Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss and Oscar Blandi Ultimate Smooth and Protect Set

157 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium has joined forces with Oscar Blandi to bring you smooth, sleek hair with ultimate heat protection.
$182.00
$129.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 157 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray (10)
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (147)
Show All 157 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Product
    This heat protector is wonderful! Not only does it protect, it also holds so that your curly hair stays curly and your straight hair stays straight. It also kinda feels like it makes your hair stronger as well. I will keep using this product, it is the best one of its kind!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    I own a Sedu and a Solia which I consider very good flat irons. I decided to purchase this as neither of my current irons had "titanium" in them. This iron did absolutely nothing for my hair. 1 pass didn't make my hair even 1% straighter than it was before I flat ironed it. 3 passes barely made a dent in the straightening process! For me, this iron did not deliver at all, which is why I returned it right away.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For Heat Styling
    I have straight hair but curl it often with a heat iron. I tried this product and am very pleased with the results. It made a noticeable difference in that my curls hold better and my hair looks shinier. In the past, I would curl my hair first, then spray a little hair spray to hold the curls, but often times it resulted in stiff, almost "plastic to the touch" curls. However, this product not only protects my hair from the heat (so i dont feel so guilty overly frying my hair), but it also holds my curl without the stiffness of other hairsprays. I have tried other heat products in the past such as thermasilk, but it was too heavy both weight and scent wise. Initially I didnt like the lemony scent, but it fades in an hour or so. Overall, I am happy with this product!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    New York
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Glides Through My Hair!
    This is amazing because when you apply to the section and use a flat iron, it really makes the iron glide through. The hair looks healthy shiny and it makes look last longer. I also use when I use curling iron and the curls look shier and also last longer. Great for hot rollers too or even when you just want to touch up your bangs on day 2 or 3. So many ways i use this product, even just to refresh the blowdry. I feel like I'm really protecting my hair and preventing breakage!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected
    This flat iron was not at all what I expected. It was recommended to me by my hairdresser because her hairdresser uses this iron on her. My Metropolis flat iron stopped working only after a little over a year - sadly so because that was a wonderful flat iron. So, because the Metropolis had been discontinued, I replaced it with the BaByliss. Boy was I disappointed. Even on a lower heat setting, it left an odor on my hair. I had to make multiple passes to get my hair somewhat straight. It also did something "funky" to the texture of my hair. During the short time that I kept the BaByliss, I prepared my hair several different ways (conditioner/no conditioner; heat protectant/no protectant; moroccan oil/no oil; hot heat to dry/warm heat to dry) prior to straightening it to try to end up with better results. No success! I'm wondering if it has something to do with having titanium plates instead of ceramic/tourmaline. I now have a Sedu with ceramic/tourmaline plates (only had it for 3 days) & have had better results. Nothing compares to my original Metroplis.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Smells Like House Cleaner
    I was looking for a heat protectant to use because I curl my hair daily. I was highly recommended this product. It was okay as far as how it worked. It did make my hair feel a little dry and stiff but the smell is absolutely horrible. It smells exactly like a cleaning product I would use to clean my bathroom. I will never buy this again.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Sizzle!
    This dry spray is alcohol free and protects my hair from my flat iron that I like to crank up to 450! It actually helps my style last longer and sometimes I use it as a finishing spray. I love that it doesn't dry out my hair! I spray my hair by section and then either flat iron or curl. The keratin also gives your hair a softer feel. Its nice to have a product that makes me feel good about styling my hair.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    Nj Usa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    this product is just what i needed for my hair right now!i use hot tools everyday and with this protection i dont have to worry about my hair being damage!i love it
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    5 Star Rating
    Can We All Say Ah-mazing?
    I have very thick curly hair. Well a few years ago (due to stress) my hair started thinning and losing it's curls. So I stuck to straightening it, and I had bought a Hot -N- Silky flat iron for $50. It lasted me four years, however I always seemed to have trouble curling my hair, and keeping the curls in with my HNS, and even more so when I cut my hair really short. Well it recently died on me, and I had been eyeing the BabyBliss for a few weeks. So on a whim,I walked into Ulta, and bought it. I was really hesitant because of the $139 price tag,but I bought it any way, and figured worse case scenario I could always return it within 30 days. So when I got home, I straightened it, and wasn't really "wowed" at first mainly because my hair was straight. So I figured that the true test would come when I curled my hair. So the next day I did exactly that, and let me tell you, I was absolutely amazed when I saw how beautiful my hair came out. The curls were spiraly,bouncy, and shiny, and just over all beautiful. I got so many compliments at work, and even from my mother. The curls lasted all day long, without becoming loose or frizzy. I have never done a review on any product, but seeing the amazing results I got, I just had to share.
    If you are thinking about getting this flat-iron, don't think about it any longer, get in your car and go get it NOW. :) You won't regret it. Enjoy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Better Then Any Other Straightener!
    Oh. My. Gosh.
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! I don't even want to use any other straightener, because I love this one so much!
    I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and it literally only takes me like 15ish minutes to straighten my entire head, and it looks soooo straight and perfect after!
    The straightness stays for like 2-3 days!
    You NEED this straightener!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name