20% off Site Wide

Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler

The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.
$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 005642   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic, Beveled Edge
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    My friend just brought it over and I was shocked!!! I have a normal sedu straightner and it works amazing. The amika actually curled her hair into ringles!!!! I've never knew a straightner could do this. I NEED ONE!!!!!!!!!! I will never have to pull out a curling iron again!!! SIMPLE AMAZING. Oh and she has thick blond/red hair and I didnt notice any pulling or damage either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Canada
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    My first flat iron was a Chi, loved it till it stopped working so I bought a Solia, both on this web sites top 10. Now I have the Amika, this is by far my favorite. I can't believe how easy and fast it does the job and it leaves my hair so soft and shiny. My husband even noticed that my hair was flatter and very shiny, that alone should tell you something!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Detroit Lakes, MN USA
  • Not A Very Good Straightener.. Made The Ends Of My Hair Snap Right Off! 1 Star Rating
    I went to the mall yesterday, they showed me how to curl my hair with it. Then he straightened it back out.. I could feel it pull my hair and I could hear little pops. when he was done it didn't look that bad, just frizzy (nothing some serum couldn't fix) so I bought one for $100. Got to my car, look in the mirror that part of my hair is sticking out and it was all kinds of shorter than the rest of my hair in that layer.. I freaked! My hair like snapped off for some reason.. so I hurried back inside and said I needed to return it for a refund. I showed them what they did to my hair, they said "That's not from the straightener, but okay.." Under their breath. Whatever! I know when my hair is shorter and I had a remington straightener that did the same thing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Last month my CHI unexpectedly bit the dust after 5 years of good performance, but I figured many other types of good quality flat irons have become common since 2003 when I got my first CHI. My best friend has this Amika flat iron and she highly recommended it, so I bought it and am so far very impressed. I like that it is a bit heavier than the new CHI irons--this makes it easier to curl hair with. I also like how quickly it heats up and that the physical iron is textured so that it's easy to hold on to. The plates also leave my hair shinier than my CHI ever did, and because I live in a hot, humid climate this is a big deal. I personally like to wear my mid-length hair in a variety of ways: straight, slightly wavy, and curly. This iron is perfect for anyone who wants smooth hair regardless of the style.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / United States
  • Great Styler 5 Star Rating
    I have bought two now, one for each of my college-age girls. This is the best straightener they have ever used. After trying many different brands, this is the only straightener that works without cooling too much during the process and leaving areas of hair frizzy. It's heat system allows for enough variety to remove frizz from lightly curly hair to completely straightening ringlet curls without damaging the hair. Terrific styler. You won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Hilton Head, SC USA
  • 5 Star Rating
    10/10 I'm very satisfied with my purchase!..It's a must have!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Montreal
  • My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron. 4 Star Rating
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Elkton, MD USA
  • No More Fried Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have used many expensive straighteners over the years. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair that looks totally different straight so that's the way I chose to wear it. Unfortunately, that means alot of heat damage to my hair. I have used so many other straigteners, expensive ones. The latest was a Solia bought here that I used for 2 years which is a long time for an iron. I actually had two, one fell on floor and plate fell out after a year. Solia straightens well, but I had alot of heat damage to my bangs area around my face, alot of fried ends. I was in the mall oneday, a salesgirl at a kiosk accosted me (lol) and wanted to use my hair as an example for some by-standers and the hot iron didn't have a "namebrand" on it. It worked extremely well, better than my Solia. She wanted an outrageous price for it, I declined and googled it until I found it was the Amika. Same look, same feel. I found it here on Folica and have never been disappointed with my purchases here and love the reviews. I have been using this iron for a month or so, and I can honestly say my hair has never been healthier. Something about the plates, doesn't seem quite as hot and just doesn't fry my hair like my other one. It is a good quality iron, feels good in my hand. Doesn't have the deluxe plug, and will not cut off automatically so take that in consideration when buying an iron. I bought purple and it just makes me happy, you know? Thanks Folica, I really like this iron. Alot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Virginia
  • It Is Good.... 4 Star Rating
    When I first bought my amika It worked awsome the first time.. Then It just felt like my hair was dying.. It still staightens very good but I wish I didnt spend as much as I did on it at the mall where I bought it.. Still works great and bought it a year ago..Tip just dont put the heat up all the way keep it like a little more then half way...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Las Vegas
  • One Half No Longer Heats 3 Star Rating
    I loved my Amika for the first six months, even recommended it to others. I went back and bought one for my daughter. Then I noticed it was not doing as good a job. My daughter tried mine and found that one of the irons no longer heats up. I feel it was a lot of money for something that stopped doing the job after six months. It was only guaranteed for 30 days. (If I am wrong about that policy, pls tell me so I can exchange it for another.)My daughter still likes hers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Ridgewood, NJ USA
Server Name