Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss and Oscar Blandi Ultimate Smooth and Protect Set

155 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium has joined forces with Oscar Blandi to bring you smooth, sleek hair with ultimate heat protection.
$182.00
$129.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 155 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray (10)
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (145)
Show All 155 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Sp...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For Heat Styling
    I have straight hair but curl it often with a heat iron. I tried this product and am very pleased with the results. It made a noticeable difference in that my curls hold better and my hair looks shinier. In the past, I would curl my hair first, then spray a little hair spray to hold the curls, but often times it resulted in stiff, almost "plastic to the touch" curls. However, this product not only protects my hair from the heat (so i dont feel so guilty overly frying my hair), but it also holds my curl without the stiffness of other hairsprays. I have tried other heat products in the past such as thermasilk, but it was too heavy both weight and scent wise. Initially I didnt like the lemony scent, but it fades in an hour or so. Overall, I am happy with this product!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Sp...
    New York
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Glides Through My Hair!
    This is amazing because when you apply to the section and use a flat iron, it really makes the iron glide through. The hair looks healthy shiny and it makes look last longer. I also use when I use curling iron and the curls look shier and also last longer. Great for hot rollers too or even when you just want to touch up your bangs on day 2 or 3. So many ways i use this product, even just to refresh the blowdry. I feel like I'm really protecting my hair and preventing breakage!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected
    This flat iron was not at all what I expected. It was recommended to me by my hairdresser because her hairdresser uses this iron on her. My Metropolis flat iron stopped working only after a little over a year - sadly so because that was a wonderful flat iron. So, because the Metropolis had been discontinued, I replaced it with the BaByliss. Boy was I disappointed. Even on a lower heat setting, it left an odor on my hair. I had to make multiple passes to get my hair somewhat straight. It also did something "funky" to the texture of my hair. During the short time that I kept the BaByliss, I prepared my hair several different ways (conditioner/no conditioner; heat protectant/no protectant; moroccan oil/no oil; hot heat to dry/warm heat to dry) prior to straightening it to try to end up with better results. No success! I'm wondering if it has something to do with having titanium plates instead of ceramic/tourmaline. I now have a Sedu with ceramic/tourmaline plates (only had it for 3 days) & have had better results. Nothing compares to my original Metroplis.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Sp...
    PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Smells Like House Cleaner
    I was looking for a heat protectant to use because I curl my hair daily. I was highly recommended this product. It was okay as far as how it worked. It did make my hair feel a little dry and stiff but the smell is absolutely horrible. It smells exactly like a cleaning product I would use to clean my bathroom. I will never buy this again.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Sp...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Sizzle!
    This dry spray is alcohol free and protects my hair from my flat iron that I like to crank up to 450! It actually helps my style last longer and sometimes I use it as a finishing spray. I love that it doesn't dry out my hair! I spray my hair by section and then either flat iron or curl. The keratin also gives your hair a softer feel. Its nice to have a product that makes me feel good about styling my hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Sp...
    Nj Usa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    this product is just what i needed for my hair right now!i use hot tools everyday and with this protection i dont have to worry about my hair being damage!i love it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    5 Star Rating
    Can We All Say Ah-mazing?
    I have very thick curly hair. Well a few years ago (due to stress) my hair started thinning and losing it's curls. So I stuck to straightening it, and I had bought a Hot -N- Silky flat iron for $50. It lasted me four years, however I always seemed to have trouble curling my hair, and keeping the curls in with my HNS, and even more so when I cut my hair really short. Well it recently died on me, and I had been eyeing the BabyBliss for a few weeks. So on a whim,I walked into Ulta, and bought it. I was really hesitant because of the $139 price tag,but I bought it any way, and figured worse case scenario I could always return it within 30 days. So when I got home, I straightened it, and wasn't really "wowed" at first mainly because my hair was straight. So I figured that the true test would come when I curled my hair. So the next day I did exactly that, and let me tell you, I was absolutely amazed when I saw how beautiful my hair came out. The curls were spiraly,bouncy, and shiny, and just over all beautiful. I got so many compliments at work, and even from my mother. The curls lasted all day long, without becoming loose or frizzy. I have never done a review on any product, but seeing the amazing results I got, I just had to share.
    If you are thinking about getting this flat-iron, don't think about it any longer, get in your car and go get it NOW. :) You won't regret it. Enjoy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Better Then Any Other Straightener!
    Oh. My. Gosh.
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! I don't even want to use any other straightener, because I love this one so much!
    I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and it literally only takes me like 15ish minutes to straighten my entire head, and it looks soooo straight and perfect after!
    The straightness stays for like 2-3 days!
    You NEED this straightener!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Delaware
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron So Far!!
    I have natural african american hair that gets thick and curly after washing. I have been looking for something that keeps my hair straight during the humid weather in Philly and this seems to do it along with using a Chromatique E3 ionic tourmaline hair dryer which I also purchased after this flat iron. It dried my hair so fast. Used the Babyliss iron for the first time after using Matrix sleek look shampoo/conditioner and CHI silk infusion serum. I used to have a sedu but it never got my hair this straight and it used to pull my hair at times. This Babyliss got my hair bone straight and helped me keep a curl in 100 degree weather. If you have longer hair, the 5" plates are great when curling. My advice, get it and you won't regret it.
    Before Photo
    57 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Best For Taking Curly Hair Straight!
    The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it always smells like smoke or heat and some of that smell gets on your hair. But other than that, this is hands down THE best flat iron in the world. I tried CHI and all those other expensive ones. I bought the ones off of tv that have water in them and everything in between. This titanium pro is the best. If you are biracial or have that in-between curly/wavy hair and want it silky smooth and straight for weeks at a time, this is the flat iron for you.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name