25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health.
$125.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health. The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 006343   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology   
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Allows for many hairstyles to be created: straight, volume, curls, waves, or flips
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • All I Can Say Is Wwwwooooww<3 5 Star Rating
    ok so i have never fallen in love with a straightener before but lord...my boyfriend might have some competition now lol. I am mixed african american and spanish but hair hair is definetly realllllyyyyyyyy curly like the curls are extremely tight plus my hair is dyed so its really dry. I bought a cheap conair infiniti pro iron after reading the reviews and you get what you pay for. It sorta straightened out my hair but it was really frizzy at the ends. My issue was i bought this flat iron but it wouldnt shut on so i went with my back up. So i decided to give it one last shot before i dumped it and boy am i glad i did! first off this doesnt dry out your hair! or at least not mine probably due to the heat protectant i used which was the one that goes with the kqc flat iron which i highly reccommend also! this iron made it like melt into my hair and took any frizz i had and made it silky and shiny it was EPIC. the only other flat iron that could do that was a titanium one that i got called the croc but titanium burns the hair alot easier so i was afraid to use it. GET THIS FLAT IRON ITS THE TRUTH! I never thought id write a review about any product but with this one i just HAD to. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2014
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Jersey!
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gr8! 5 Star Rating
    Cuts down on straightening/styling time hugely!!
    Hair is so soft and shiny! Highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2014
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Damaged Hair And Curls Gone Â?? Worst Buy Ever 1 Star Rating
    I've always had curly hair, beautiful spiral curls, but since my hair usually is a bit frizzy at the top, I've been using hair straighteners for years to smoothen out the frizz.

    I bought the Amika straightener at the airport in Amsterdam after the seller convinced me that the infra-red heat would do no damage to my hair, and even though it was way more expensive than any straightener I've ever bought, the life time guarantee sounded great.

    What I have found now, sadly, is that this one has done more damage to my hair than anything I've ever used. Some places are burnt and crunched up like hair that gets to close to fire. Some parts of my hair got burned and simply fell off.

    But the worst part: all my natural curls are now gone. My hair is just kind of wavy in a weird way. Every day is now a bad hair day :(

    I'm gonna see if I can return it and get my money back â?? but how to compensate for the damage? I guess I just have to wait for a few years until new hair has grown out.

    (My first negative customer review ever, but I really mean it. I don't recommend this to anyone, especially not if you have natural curls and want to keep them.)

    Love,
    Ronja

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / The Netherlands
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I just love this! My hair is very fine and very frizzy, the worse combination in the world! I researched for months the best straightener, and found that a 100% ceramic straightener is the best for fine hair. I use it at a very low temperature, about 140 degrees, and with a single pass, works just great. I still only straighten my hair about once a week, to keep the damage minimal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Ventura, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Straightener Money Can Buy 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is literally like a magic wand. It instantly makes your hair soft, shiny, straight, devoid of flyaways, and healthy looking! I have used amika straighteners for three and a half years and I will never ever use another brand. My roommate has very curly hair and she borrowed my amika one time before she ended up buying one of her own. Good purchase. One thing, I had to switch shampoos and products because the straightener was making my hair greasy. Weird I know, but I switched from a shampoo for dry hair to a shampoo for normal hair and the problem stopped.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / St. Louis, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • How To Burn Beautiful Platinum Silver Hair 1 Star Rating
    I bought this after watching a demo on tv where it looked like it would be wonderful! I had tried to get it delivered before we went on vacation BUT I AM SO GLAD IT CAME AFTER!! After using it several time I set the temp up a little higher to get a more defined curl. When I took the hair out of the styler I noticed my silver hair was browned!! I had to cut off large sections of the top.

    As an older woman I have been growing my hair forever attempting to achieve a long wedge so that the sides go under my chin. Well, I may end up having all that effort wasted when my hairdresser tells me what my options are!! I didn't want to get a haircut yet but I cannot leave this multi-color hair like it is.[ I am past the age of multi-color hair!] But I was quite happy with it and searching for a way to keep it healthier. I am dreading this haircut. And, I did read the directions and have been years curling and coloring my hair. Just the last few years I finally was allowing the God-given silver color to show. I had so looked forward to a styler that could do all that it said it could do but IT WAS N O T this one!!!!
    An extremely unhappy consumer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Great Iron That Lasted For A Really Long Time 4 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron in 2008 at a mall stand and I consider it a great investment. It did a great job getting my hair straight and sleek in no time. This iron lasted me a good 5 years before it started dying on me. The plates just weren't heating up like they used to and I couldn't get the product build-up off of the plates anymore no matter how hard I tried. I have since switched to the Sedu Revolution, which I am absolutely in love with, but the Amika was an awesome iron that lasted for many years! I would recommend this iron for straight styles and curly styles as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Straightner Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    I have thick hair that was always hard to straighten really good and this straighter makes it look like I have Japanese straightening !!!! All the other straighters caused frizz and make it look like i didn't straight my hair and took forever. But this one makes my entire head beautiful in just 10 mins with no yanking or pulling. :)!! LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best purchase ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Hicksville,ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing For Fine Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is amazing. It heats up fast, and gives multiple heat settings which is great for those of us with fine and/or thin hair. The 100% ceramic plates are the best option for people with fine hair, and it does seem to make my hair look healthier and is definitely softer. Because of my fragile hair, I only use heat appliances one or twice a week, so I cannot speak about using it on a daily basis. I highly recommend this product, anyhow. I have been very careful with it, because I understand ceramic is more fragile, so I haven't had any issues with the ceramic chipping or breaking. I would buy this product time and time again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2013
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not A Happy Ending. 1 Star Rating
    hey ladies, okay so it was christmas time and i thought of buying a new straightner seeing how there would have been sales going on..so i came across the amika straightner and tested it in the mall and was instantly excited to buy it and go home to do my hair..the woman told me that it was worth $250 but that "today" i could get it for $150, i wasnt looking to spend more than $120..but being so excited and seeing how well it worked i bought it anyway..she also gave me a 1year warranty..it did the job bu tover the months i found that my hair was becoming limp and extremely damaged.. my natural hair wasnt curly anymore, and barely any waves. i have fine hair already and i felt as if it made it worse and dont get me started on the splitends everywhere!! also material is cheap, it looks burnt after a while and discolored, guess what? it fell off my dressor onto my carpet and one side of the ceramic completey broke, i went to the place and explained what had happen and the customer service was very poor..
    all in all, BAD EXPERIENCE, disappointing and way OVERPRICED..for me atleast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2012
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Mississauga, Canada.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name