PlayTrickorTreat
Amika

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

109 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural...
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 109 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Show All 109 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    North Prov. Ri
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Actually Looks Heathier!
    ok so i wrote a review oh how great my hair looked with curls when the guy at the mall used it. but now i am convinced i made a good choice. today is wednesday and i strengthened it myself on sat. my hair still looks great, shiny, and i cant believe it i havent washed it yet. usually with the maxi-glide which i gave away (because it fried my hair) or the andis ceramic flat iron from sallys my hair looks dry, frizzy within a day. with the amika hair styler i can do my hair at the beginning of the week and wear it straight all week long. i love it. i also got as a gift the hair cream and i think that helped too. my hair looks healthier, feels soft i am really impressed -- its worth getting this hair styler. can anyone tell me if i should get the blowdryer too? i have an andis
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    North Providence, Ri
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Feel Of My Hair
    I was shopping at the mall and planning to go to the hair salon when the sales rep approached me. my hair was not washed that day and was up. he started strengthening and curling some of my hair and immediately my hair looked shinier, the color was refreshed, it felt silky and soft. i love it. i looked like i just stepped out of the salon. i went out that night and i felt sexy with my hair style. i own a maxiglide and it damaged my hair so i gave it away. the only thing that bothers me is that the sales rep said the original price is 200. but that he gave me a deal of 149 throwing in a free conditioner and hair cream. i am really upset seeing this price on line of 116. payed 160 with tax. i feel like he didnt give me a good deal at all. i have not tried to do my hair myself so lets see if i will keep it. i say for the cost of going to the salon to strenghten my hair, it just might be worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    2 Star Rating
    Hmmm
    it straightens my hair BUT it pulls the crap out of it!! it hurts, and it gets frizzy after a while and i have curly frizzy hair....i wouldn't get this product, i returned mine...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    5 Star Rating
    Amika
    The Amika straightener is better than any other straightener I have used. It doesn't pull my hair and it makes it soft and shiny and it doesn't do as much damage to your hair as some other products do. In my opinion it is a very good investment =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    MBORO TN USA
    3 Star Rating
    Its Awesome
    I LOVE IT MY HAIR IS STRAIGTER THAN EVEN I CAN MAKE MY HAIR CURLY WITH THIS FLAT IRON .. I SEEN THEM AT THE MALL AND I WAS LIK MAN THEY LOOK AWESOME SO I TRIED IT AND IT WAS AMAZING BEST IVE EVER USED
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    33018
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    very good iron
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Queens, NY
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay.
    It works like any other flat iron. As a matter of fact I am going back to my Maxiglide. At least it has combs in it and it keeps my hair flat ironed. There is nothing amazing about this Amika, I have wavy frizzy curls. When I used the Maxiglide my hair is fine and when I used the Amika my hair frizzes. I wanted to return it but I could not unfortunately, it's too late. It's not that great and I agree no wonder it's not a top 10 on Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NY, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy Amika!
    These irons are not good at all. Mine fell apart in less then a week and when I tried to contact someone for a replacement at amika I was treated like a second class citizen by some woman with a think accent. Im not one to complain but this was just out of hand. Folica should dump this product and there is definitely a reason why amika is not on their top 10 flat iron brands. I would recommended a CHI any day of the week.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    4 Star Rating
    Awsome !!
    A girl from Phashion village bragged me into buying this, the original price was 150 and she comprimised to 130 :D saved 20 dollers! i got a black one :D:D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name