StealOfTheDayClipless30
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss and Oscar Blandi Ultimate Smooth and Protect Set

158 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium has joined forces with Oscar Blandi to bring you smooth, sleek hair with ultimate heat protection.
$182.00
$129.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray (10)
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (148)
Show All 158 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Chandler, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hairdresser uses this flat iron and I wanted one of my own. Ordered one through Amazon and my hair would get caught at the tip. Ouch! I decided to try folica and absolutely love my BaByliss. Heats really fast and leaves my hair shiny and straight. No problems at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    First of all I have never written a review but I really want people to know about this great flat iron. My Chi finally gave out and I wanted a flat iron that would have a temperature setting and tourmaline plates. My hair is colored, thick and curly with a tendency to frizz. I bought this flat iron after doing a lot of research and ultimately I ended up buying the same 1 inch ultra slim Babyliss my hairdresser uses. She had been raving about her Babyliss and the last time I was in she let me try it. I was sold! It was easy to use and I was able to curl the ends up. It also gets close to the root, which is very important. I have washed and flat ironed my hair three times since buying this flat iron. I LOVE IT!!!! I highly recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    OK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I recently cut my hair shorter, like about 12 inches shorter. I had been using the 1-3/4" Sedu flatiron, which I LOVE, but needed one with smaller plates to accommodate my shorter do. I decided to get the Babyliss and a Solia to try. The Babyliss was the more expensive of the two. Verdict: its ok. it seemed to heat up quickly and straightened my hair just fine. The problem I found was that even when I turned the temp down the outside of the iron got so hot that I couldn't use it without burning my fingers. I tried the Solia next and after I could compare I decided that I would be sending the Babyliss back. Solia was great at a fraction of the cost. Rating all of the flatirons I've used, I would put them in the following order (1st choice, 1st listed): Sedu, Solia, Chi, Babyliss. Hope this helps someone make a decision :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Well, But Burned The Ends Of My Hair :(
    I had originally posted a glowing review for this flat iron, and wish I could edit it because at first I loved it, but it has really damaged the ends of my hair. I used a HAI flat iron for about 10 years and while you get a little damage, nothing like this. The ends of my hair are dry, and frazzled looking and then you need to flat iron that to make it look better, which makes the damage worse. I am now shelling out another $80-100 for a new flat iron and keeping this as a back up and getting the ends of my hair cut off to make it look healthier. I would not recommend this flat iron for the damage it does after a few weeks- a month of use. Bummer because it flat ironed really well, and was light weight.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Previous Sedu User
    Let me start this review by saying I have been an avid Sedu user since 2007. Don't get me wrong, I LOVED my Sedu irons (yes plural!) however, I was tired of them breaking after a year and some change of use and tired of putting all of that money into them. After weeks of reviewing and researching, I finally decided to go with this hair iron. I knew nothing about titanium plates, so it was a dramatic change for me. I am mixed and I had thick semi coarse hair. Living in Florida my hair can get very frizzy and be a pain in the neck to manage in the summer. The iron works great in my hair. The real test is my daughter. She, as me, is mixed with coarse KINKY curls. She has true African American hair. With the use of Mizani shampoo and conditioner, Mizani rinse out moisturizer, chi silk infusion, and argon oil, I got her hair straighter than I have ever seen. I trimmed her ends and I was amazed with the results. So shiny, so soft, and I didn't have to use ANY grease. With a nice satin wrap at night, he hair lasted two days before I had to do a quick run over it again. With the washing, rinsing, and blow drying, it was still a long process, but the ironing part was cut significantly down. I never got my daughters hair this soft with my old Sedu....it never stayed hot enough. This iron though stays at that 400-450 degrees that you want! It also get the roots to a T! I recommend this irons for ANY woman with that think coarse kinky tight curled hair. Let the pictures speak for themselves :) and my daughter is only 6, so this is ALL NATURAL NON CHEMICALLY TREATED! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    32 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    My hairdresser recommended this straightening iron since my hair looks silky when she is finished with it. I have curly fine hair and lots of it and this is the best iron that I have ever used. What a difference between cheaper brands. Excellent results in a short time and I have the silky look that I love.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    BaByliss pro titanium products are amazing!! My mom is a PROFESSIONAL hair stylist, she only uses this product because it works so quickly. I have read some of these reviews and titanium is not bad to use on your hair if you know what you are doing. I have thick hair but it gets damaged very easily. I have a hard time blow drying or straightening my hair because of the damages it causes. My mom tried the BaByliss titanium flat iron on me and it worked so quickly and wonderfully. If you feel like your hair may be getting damaged it is because the heat is too high for your hair. You have to remember that if you bleach your hair often you are more susceptible to damaged hair due to heat. Turn down the straightener, you do not need it on high to get the job done. Also, put a heat protector in your hair regardless of what straightener you use. I use Healthy Sexy Hair argon oil; One of the many Sexy products. It works great, and it leaves your hair smooth shiny and protects your hair from getting damaged. My mom recommends both these products to all her clients because they last long and work great.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing, Just One Big Complaint...
    As far as straightening goes, this is BY FAR the best straightener I've ever encountered. Leaves my hair soft and has cut my styling time down by at least half! It's also an amazing at curling my hair and I get awesome results without needing my curling iron. The only issue is that the blue paint on the side of the straightener rubbed of the first time I used it to curl my hair. It hasn't effected the results, but really? For the price, I was very surprised and disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than Hai Flat Irons
    I used and trusted only HAI flat irons for the past 10 years on my thick, coarse and stubborn wavy Asian hair. After my HAI flat irons kept dying after only 1 year, I finally got tired of replacing them and shelling out the $85 each time. I decided to try something new, read tons of reviews on multiple higher end irons and saw these reviews for Babyliss pro titaniuma and decided to risk it. I have to say the Babyliss Pro Titanium is even better than the HAI (Black with blue plates) because it is super light weight, and thin- so I can get it super close to the scalp, get all the baby hairs etc. and ti straightens just as good. My hair is straight, shiny and looks soft. I even got a compliment my first hour at work today (first day I tried this new iron) from my boss. She said "Did you do something different to your hair? It looks so soft and shiny.." So its a win!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I was hesitant to purchase this spray because it's not cheap and I have tried similar products in the past that did not work. However, I think this product really works! I use some serious heat on my hair everyday at temperatures of 325 to 450 degrees. My ends are always dry and brittle. I have been using this protectant for about 3 months now and my hair seems healthier and less brittle. My hair is also noticeably shiny. My friends have asked me what I am using on my hair. It smells like Pine Sol but the smell fades within minutes. I will continue to use and suggest this spray. It is well worth the money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name