Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Amika

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

109 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural...
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 109 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Show All 109 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hilton Head, SC USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styler
    I have bought two now, one for each of my college-age girls. This is the best straightener they have ever used. After trying many different brands, this is the only straightener that works without cooling too much during the process and leaving areas of hair frizzy. It's heat system allows for enough variety to remove frizz from lightly curly hair to completely straightening ringlet curls without damaging the hair. Terrific styler. You won't be sorry!
    24 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    10/10 I'm very satisfied with my purchase!..It's a must have!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Elkton, MD USA
    4 Star Rating
    My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron.
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    No More Fried Hair!
    I have used many expensive straighteners over the years. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair that looks totally different straight so that's the way I chose to wear it. Unfortunately, that means alot of heat damage to my hair. I have used so many other straigteners, expensive ones. The latest was a Solia bought here that I used for 2 years which is a long time for an iron. I actually had two, one fell on floor and plate fell out after a year. Solia straightens well, but I had alot of heat damage to my bangs area around my face, alot of fried ends. I was in the mall oneday, a salesgirl at a kiosk accosted me (lol) and wanted to use my hair as an example for some by-standers and the hot iron didn't have a "namebrand" on it. It worked extremely well, better than my Solia. She wanted an outrageous price for it, I declined and googled it until I found it was the Amika. Same look, same feel. I found it here on Folica and have never been disappointed with my purchases here and love the reviews. I have been using this iron for a month or so, and I can honestly say my hair has never been healthier. Something about the plates, doesn't seem quite as hot and just doesn't fry my hair like my other one. It is a good quality iron, feels good in my hand. Doesn't have the deluxe plug, and will not cut off automatically so take that in consideration when buying an iron. I bought purple and it just makes me happy, you know? Thanks Folica, I really like this iron. Alot.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Las Vegas
    4 Star Rating
    It Is Good....
    When I first bought my amika It worked awsome the first time.. Then It just felt like my hair was dying.. It still staightens very good but I wish I didnt spend as much as I did on it at the mall where I bought it.. Still works great and bought it a year ago..Tip just dont put the heat up all the way keep it like a little more then half way...
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Ridgewood, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    One Half No Longer Heats
    I loved my Amika for the first six months, even recommended it to others. I went back and bought one for my daughter. Then I noticed it was not doing as good a job. My daughter tried mine and found that one of the irons no longer heats up. I feel it was a lot of money for something that stopped doing the job after six months. It was only guaranteed for 30 days. (If I am wrong about that policy, pls tell me so I can exchange it for another.)My daughter still likes hers.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    New York, NY USA
    5 Star Rating
    A Must !!!
    This is my 3rd iron for the last year, AMIKA is by far better then the rest. still doing it's great job. My hair even healthier than before!!! STILL IN SHOCK :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Asheville, NC USA
    1 Star Rating
    Amika Is The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Used!!
    Recently I purchased the Hot pink 1.5" amika flat iron. It is by far the worst flat iron I have ever used. I was walking through the Coastal Grand Mall in Myrtle Beach, S.C this woman from Israel stopped me and told me she wanted to show me something, I told her I didn't have time but she kept on so I said ok. She started talking about the amika flat iron she talked it up really good. She asked me what kind of flat iron I was using at that time and I told her a GHD, she starting telling me thing's about ghd that I found out later was lies. Well she finally got me to believe her about amika flat irons so I bought one for $163.49. The very next morning I used it and it was terrable, it did NOT work good at all so I had to get my GHD back out and use it. I called the girl and told her it wasn't as good as she said and I asked her if I could get my money back since I just bought it the night before and I still had my reciept and everything, She was very rude and said NO! Now I am stuck with it. I've tryed using it again but it still don't come close to comparing with my ghd or even a chi. Please, Please don't believe the lies that the people that are selling them tell you. When you are not looking they put smoothing cream in there hands and put it into your hair before they use the styler on your hair, I caught them doing it. Amika is a rip off!!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Colorado Springs, Co.
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The 1 & Only!
    I just happened to be at the mall in Indianapolis, In. one day and I was walking by this booth... a woman was doing a demonstration on someone and although I saw how great this product was on this lady's hair I thought to myself there's no way! Well I was the next demonstration I just had to try it. (I'm latina/african american so I have real curly hair) I've attempted to straighten my hair with not so great results. She did it and it was the best thing I've ever done for my hair! This was it!!! I will never buy another brand. AMIKA IS THE BEST!!!!! UR LOSS IF U DON'T TRY IT! :) P.S.My hair doesn't even frizz in rainy or humid weather!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    29 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Lowell, MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I love it best one ever it straighten my hair soft like no other I say it worth the money get it you're love it C:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat  / Travel Case Sale

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

    Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name