Free Shipping Over $50
Artizen

Artizen Dolphin Digital Iron Set

Artizen Dolphin Digital Iron Set includes the high quality, surround heating Dolphin iron along with an Olivia Garden Massage Brush, La Brasiliana All-in-One Tr...
$200.00
$162.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Artizen Dolphin Professional Digital Iro...
    Algona, IA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Rarely Return Things, But This One Went Back.
    I spent a bit more on the Artizen flat iron. Big mistake! This was the worst flat iron I have ever used, and I have used many, from cheapies to ones like this Artizen that carry (at least for me), a hefty price tag.
    This product caught my hair in the corners of the straightening plates and ripped it from my head. The first time this happened, I thought perhaps something was stuck on the plates and I turned the iron off and inspected it. I didn't see anything, but went back and got my old Sedu flat iron out that has a cracked plug and finished using it to straighten my hair.
    I tried the Artizen once again, and it proceeded to do the same thing; catch my hair and rip it out. Enough was enough! The folks at folica were helpful with my return. Too bad this company does not pay for return postage.
    I have since ordered another Sedu flat iron and I won't stray from them again.
    They say you get what you pay for. I found, in the case of the Artizen, that paying more doesn't mean you will like what you get. I didn't care for it's digital settings either, but if it hadn't been determined to tear my hair out, I would have kept it.
    I would NOT recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Kind Of A Bummer
    So far, I'm not impressed and only because they don't slip in and out of my hair very easily. If you're looking for something that holds a lot of hair and is heat resistant (something I wanted), these are definitely for you. The only thing is that with wavy/curly hair, it seems like finding tools that don't "catch" is a challenge. I wish these had been more slippery/glide-y but my hair gets caught on the bottom with some frequency. Anyways, other than that, they do their job but I could have lived without them.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hard On My Fine Hair
    I really don't like these clips. Yes, they hold securely but the teeth on them scratch my scalp and don't go smoothly through the hair sections without tearing and pulling. They're going in the trash.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    Only one of the 3 clips in the package didn't snag my hair - the other two had rough sections right at the tip of the bottom piece and caught on my hair. The springs are also not strong enough to hold my hair up. I have fine hair, but a lot of it. Even so, there's no reason why one of these clips shouldn't be enough.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Artizen Dolphin Professional Digital Iro...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    Artizen has the best flat iron I have every used. It's lightweight and made my hair beautiful. Never experienced damage the whole time I used it. I am a professional hair stylist but I never trusted to use my Artizen in the salon. It was perfect for me and perfect for at home use- althought I always buy a HOT iron that I know will stay hot and one that I can leave on all day for the salon- however this is not what I would recommend for a at-home iron. So if you are looking for something to keep your hair healthy but not an iron you would leave on all day THIS IS IT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Handy!
    I was skeptical because I have a lot of hair, and usually I need two large clips to handle it all. But just one of these crane clips secured the entire length of my hair comfortably. I was so impressed! Love these!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    W-R NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Crane Clips!
    These clips are great! I use them for parting & blowing out my hair and they work wonderfully with falling out or getting stuck.
    Totally worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    4 Star Rating
    Does A Very Good Job
    These crane clips are great to travel with as they don't take up a lot of space and do everything the large hair clips do.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Artizen Dolphin Professional Digital Iro...
    Pittsburgh Pa
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I replaced the old Artizen that I'd had for 7 or 8 years when a power surge blew it out. I bought a cheap flat iron from a local area - terrible! I immediately found another Artizen and spent the extra money.

    It works very well, leaves my hair straight (or curly if I want it) with lots of shine. My only complaint is that it says you can adjust the heat setting, but mine doesn't. It has the up and down arrows for adjusting the heat, but it doesn't work. It automatically heats up to 180 degrees celsius, which is around 350 or so degrees F. Sounds like a lot of heat, but it isn't as hot as the one it replaced.

    I also would prefer the metal, gold colored heating pads...somehow it seems to glide easier, especially when using any kind of product on your hair.

    All in all, this is still one of the better flat irons and I'll stay with Artizen for now.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).

    568 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.99 New Price: $12.99
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name