25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler

The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.
$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 005642   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Hair, Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I am so glad that my stylist recommended this product. My other flat irons left my hair frizzy and dry looking. My Amika irons leaves my hair smooth and shiny, better looking than the irons my stylist uses at the beauty salon. I love this product and would recommend it...it's well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2011
    Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • I Love The Amika Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron actually straightens my hair with ease! It only takes a few minutes. A little hot oil treatment, wash and dry and I'm ready for my style. I'm from curly to straight in minutes! I highly recommend this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Too Hottt! 1 Star Rating
    I really liked this straightener until about 6 months later when one day i decided not to straighten my hair. Before, when i just let my hair air dry it was not frizzy and damaged.. this time it was horrible.. now because of this straightener i have to use products to fix my hair. Now I have a hot tools 1" straightener and it is sooo much better.. I recommend that you do not buy this straightener because it is a waste of money, i have now spent more money on products to fix my hair, I even have scheduled treatments to reduce the frizziness and split ends. I hated this straightener

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Straightener Has Some Dos And Donts.please Read. 4 Star Rating
    I was looking for a nice straightener because i had a old crappy conair :( i have read tons of reviews on CHI and Amika because i heard those were the two best out there.I went and bought an Amika because most of the reviews were great! I love this straightener so much andi dont like it for a few things.I love this straightener because i put it on its highest and it makes my hair straight with one streak.It also curls and flips but you have to know how to do it correctly.One thing i didnt like is that when i went to the mall to first try out this product it worked SO well you would think it went for 500 dollars.But when i got my own it didnt move up to the perfect standards like the other one.But dont make this the reason to not get one ,overall this straightener is great.I think that most people will find it great too.Thanks for reading this.I hope it helps (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair
  • Amika Garaffe And Cheeta Irons 3 Star Rating
    I bought 2 of these straighteners 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. It straightens really awesome but after 2 years of using this straightener, 1 of the plates separated from the iron making the hair pull when you straighten it. Also the proformance of the straightener wasn't good at all. It happened to both irons in a matter of a couple week span. I would not buy this iron again knowing that it happened to BOTH of the irons!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Straightener In The World 5 Star Rating
    This is one of the best hair straighteners you can buy now a days. I bought this flat iron about three years ago, and it's still lasting me till today. It's way better than any CHI. In fact, I think CHI's suck and they break easily and don't last very long. I suggest that everyone buys an Amika. It won't ever let you down. I got all my friends to buy it and they still have theirs today as well and they love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Austin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Buy It This Minute!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is soooo damaged from using aConair straightner! and im trying to repair it,but i need to straighten my hair for school! so i got the Amika straightener! its doesnt damge ur hair wat so ever it acually makes its more silky and smooth! u should buy it it made my hair amazingly soft even after i washed my hair.not to mention i have ringlet curls! its takes less then 10 minutes to do! i definelty recommend this! i bought 55 of these for all my co-workers i definetly recomend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Curly Hair
  • They Don't Make Them Like They Used To. 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited about this styler because I had tried a friend's Amika and ordered what I thought was the identical model. It should have been identical but the quality of the item has really declined since she bought hers two years ago. I ordered what was titled a 1.5" size and the ceramic plates on the iron I received did not even measure 1", more than .25" smaller than my friend's. The box did say it was a 1.25", however. The ceramic plates also stick up above the plastic handles about 1/8" and hair gets snagged. The plates on my friend's iron are flush with the handles. I even noticed a difference when pulling the iron through sections of hair~the glide was not not even and smooth and I noticed a slight occasional pull (not just from the plate ends catching my hair). I was so disappointed that I returned the styler. I am still looking for a top notch flat iron but I am going to try it before I buy it and not order online.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy hair, and over the summer my EX-stylist damaged my hair with a bad coloring job. My Chi flat iron only seemed to make the damage worse even with heat protection products from the salon. I thought that I was doomed to have frizzy hair, or I would have to cut it off which is something I certainly did not want to do.

    My friend bought one of these flat irons and used it on my hair. It not only took less than 5 minutes to do my whole head of hair, but it was soft, silky, shiny, and appeared healthy (not damaged, as with the Chi). I decided to buy one myself.

    From the very first day I noticed that it was so much easier to use than my Chi because I only had to use it on my hair one time to get it to look pretty. And not only did it straighten my hair, but it also could flip up the ends without the typical crinkle I was so used to seeing with the Chi. I also used it to curl some pieces for extra texture. So after standing in front of the mirror for less than 10 minutes, I swear it looked like I was sitting in the chair at the salon! I LOVE IT!!!

    I also do not need to use as much product in my hair now. Just a little argan oil for softness and heat protection, and that's it! No more hairspray since the style keeps all day after using my Amika.

    Yes, it's expensive, but so is Chi. And Amika makes my hair look better and feel better, and it appears to be much more healthy after weeks of use where my Chi seemed to damage my hair more and make me need to use more product. And Amika doesn't pull or tug the hair like Chi does. I haven't lost a single hair in the plates yet, but with Chi, it was a daily thing.

    Never again will I use any other flat iron. Amika has made something special here.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • An Awesome Hair Product 5 Star Rating
    i loved it it can straighten crimp and curl its amazing and it makes your hair soft .it works like a dream straightener it is way better than a chi a chi has a year warranty but the amika has a life time warranty. so all of u ppl out their get an amika. it comes in the coolest patterns ever i have a graffiti 1 and i got mi cousin an ed hardy 1 for christmas..and the ppl out their who pay hundreds of dollars on a chi or other types of straighteners that dont even work as good as an amika u can stop that and just buy an amika ....it the best type of straighter out their..so get 1 already .......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Mobile
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name