StealOfTheDayClipless30
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss and Oscar Blandi Ultimate Smooth and Protect Set

158 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium has joined forces with Oscar Blandi to bring you smooth, sleek hair with ultimate heat protection.
$182.00
$129.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray (10)
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (148)
Show All 158 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast, But Will Give You Split Ends
    I really cannot express to you how you should not use Titanium irons. Only use them if you have super thick, super coarse, and super strong hair. I had always used tourmaline ceramic irons in the past, but wanted to try this for fast results. It does straighten your hair fast, but will burn your ends off like no other flat iron. this goes for all titanium irons. Was also turned off to babyliss since conair owns them. I used to use conair flat irons when i was in junior high, gasp 12 years ago.

    Every professional stylist will tell you the same thing, use a ceramic tourmaline one. stay away from titanium. titanium blended with ceramic is OK to use as well.


    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener - Made For Really Shiny Hair!
    (As a disclaimer, I have only had this a short time, but I really like it so far!)

    In the past I've used CHI and ghd straighteners, and I liked both of them a lot. I have also used some very ineffective and scorching ones!

    My hair is long, thick, wavy, and I have a LOT of it, so I need something that heats up well and straightens quickly.

    I recently broke my CHI and was in the market for something new. I read a lot of reviews, and so far I'm very happy with the purchase of the BaByliss straightener.

    Pro's
    - a lot more lightweight than other straighteners I've used
    - it heats up FAST, and i love the adjustable heat controls (big drawback for the CHI and others)
    - I love the long plate design
    - does seem to leave my hair shinier than with other irons I've used
    - contrary to what I've read in other reviews, I'm able to style my hair (i.e., waves/curls at the ends) really easily, and it looks great! I did this with my CHI as well, but the results are much better with the BaByliss


    Con's
    - the areas outside the plates get REALLY hot - i like that it's less bulky than a CHI, but I guess that contributes to the temperature escalating so much
    - Unlike other reviewers, I did have to go over my hair multiple times (not many), but as I mentioned, I have very thick hair
    - At $130, it's more than I wanted to spend, but I know that with a quality flat iron often comes a steeper tag.

    Overall, I'm very happy with it and would recommend to anyone who wants a great flat iron!

    (One a side-note, I've read a few reviews that talk about burning your hair when plugging the flat iron overseas using a converter. Don't EVER use an American flat iron in the UK (or elsewhere, but UK I know from first-hand experience!). The voltage is higher (even with an adapter), and it will NOT end well. Conversely, when doing the same with UK flat iron, it will not heat up as well over here.)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've been eyeing the BaByliss Iron for quite some time. Whenever I go to the shop to get my hair done it looks great, unfortunately, that is the only time it looks that great, I can never seem to give my hair the "fresh from the salon" look myself....until I bought these. I was hesitant because of the price, but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Definitely worth the investment!!

    Side note: The outside of the iron does get really hot and WILL burn you if you're not careful as to where you hold them.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    St. Louis
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Had!!!
    This flat iron is amazing! My hair has been naturally curly + super frizzy all my life. The CHi iron would temporarily straighten my hair but an ounce of humidity would turn my hair to a frizzy mess! The Babyliss iron works so well on my hair! I can literally run out in the rain and my hair will remain straight. Humidity doesn't scare me anymore, and the best part about it is it makes my hair look super shiny and healthy! It heats ups in like 30 seconds and give me a "fresh out the salon look." Only downfall is it kind of removes the volume/body from the hair- it really gives a flat super straight look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Pro...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protectant Spray
    I have tried so Many different heat styling products over the years. But this is by far the best. My hair doesn't feel like straw after flat ironing. Has a lot of movement, and shine. Like all the Oscar blandi products this is a keeper, I hope they never stop carry this. Thank you folica
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    This will be my second babyliss. My old one was 4 yrs old but my home flooded and killed my last one so I knew I had to order another. I tried to use my sister in laws flat iron "hot tools" and it did not give me the results my babyliss did (I have curly hair and living in the south with this humidity does not help the frizz) but this bad boy is a must! I have had 2 CHI before, it also was a great flat iron but I found myself replacing them every 2 years. I really believe my babyliss would have lasted me longer than 4 yrs if it was not for the flood! Only thing I had to get used to with this one is that it gets so hot you cannot pinch the plates (if your a pincher) I adjusted to using a comb with each swipe (which gives better results my opinion)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I have used many different straighteners, and I've liked a lot of them but the Babyliss is definitely my favorite! I get compliments on my hair all the time now and it also saves me a lot of time straightening!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bouncy Bouncy
    This is a really really great flat iron. The plates on the iron are very good quality and heats up in seconds after turning it on. It also seems very easy to clean. I have a kinky type of natural hair texture and this iron smooths my strands out very nicely and adds lots of bounce. I make sure my hair is well conditioned while using a serum or heat protectant spray for a smooth finish. I also like that the length of the flat iron is extra long than other irons. This was a very good investment for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reliable Flattener
    Love my flattener. This is my second one! My puppy ate through the cord of the first one : ( Can't beat the price on Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Decision I Ever Made!
    My hair is: Colored, curly
    I bought this product because: I was using another top hair straighter prior to purchasing the BaByliss. After trying a friends I was hooked and made the purchase right away.
    I used it this way: Straighten my hair
    My results were: AMAZING! It has cut down my hair straightening time in 1/2 and it looks 10X better!
    Final thoughts: Absolutely worth it!! Just make sure you have the right temperature setting!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name