Valentine's Day Sale

Amika Wet-To-Dry Styler (1 3/4")

The Amika wet-to-dry styler features wide plates and lets you style your hair without damage.
$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With the Amika Wet-To-Dry Styler, style hair right after washing, without wasting time waiting for it to dry. The Styler features extra wide plates for faster styling.

The Wet-To-Dry Styler features Nano Silver Technology, which helps hair hang on to moisture for improved conditioning and shine. Nano Silver works as a deodorizer, cleaning hair of smells that come from daily exposure to toxins and pollution. Nano Technology destroys 99.9% of bacteria and germs while you style, restoring shine and a healthy clean.

 The unique floating plates design allows you to not just straighten, but also to create waves, curls, flips, volume, and many more styles all with one styler.

  • SKU: 002373   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Extra wide plate for faster straightening
  • No longer necessary to wait for hair to dry
  • Before styling, use on wet or damp hair
  • Nano technology destroys 99.9% of bacteria while styling
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Nano Silver
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Wet to Dry
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-3/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Straightner Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    awesome, good quality product! professional quality straightening, i use it on my hair dry with no problems!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Its Good- But Not Quite What I Thought It Would Be 3 Star Rating
    I like it though its not as great as i thought it would be. my hair looks nice, but the flatiron feels like it is not made very strong.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2010
    / Colorado
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    The amika straightening iron made my hair shiny and soft and ddnt hurt at all!! I would come right out of the shower and go straight to my bedroom and use it , and it instantly straightened my hair!!!! It was like Magic!!!I would advice everyone to try it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2009
    / Milton , Florida, Usa
  • Baby Your All That I Want 5 Star Rating
    Yes title says it all! It is perfection!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2009
  • Aaamazed 5 Star Rating
    So Ive been using other irons for about 2-3 years, and they were pricy. I thought that was the best I could do, ABout 3 weeks ago I ordered a new iron, a high end brand I wont name any names, Untill this weekend at the mall I was pulled over to the booth for amkia, and was blown away. I had to order this, and returned my other one. I have course, frizzy wavy, kinky, horrible hair and this makes it brilliant with just one pass! I used it today and everyone thinks I went to the salon, and are asking me what salon did I go to? Love, love , love this product, every girl shoudl have one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
    / Pa
  • The Most Amazing Flat Iron That Has Ever Touched My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    Its Sunday and I havent washed my hair since Wednesday. x_x So when I went to the mall I knew my hair was in bad shape. It was greasy, a little wavy at the ends, and a quick brush didnt do much. I normally use a Chi flat iron and I see so many raving reviews about the Chi but not the Amika. But anyways, on with the story. I had stopped to look at this stand with many flat irons plugged in, only to look at the weird manikin they had. But I had looked too long and a lady saw me looking and got me to sit in the chair to have my hair straightened. Im not too good at shaking sales people off. So I thought might as well, and sat in the chair. I wasnt thinking that the Amika would change my opinion forever! Once she had straightened a small section I saw the difference and felt it too! My greasy hair was suddenly FRESH, SOFT, and SILKY. I have really bad hair that cant be tamed! But this WORKED. The steam from the flat iron BILLOWED out, so it was very hot by the looks of it because my Chi flat iron doesnt have steam billow out THAT much. I truly wish I had asked her to straighten all of my hair it was that good. It was like I had just gotten out of a salon with clean healthy hair! You know how you will straighten your hair at first and it will feel very silky but it soon wears off? It didnt happen at all! When I left the mall I was still touching my soft, clean, healthy, non-greasy hair (or at least a small section of it.) This flat iron is amazing and I plan on owning one. I thought I would write a review on it because I truly saw what it had done for my hair. All she used was a small brush, a clip to separate my hair, and the flat iron (this same gold flat iron pictured above) I will DEFINITELY get an Amika flat iron! Im only 15, and when it comes to straightening hair Im terrible. When I use my Chi flat iron and then I walk up to the bus stop my hair isnt straight anymore and just curls at the ends. But when I walked out of the mall into the hot and very humid weather, my hair was still soft and managed to keep straight! Its been hours now since my hair got straightened and as I type this review it is STILL soft and straight :) I am so glad I stopped to look at the weird manikin because I now know what flat iron works best for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2009
    / Florida
  • Amika Wet-to-dry Styler-great So Far! 4 Star Rating
    I purchased one of these stylers at Christmas and have used it 4-5 times a week...some on my wet hair-straight from washing it & towel drying, and some on my dry hair. I have incredibly thick hair, wavey, mid-back length, and I LOVE the product so far. It works very well, heats quickly. Be CAREFUL though-the iron is insanely HOT and your hair will be insanely HOT just after running the iron down it-it will burn you. The plates will occasionally pull a few hairs out, but I think any flat iron will. My sister has thick, SUPER curly hair and it does a great job on hers as well-if this iron will straighten her hair-it will straighten anyones. It seems to make it so shiney & soft too! Thanks for a nice product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2009
    / Bristol, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name