ExpressShipping

Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set

1,245 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set includes the professional Nano Titanium Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch titanium plates for the smoothest styling. In addition, ...
$219.99
$140.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,245 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (379)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
Show All 1,245 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Amazing
    So I had a CHI when I was in college back in 2007 and it lasted me 4 years. The only reason it stopped working is the box/plug had cracked and broke so it wouldn't turn on because the wiring or something. So after this happened, I bought a GHD in 2011 and absolutely loved it. When I went natural in December 2012, I didn't use heat for about a year. When I started flat ironing my hair with my GHD, it didn't get it as straight as when I was at the salon. When I would go get my hair done, my hairdresser would use this and my hair would become so straight with one pass. So I did my research and lucky for me, my boyfriend bought it for me as a birthday present. It is AMAZING!!! My hair stays straight all week and it doesn't frizz. What makes it perfect for natural hair is the adjustable heat temps. My GHD just got to 374F and I have 3C/4A hair and need at least 400F to get my hair straight. I love it and its a great price! Plus Folica is an authorized retailer so beware of the cheaper prices on Amazon!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I Ever Owned
    I LOVE this straightener! I have gone through several straighteners over the years and this one is by far the best. The flat iron heats up quickly and after one or two passes my hair is pin straight. My natural hair is wavy to curly, normal thickness. I leave early for work and it is typically humid, by the time I get to work my hair is wavy and I used to touch it up at work, I no longer have to do this with this straightener. I purchased this flat iron based on web reviews and happy I did. I previously had a Sedu, which wouldn't keep my hair straight on humid days. It lasted a year or two and would no longer heat up. I hope this straightener has a longer life. I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair It Is!
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Pouch
    really like the pouch. keeps my solia iron very tidy and it is good for travel.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    I was looking for something to straighten my thick, curly hair. This flat iron was very easy to use. My hair glided through the plates. With other, less expensive irons it is a struggle to pull it through sometimes, but this iron passed over the section in one swipe. You don't have to pull it through one piece multiple times for it to get straight. The plates are smooth and it feels less damaging.

    I think it's worth the money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    Ive noticed that over time all other flat irons seem to burn hair,This flat iron doesnt .
    its the best !!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cuts My Time In Half!
    I have extra coarse hair. Before this Babyliss hair iron, I was using the cheap convenient store flat irons and I would constantly have to go over my hair 4 or 5 times to achieve the look I wanted. With this Babyliss Hair iron, it completely cut my time in half. I only have to iron my hair once or twice and done. I am very happy with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Gets The Job Done Quick!
    I love this flat iron. It used to take me about an hour to straighten my hair with an old Coriolis. Now I can get the job done in 20-30min tops. It doesn't leave my hair with frizz and humidity is not as bad on my hair.

    Why didnt I give it 5 stars? It is not easy to get to the roots so sometimes you can see the the difference between them and the rest of my hair.

    Also, on the days I don't straighten my hair I have apparently lost the cute curls I used to have. Not sure if they will be back after taking a longer break from the iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straig...
    Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Key Is The Plate Thickness And Tension
    Like many users, I have tried my fair share of flat irons. Everyone who posts reviews seems to have "coarse, curly, thick" hair, as do it (think Indian hair, 3b). I also have quite a few coarse grey hairs on the crown area of my head. These hairs are particularly resistant to even 450 F heat from previous flat irons.

    I think the key to the success of this iron is the thickness of the plates and the tension of the entire mechanism. By tension, I mean how closely the plates grip the hair and the slight amount of friction caused by the plates against the hair. The tension/friction allows for "grasping" of the hair very closely. This allows the user to easily straighten the hair in one pass without having to press/squeeze hard in order to maintain tension. Most flat irons seem to boast that the plates "glide" across the hair. But this may indeed work against resistant hair, as the slight friction may allow for better contact with hair. When held properly at the base of the iron (as opposed to the shaft), there is no need for a lot of muscle work from hands or forearms.

    With other irons, I usually have to do 3 passes to get stick straight, but was pleasantly surprised that 1 pass did the job at 410F. Even the top grays were straight with one pass. The width of the plates is perfect for getting a slight curve at the ends of the hair. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase and will be recommending it to those with my hair type.

    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name