25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler

The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health.
$125.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


The Special Edition Amika True Tattoo Ceramic Styler allows you to quickly and easily create flawless, salon quality styles while maintaining the hairs' natural vitality and health. The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 006343   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology¬†¬†¬†
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Allows for many hairstyles to be created: straight, volume, curls, waves, or flips
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Great But Smells! 3 Star Rating
    I bought my Amika in the mall for $109 and it works great, but after a while the plates started to stick together and it had this odor that is disgusting! It did the job very well but the actual product I believe needs improvement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is my second flat iron from Amika and the only reason I had to purchase a new one is that my puppy chewed the cord on my first one right off! I loooove this flat iron. I've used a CHi before and it just seemed to try and frizz my hair after using it. The amika straightens my extremely curly hair with one run through and it makes it glossy and super super shiny. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Germany
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Heard Great Things; Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    So About 2 years ago I bought my first pro Flat Iron (Chi Platinum) got a puppy a yr later; puppy chewed up cord nothing I could do needed to get a new flat iron. Decided to do some research and talked to a few friends, because I have quite a few friends that have Chi and Amika flat irons. Lets just say my friend who had a amika has super thick coarse hair and mine is super thin/oily etc. And it worked awesome for her hair. Well since I already had a Chi I decided to try the Amika. I saw a complete difference i the two products and I wish I would have just went back to the Chi. My amika doesnt warm up as fast. I find my self going over pieces that I already had; just disappointed all together. I've only had this product a few months. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not The Best 3 Star Rating
    I actually never planned on buying this product a salesman asctually forced us to buy it about 2 years ago. Now, ( two years later) this product stinks. Whenever i straighten my hair and i heat it it burns and smells awful. I have curly hair and it only lasts about 8 hours. I just ordered the sedu and cannot wait to ry it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing 5 Star Rating
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Best 4 Star Rating
    Let me just say this is definitely one of the best flat ironing tools Ive ever used. I was hesitant to spend the money on it and I read the reviews here on folica and saw that they weren't in the top ten product listing. There were cheaper irons on the list. I watched Youtube and after I saw those reviews I had to buy it. Well I have to say its the best I've used. It straightens hair with One Pass( I'm Carribean, with kinky texture, thick) when sectioned and it bring new life to my human hair extensions which I wear often. It leaves hair with a shine and healthy feel, especially with a little serum.The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I haven't used the GHD yet which I know is top of the line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    This product was amazing! I spent so much time looking through reviews and watching youtube videos on straightners for my hair, I wanted to buy a salon flat iron, but I wanted to make sure it was the right one. With my curly, frizzy, uncontrolled hair that was about the only solution I had left. However, shopping at the mall one day, one of those little kiosk people noticed my crazy hair and of course asked to show me something for it. Wow am I thankful now that she did! I bought my first amika straightner, pink of course :) At first I was like yeah it makes it straight just like my old one. In the past six months that I have owned it, my hair looks healthier, less fried, it feels smoother, and it will actually grow. The length of my hair hadnt grown out in over 3 years, it grew yes, but it broke off so much at the bottom from my old straightner that it never looked any longer. Once I found this flat iron my hair is actually long again! All of this was great, but I didnt realize how much I loved this new amika flat iron, unitl last week...when I dropped it off the bathroom counter on accident, and broke the plate out. Angry yes, but it was completely my fault. So for the past few days I have had to use my old wet-to-straight flat iron, and I hate it! My hair is dry, it pulls, and my hair feels so rough. I have to take the iron over each piece 3-4 times, as opposed to the 1 with my amika. And it takes me twice as long, to get a worse look. Not to mention, with my amika I could curl my hair as well, so I would do big pretty curls to change it up...not an option with other straightners. :/ I miss my amika....so I am buying a new one asap! Definitely recommend this flat iron to everyone! Once you use it, you wont be able to go back!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • I Love The Amika Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron actually straightens my hair with ease! It only takes a few minutes. A little hot oil treatment, wash and dry and I'm ready for my style. I'm from curly to straight in minutes! I highly recommend this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Too Hottt! 1 Star Rating
    I really liked this straightener until about 6 months later when one day i decided not to straighten my hair. Before, when i just let my hair air dry it was not frizzy and damaged.. this time it was horrible.. now because of this straightener i have to use products to fix my hair. Now I have a hot tools 1" straightener and it is sooo much better.. I recommend that you do not buy this straightener because it is a waste of money, i have now spent more money on products to fix my hair, I even have scheduled treatments to reduce the frizziness and split ends. I hated this straightener

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing :) 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is so worth the money. It leaves your hair soo straight, and super soft too! I love this design and the 100%-ceramics-plate-no-damage claim is so true. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2011
    Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / UT
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name