Free Shipping Over $50
Amika

Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler

112 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Sultry Lace Ceramic Styler is currently available exclusively by Folica, and features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to fe...
$250.00
$99.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 112 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
Show All 112 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NY, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy Amika!
    These irons are not good at all. Mine fell apart in less then a week and when I tried to contact someone for a replacement at amika I was treated like a second class citizen by some woman with a think accent. Im not one to complain but this was just out of hand. Folica should dump this product and there is definitely a reason why amika is not on their top 10 flat iron brands. I would recommended a CHI any day of the week.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    4 Star Rating
    Awsome !!
    A girl from Phashion village bragged me into buying this, the original price was 150 and she comprimised to 130 :D saved 20 dollers! i got a black one :D:D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still In Shock....
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE AMIKA STYLER. I HAVE VERY NATURALLY CURLY THICK HAIR. I LOVE WEARING MY HAIR CURLY SOMETIMES, BUT I ALSO LOVE WEARING MY HAIR STRAIGHT. I STOPPED MESSING WITH MY HAIR BECAUSE THE FLAT IRONS I USED BEFORE MADE THE PROCESS OF GETTING MY HAIR STRAIGHT VERY LONG TO THE POINT I JUST STOPPED DOING IT. I LET THEM TRY THE AMIKA ON MY HAIR AT THE MALL AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AND HAD TO BUY IT. SOOO STRAIGHT IN WAY LESS TIME THAN IT WOULDVE TAKEN HAD I USED MY REGULAR IRON. RIGHT NOW IM IMPRESSED. IF THAT CHANGES ILL LET YOU KNOW. BUT RIGHT NOW, BEST IRON IVE EVER OWNED, LOOKS LIKE I JUST LEFT MY STYLIST :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hollis
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Ive had this iron for almost a month now and so far, still doing its great job. My hair is healthier than before. I used to have the Remington flat iron, it was fine but after a few months later my hair was damaged, frizzy and lots of split ends. I didnt realized that iron was damaging my hair until I bought the Amika hair straightener iron. I have a short thick wavy hair and done in 5-10 mins using amika. Im so glad I picked amika and didnt buy another cheap iron in drugstore. I highly recommend this iron. YOu will not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NY
    4 Star Rating
    Its Iightt
    It does fairly work well, but it still makes my hair frizzy after a couple of hours and does not stay straight throughout the day, but that can also be my hairbut over all its good
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Vancouver, BC
    4 Star Rating
    So Good!
    I just received this in the mail today as an early birthday gift. I couldnt wait to use it, and when I did it was so good. My hair is shiny and soft, I cant help running my fingers through it. The tool heats up fast, and its very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone ! (:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    So Not Worth It!
    First of all the people who sell this product definately try to rip you off. The flat iron is extremely pricey and not worth it. I bought an amika straightner and had to return in a few days later because it fell ON CARPET and cracked. So it was replaced and a few months later it cracked again.. and this time I dont even know why. The thing basically falls apart and now rips, pulls, and burns my hair. You really shouldnt even consider this flat iron.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name