Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Amika

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

108 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural...
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 108 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Show All 108 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Germany
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron
    This is my second flat iron from Amika and the only reason I had to purchase a new one is that my puppy chewed the cord on my first one right off! I loooove this flat iron. I've used a CHi before and it just seemed to try and frizz my hair after using it. The amika straightens my extremely curly hair with one run through and it makes it glossy and super super shiny. I love it.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heard Great Things; Disappointed
    So About 2 years ago I bought my first pro Flat Iron (Chi Platinum) got a puppy a yr later; puppy chewed up cord nothing I could do needed to get a new flat iron. Decided to do some research and talked to a few friends, because I have quite a few friends that have Chi and Amika flat irons. Lets just say my friend who had a amika has super thick coarse hair and mine is super thin/oily etc. And it worked awesome for her hair. Well since I already had a Chi I decided to try the Amika. I saw a complete difference i the two products and I wish I would have just went back to the Chi. My amika doesnt warm up as fast. I find my self going over pieces that I already had; just disappointed all together. I've only had this product a few months. Very disappointed
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I actually never planned on buying this product a salesman asctually forced us to buy it about 2 years ago. Now, ( two years later) this product stinks. Whenever i straighten my hair and i heat it it burns and smells awful. I have curly hair and it only lasts about 8 hours. I just ordered the sedu and cannot wait to ry it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best
    Let me just say this is definitely one of the best flat ironing tools Ive ever used. I was hesitant to spend the money on it and I read the reviews here on folica and saw that they weren't in the top ten product listing. There were cheaper irons on the list. I watched Youtube and after I saw those reviews I had to buy it. Well I have to say its the best I've used. It straightens hair with One Pass( I'm Carribean, with kinky texture, thick) when sectioned and it bring new life to my human hair extensions which I wear often. It leaves hair with a shine and healthy feel, especially with a little serum.The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I haven't used the GHD yet which I know is top of the line.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    This product was amazing! I spent so much time looking through reviews and watching youtube videos on straightners for my hair, I wanted to buy a salon flat iron, but I wanted to make sure it was the right one. With my curly, frizzy, uncontrolled hair that was about the only solution I had left. However, shopping at the mall one day, one of those little kiosk people noticed my crazy hair and of course asked to show me something for it. Wow am I thankful now that she did! I bought my first amika straightner, pink of course :) At first I was like yeah it makes it straight just like my old one. In the past six months that I have owned it, my hair looks healthier, less fried, it feels smoother, and it will actually grow. The length of my hair hadnt grown out in over 3 years, it grew yes, but it broke off so much at the bottom from my old straightner that it never looked any longer. Once I found this flat iron my hair is actually long again! All of this was great, but I didnt realize how much I loved this new amika flat iron, unitl last week...when I dropped it off the bathroom counter on accident, and broke the plate out. Angry yes, but it was completely my fault. So for the past few days I have had to use my old wet-to-straight flat iron, and I hate it! My hair is dry, it pulls, and my hair feels so rough. I have to take the iron over each piece 3-4 times, as opposed to the 1 with my amika. And it takes me twice as long, to get a worse look. Not to mention, with my amika I could curl my hair as well, so I would do big pretty curls to change it up...not an option with other straightners. :/ I miss my amika....so I am buying a new one asap! Definitely recommend this flat iron to everyone! Once you use it, you wont be able to go back!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Amika Flat Iron!
    This flat iron actually straightens my hair with ease! It only takes a few minutes. A little hot oil treatment, wash and dry and I'm ready for my style. I'm from curly to straight in minutes! I highly recommend this flat iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hottt!
    I really liked this straightener until about 6 months later when one day i decided not to straighten my hair. Before, when i just let my hair air dry it was not frizzy and damaged.. this time it was horrible.. now because of this straightener i have to use products to fix my hair. Now I have a hot tools 1" straightener and it is sooo much better.. I recommend that you do not buy this straightener because it is a waste of money, i have now spent more money on products to fix my hair, I even have scheduled treatments to reduce the frizziness and split ends. I hated this straightener
    11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    UT
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing :)
    This flat iron is so worth the money. It leaves your hair soo straight, and super soft too! I love this design and the 100%-ceramics-plate-no-damage claim is so true. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Straightener Has Some Dos And Donts.please Read.
    I was looking for a nice straightener because i had a old crappy conair :( i have read tons of reviews on CHI and Amika because i heard those were the two best out there.I went and bought an Amika because most of the reviews were great! I love this straightener so much andi dont like it for a few things.I love this straightener because i put it on its highest and it makes my hair straight with one streak.It also curls and flips but you have to know how to do it correctly.One thing i didnt like is that when i went to the mall to first try out this product it worked SO well you would think it went for 500 dollars.But when i got my own it didnt move up to the perfect standards like the other one.But dont make this the reason to not get one ,overall this straightener is great.I think that most people will find it great too.Thanks for reading this.I hope it helps (:
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat  / Travel Case Sale

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

    Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name