Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Amika

Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler

113 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to fe...
$250.00
$99.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    New York, NY USA
    5 Star Rating
    A Must !!!
    This is my 3rd iron for the last year, AMIKA is by far better then the rest. still doing it's great job. My hair even healthier than before!!! STILL IN SHOCK :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Asheville, NC USA
    1 Star Rating
    Amika Is The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Used!!
    Recently I purchased the Hot pink 1.5" amika flat iron. It is by far the worst flat iron I have ever used. I was walking through the Coastal Grand Mall in Myrtle Beach, S.C this woman from Israel stopped me and told me she wanted to show me something, I told her I didn't have time but she kept on so I said ok. She started talking about the amika flat iron she talked it up really good. She asked me what kind of flat iron I was using at that time and I told her a GHD, she starting telling me thing's about ghd that I found out later was lies. Well she finally got me to believe her about amika flat irons so I bought one for $163.49. The very next morning I used it and it was terrable, it did NOT work good at all so I had to get my GHD back out and use it. I called the girl and told her it wasn't as good as she said and I asked her if I could get my money back since I just bought it the night before and I still had my reciept and everything, She was very rude and said NO! Now I am stuck with it. I've tryed using it again but it still don't come close to comparing with my ghd or even a chi. Please, Please don't believe the lies that the people that are selling them tell you. When you are not looking they put smoothing cream in there hands and put it into your hair before they use the styler on your hair, I caught them doing it. Amika is a rip off!!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Colorado Springs, Co.
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The 1 & Only!
    I just happened to be at the mall in Indianapolis, In. one day and I was walking by this booth... a woman was doing a demonstration on someone and although I saw how great this product was on this lady's hair I thought to myself there's no way! Well I was the next demonstration I just had to try it. (I'm latina/african american so I have real curly hair) I've attempted to straighten my hair with not so great results. She did it and it was the best thing I've ever done for my hair! This was it!!! I will never buy another brand. AMIKA IS THE BEST!!!!! UR LOSS IF U DON'T TRY IT! :) P.S.My hair doesn't even frizz in rainy or humid weather!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    29 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Lowell, MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I love it best one ever it straighten my hair soft like no other I say it worth the money get it you're love it C:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    North Prov. Ri
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Actually Looks Heathier!
    ok so i wrote a review oh how great my hair looked with curls when the guy at the mall used it. but now i am convinced i made a good choice. today is wednesday and i strengthened it myself on sat. my hair still looks great, shiny, and i cant believe it i havent washed it yet. usually with the maxi-glide which i gave away (because it fried my hair) or the andis ceramic flat iron from sallys my hair looks dry, frizzy within a day. with the amika hair styler i can do my hair at the beginning of the week and wear it straight all week long. i love it. i also got as a gift the hair cream and i think that helped too. my hair looks healthier, feels soft i am really impressed -- its worth getting this hair styler. can anyone tell me if i should get the blowdryer too? i have an andis
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    North Providence, Ri
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Feel Of My Hair
    I was shopping at the mall and planning to go to the hair salon when the sales rep approached me. my hair was not washed that day and was up. he started strengthening and curling some of my hair and immediately my hair looked shinier, the color was refreshed, it felt silky and soft. i love it. i looked like i just stepped out of the salon. i went out that night and i felt sexy with my hair style. i own a maxiglide and it damaged my hair so i gave it away. the only thing that bothers me is that the sales rep said the original price is 200. but that he gave me a deal of 149 throwing in a free conditioner and hair cream. i am really upset seeing this price on line of 116. payed 160 with tax. i feel like he didnt give me a good deal at all. i have not tried to do my hair myself so lets see if i will keep it. i say for the cost of going to the salon to strenghten my hair, it just might be worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    2 Star Rating
    Hmmm
    it straightens my hair BUT it pulls the crap out of it!! it hurts, and it gets frizzy after a while and i have curly frizzy hair....i wouldn't get this product, i returned mine...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    5 Star Rating
    Amika
    The Amika straightener is better than any other straightener I have used. It doesn't pull my hair and it makes it soft and shiny and it doesn't do as much damage to your hair as some other products do. In my opinion it is a very good investment =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    MBORO TN USA
    3 Star Rating
    Its Awesome
    I LOVE IT MY HAIR IS STRAIGTER THAN EVEN I CAN MAKE MY HAIR CURLY WITH THIS FLAT IRON .. I SEEN THEM AT THE MALL AND I WAS LIK MAN THEY LOOK AWESOME SO I TRIED IT AND IT WAS AMAZING BEST IVE EVER USED
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    33018
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    very good iron
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name