Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health.
$125.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health. The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 006343   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology¬†¬†¬†
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Allows for many hairstyles to be created: straight, volume, curls, waves, or flips
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Styler 5 Star Rating
    I have bought two now, one for each of my college-age girls. This is the best straightener they have ever used. After trying many different brands, this is the only straightener that works without cooling too much during the process and leaving areas of hair frizzy. It's heat system allows for enough variety to remove frizz from lightly curly hair to completely straightening ringlet curls without damaging the hair. Terrific styler. You won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Hilton Head, SC USA
  • 5 Star Rating
    10/10 I'm very satisfied with my purchase!..It's a must have!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Montreal
  • My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron. 4 Star Rating
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Elkton, MD USA
  • No More Fried Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have used many expensive straighteners over the years. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair that looks totally different straight so that's the way I chose to wear it. Unfortunately, that means alot of heat damage to my hair. I have used so many other straigteners, expensive ones. The latest was a Solia bought here that I used for 2 years which is a long time for an iron. I actually had two, one fell on floor and plate fell out after a year. Solia straightens well, but I had alot of heat damage to my bangs area around my face, alot of fried ends. I was in the mall oneday, a salesgirl at a kiosk accosted me (lol) and wanted to use my hair as an example for some by-standers and the hot iron didn't have a "namebrand" on it. It worked extremely well, better than my Solia. She wanted an outrageous price for it, I declined and googled it until I found it was the Amika. Same look, same feel. I found it here on Folica and have never been disappointed with my purchases here and love the reviews. I have been using this iron for a month or so, and I can honestly say my hair has never been healthier. Something about the plates, doesn't seem quite as hot and just doesn't fry my hair like my other one. It is a good quality iron, feels good in my hand. Doesn't have the deluxe plug, and will not cut off automatically so take that in consideration when buying an iron. I bought purple and it just makes me happy, you know? Thanks Folica, I really like this iron. Alot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Virginia
  • It Is Good.... 4 Star Rating
    When I first bought my amika It worked awsome the first time.. Then It just felt like my hair was dying.. It still staightens very good but I wish I didnt spend as much as I did on it at the mall where I bought it.. Still works great and bought it a year ago..Tip just dont put the heat up all the way keep it like a little more then half way...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Las Vegas
  • One Half No Longer Heats 3 Star Rating
    I loved my Amika for the first six months, even recommended it to others. I went back and bought one for my daughter. Then I noticed it was not doing as good a job. My daughter tried mine and found that one of the irons no longer heats up. I feel it was a lot of money for something that stopped doing the job after six months. It was only guaranteed for 30 days. (If I am wrong about that policy, pls tell me so I can exchange it for another.)My daughter still likes hers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Ridgewood, NJ USA
  • A Must !!! 5 Star Rating
    This is my 3rd iron for the last year, AMIKA is by far better then the rest. still doing it's great job. My hair even healthier than before!!! STILL IN SHOCK :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / New York, NY USA
  • Amika Is The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Used!! 1 Star Rating
    Recently I purchased the Hot pink 1.5" amika flat iron. It is by far the worst flat iron I have ever used. I was walking through the Coastal Grand Mall in Myrtle Beach, S.C this woman from Israel stopped me and told me she wanted to show me something, I told her I didn't have time but she kept on so I said ok. She started talking about the amika flat iron she talked it up really good. She asked me what kind of flat iron I was using at that time and I told her a GHD, she starting telling me thing's about ghd that I found out later was lies. Well she finally got me to believe her about amika flat irons so I bought one for $163.49. The very next morning I used it and it was terrable, it did NOT work good at all so I had to get my GHD back out and use it. I called the girl and told her it wasn't as good as she said and I asked her if I could get my money back since I just bought it the night before and I still had my reciept and everything, She was very rude and said NO! Now I am stuck with it. I've tryed using it again but it still don't come close to comparing with my ghd or even a chi. Please, Please don't believe the lies that the people that are selling them tell you. When you are not looking they put smoothing cream in there hands and put it into your hair before they use the styler on your hair, I caught them doing it. Amika is a rip off!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Asheville, NC USA
  • The 1 & Only! 5 Star Rating
    I just happened to be at the mall in Indianapolis, In. one day and I was walking by this booth... a woman was doing a demonstration on someone and although I saw how great this product was on this lady's hair I thought to myself there's no way! Well I was the next demonstration I just had to try it. (I'm latina/african american so I have real curly hair) I've attempted to straighten my hair with not so great results. She did it and it was the best thing I've ever done for my hair! This was it!!! I will never buy another brand. AMIKA IS THE BEST!!!!! UR LOSS IF U DON'T TRY IT! :) P.S.My hair doesn't even frizz in rainy or humid weather!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Colorado Springs, Co.
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love it best one ever it straighten my hair soft like no other I say it worth the money get it you're love it C:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Lowell, MA USA
Server Name