Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set

1,239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set includes the professional Nano Titanium Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch titanium plates for the smoothest styling. In addition, ...
$219.99
$140.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    5 Star Rating
    Babyiss Rocks
    This is by far the best straightener that I've owned. I have thick, coarse, curly hair and it straightens my hair better than any flat iron that I've ever used. It has not damaged my hair and if you know how to use a flat iron it won't burn you.Lol I use the highest heat setting due to my hair type so I also use a heat protectant which I think is the key to not damaging your hair. It is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Inglis, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Serious Burns Frequent
    This flat iron was provided in my student kit at school and though it works well I agree with the other people when they say it damages your ends more than the regular flat iron but the worse part is the burns myself and many other students have suffered due to the exposed plates. My sedu is lighter weight and I have never accidently burned myself on it. The sedu has just suddenly stopped working after a year though with at home use only. This is a heavier flat iron than most and because it is so thick it is hard to avoid the flat iron crease that happens near the top of the head.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Austin, TX, US
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Ever Had
    Thank you to all the ladies who left reviews. I did find them quite helpful when deciding to purchase my own Babyliss flat iron. If your reading this hope you find it helpful to you. I am African-American w/ thick shoulder length COARSE!! hair. My hair is natural meaning no relaxer or other chemicals. I've used other products to straighten my hair such as a cheap iron I found in a local beauty supply and a CHI. I find this iron to be the most effective and best one for me currently. I do like the adjustable settings which is good for you to find the best setting for your hair. Heats up quickly and cools down the same. Leaves my hair soft, shiny, and most of all straight!!! and worth the investment. I have been using it for about 3 months now and I am very pleased. Thanks for reading. Have a great wonderful day! :o)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Waist Your Money
    MY HAIR IS VERY THICK, FRIZZY AND CURLY. WHEN I STRAIGHTENED MY HAIR AFTER THE THIRD TIME ALL MY ENDS WERE DEAD. I LOVE MY LONG HAIR BUT NOW MY HAIR IS FRIED AND I HAVE TO CUT 3 IN. OFF
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Indpls, In
    5 Star Rating
    Uhm Amazinnng!
    Alright girlies. As you can see, there are more good reviews than bad ones. Only a few random girls say that it doesn't work that good, and it gets their hair frizzy in just a few hours. WELL, YOU NEED TO LEARN HOW TO STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR THEN. ;] Theres a tiny bit more to it than just going straight down. Do some reasearch, would ya? THIS hair straightner is the freakinggggg bestttt!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Texas,huston
    5 Star Rating
    Hairr
    ok well this is a question. Im from louisiana and its VERY humid down here and my hair doesnt stay straight it gets frizzy and curly when i straighten it and i was wondering if this straightener would work well? thank you :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    2 Star Rating
    Damaged Hair!
    before i got this straightener my hair would NEVER stay straight. Then my friend brought it over and let me use it and i fell in love with it. my hair would look amazing on the 450 degree setting. So many of my friends went out and got the same straightener. So as i kept using it, my hair starts to get beads on the ends and my hair starts smelling burnt, along with all my friends! Also, all my curls had flattened out and i could no longer leave it curly because the ends looked awful! so i go to get a haircut and ask the lady who cut my hair about the straightener. she tells me that hair burns around 400 degrees and the straightener shouldnt even go that high. I still have that straightener and have been using it on a much lower setting but am not happy with it anymore. Even though its on a lower setting my hair still smells burnt. Im probably going to switch to a CHI because its been a year and a half and my hair is still damaged and my curls are still not like the used to be!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    So I have EXTREMELY curly & thick hair. My curls are tight, small & frizzy. I straighten my hair everyday and it was starting to look dead and frizzy. When my old straightener broke I browsed the internet for top straighteners and narrowed it down to this one and a Chi. I bought the Chi first and hated it. It worked great but stopped working so well after a few months! So I bought this one and I LOVEEE it. It works wonders. My hair gets extremely straight and silky! It doesnt look dead at all! And it lasts all day and night! Its AMAZING!!! 100% worth it:)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    So I have EXTREMELY curly & thick hair. My curls are tight, small & frizzy. I straighten my hair everyday and it was starting to look dead and frizzy. When my old straightener broke I browsed the internet for top straighteners and narrowed it down to this one and a Chi. I bought the Chi first and hated it. It worked great but stopped working so well after a few months! So I bought this one and I LOVEEE it. It works wonders. My hair gets extremely straight and silky! It doesnt look dead at all! And it lasts all day and night! Its AMAZING!!! 100% worth it:)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Yuma,AZ
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Ok so i got my hair done about 2 months ago by my stylist and she used the Babyliss on me and finished my hair in about 15 min.And i have very thick and alot of course hair.It left my hair silky smooth, but he only thing i dont like is that my ends get so damaged.Previously i was using my CHI and i switched.I really like using my babyliss but i dont like to straighten my hair due to my end getting so damaged.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name