I would definitely buy this again if I had to get a replacement...My hairdresser had used this on me and persuaded me to buy one. Seriously, you cant beat this iron for quality and ease of use. A+++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    4 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    This was an amzing straightner, however it was nothing special. I bought it because it goes up to 450 dgrees-it was $130. The next day i was at Wal Mart and found a strightner that was $80 and went up to 425 degrees. So if you do not mind paying the extra monay this a great incvestment. It does smoke when you straighten your hair- im not sure if its the hair or product that is smoking. The best way to use it is with a heat protection spray on you hri to reduce the amount burning to your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush
    Kenosha, WI
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    Nice brush but not what I expected. It seems plasticy to me and not ceramic like the title suggests.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Meredith, New Hampshire
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    My friend brought this same straightener to school yesterday.she straightened my hair in 10 minuets.OMG! it usually takes at least 20 mins with my straightener, and it still isnt that straight.but the BaByliss was phenomenal. i loved it.and im trying to get my dad to get me one.unfortunately, he thinks im crazy for wanting a $130 hair styling product.i would defiantly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Tallahassee, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I Really Like It!!
    Well, I just got this flat iron today..First, let me say that I have never used a Chi or Sedu, but I think this iron is great!! I am African-American and it works very well on my hair. I didnt even need to use it on the highest setting. It does not snag your hair and I only had to go over each section once. What a time saver!! I couldnt believe how quickly I finished! Doing my hair used to feel like a chore, but today I washed, deep conditioned for an hour, blow dried, and straightened my hair in TWO HOURS!! Love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Dallas, TX USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous - It Really Works
    I ordered the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron as a replacement for my second retired Solano Sapphire Iron - the brand I have trusted for 7 years, solely based upon others recommendations here on Folica so I just had to write my own review.It only takes me 10 minutes to produce salon looking results and I have very thick and very porous medium length wavy/curly hair or (3a/3b hair if you follow naturallycurly.com).The iron is super lightweight and has eliminated any tiring of the arms that I had experienced with previous irons.I have used this iron for a couple, few weeks now and it always impresses - it seems to be very well fashioned with durable materials, craftmanship and design AND a four year warranty, all which seem to be lacking in many other lines these days.I think the most important feature is the temperature - particularly for anyone with 1) porous hair and 2) thick hair - as the BaByliss heats up to 450 degrees versus my Solanos to 410 degrees and that is the difference maker if you really want your hair to straighten. I like to use it at the mid-point of the adjustable setting to make smooth waves and you could share with roommates, moms, sisters, etc. because of the adjustable temp setting - which is a neat addition.I strongly urge anyone with porous and/or very thick, very wavy hair to consider this product. It will not disappoint!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name