Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Amika

Amika Wet-To-Dry Styler (1 3/4")

The Amika wet-to-dry styler features wide plates and lets you style your hair without damage.
$300.00
$99.99
Save 67% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!!
    awesome, good quality product! professional quality straightening, i use it on my hair dry with no problems!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    3 Star Rating
    Its Good- But Not Quite What I Thought It Would Be
    I like it though its not as great as i thought it would be. my hair looks nice, but the flatiron feels like it is not made very strong.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milton , Florida, Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The amika straightening iron made my hair shiny and soft and ddnt hurt at all!! I would come right out of the shower and go straight to my bedroom and use it , and it instantly straightened my hair!!!! It was like Magic!!!I would advice everyone to try it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Baby Your All That I Want
    Yes title says it all! It is perfection!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Aaamazed
    So Ive been using other irons for about 2-3 years, and they were pricy. I thought that was the best I could do, ABout 3 weeks ago I ordered a new iron, a high end brand I wont name any names, Untill this weekend at the mall I was pulled over to the booth for amkia, and was blown away. I had to order this, and returned my other one. I have course, frizzy wavy, kinky, horrible hair and this makes it brilliant with just one pass! I used it today and everyone thinks I went to the salon, and are asking me what salon did I go to? Love, love , love this product, every girl shoudl have one!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Most Amazing Flat Iron That Has Ever Touched My Hair!
    Its Sunday and I havent washed my hair since Wednesday. x_x So when I went to the mall I knew my hair was in bad shape. It was greasy, a little wavy at the ends, and a quick brush didnt do much. I normally use a Chi flat iron and I see so many raving reviews about the Chi but not the Amika. But anyways, on with the story. I had stopped to look at this stand with many flat irons plugged in, only to look at the weird manikin they had. But I had looked too long and a lady saw me looking and got me to sit in the chair to have my hair straightened. Im not too good at shaking sales people off. So I thought might as well, and sat in the chair. I wasnt thinking that the Amika would change my opinion forever! Once she had straightened a small section I saw the difference and felt it too! My greasy hair was suddenly FRESH, SOFT, and SILKY. I have really bad hair that cant be tamed! But this WORKED. The steam from the flat iron BILLOWED out, so it was very hot by the looks of it because my Chi flat iron doesnt have steam billow out THAT much. I truly wish I had asked her to straighten all of my hair it was that good. It was like I had just gotten out of a salon with clean healthy hair! You know how you will straighten your hair at first and it will feel very silky but it soon wears off? It didnt happen at all! When I left the mall I was still touching my soft, clean, healthy, non-greasy hair (or at least a small section of it.) This flat iron is amazing and I plan on owning one. I thought I would write a review on it because I truly saw what it had done for my hair. All she used was a small brush, a clip to separate my hair, and the flat iron (this same gold flat iron pictured above) I will DEFINITELY get an Amika flat iron! Im only 15, and when it comes to straightening hair Im terrible. When I use my Chi flat iron and then I walk up to the bus stop my hair isnt straight anymore and just curls at the ends. But when I walked out of the mall into the hot and very humid weather, my hair was still soft and managed to keep straight! Its been hours now since my hair got straightened and as I type this review it is STILL soft and straight :) I am so glad I stopped to look at the weird manikin because I now know what flat iron works best for me!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bristol, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amika Wet-to-dry Styler-great So Far!
    I purchased one of these stylers at Christmas and have used it 4-5 times a week...some on my wet hair-straight from washing it & towel drying, and some on my dry hair. I have incredibly thick hair, wavey, mid-back length, and I LOVE the product so far. It works very well, heats quickly. Be CAREFUL though-the iron is insanely HOT and your hair will be insanely HOT just after running the iron down it-it will burn you. The plates will occasionally pull a few hairs out, but I think any flat iron will. My sister has thick, SUPER curly hair and it does a great job on hers as well-if this iron will straighten her hair-it will straighten anyones. It seems to make it so shiney & soft too! Thanks for a nice product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name