Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Amika 1" Pro-Styler

Amika 1" Pro-Styler features a unique floating plates design allows you to not just straighten, but also to create waves, curls, flips ,volume and many more styles all with one styler.
$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Amika 1" Pro-Styler features Nano Silver Technology, a rapidly growing science of producing and utilizing nano-sized particles. Nano Silver technology is sprayed on to the plates so when the styler is used it produces a film on top of the plates that cleans hair of 99.9% of all bacteria and germs.

Nano Silver works as a deodorizer, cleaning hair of bad smells that come from daily exposure to toxins and pollution. Plus the bacteria sitting in your hair dulls the surface.  Nano Technology helps hair hang on to more moisture for improved conditioning and shine. It also rids hair of chemicals, pollutants and removes bacteria

  • SKU: 002372   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Destroys 99.9% of bacteria and pollutants while styling
  • Tourmaline ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Straight, curly and wavy styles
  • Available in 3 colors!  Pure Silver, Solid Gold, Blush Pink
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Plug Type: Standard
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1" Pro-Styler (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ive Had Better 4 Star Rating
    i use to own an innis ceramix but my cat pused it off my stand and broke it so i decided to ret amika out...i have natural wavery thick hair...it does a good job if a seperate my hair into 4 different layers while ironing it, as were ceramix i only need 2 layers...id recommend for not so thick haired girls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2010
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love the Amika! I don't have one but my friend does. When I came to her house we were going to a bastektball game! But mr hair was a TOTALLY poofy and wild !! So, she pulls out the AMIKA flat iron and starts doing my hair 1 When it was finished it looked lik I just got an fresh perm , i was so excited and happy ! Not only is the Amika a good flat iron but also a cute one and very stylish ! I hope my mother orders this wonderful Amika flat iron,yes its pricey but its worth EVERY PENNY !!(:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2010
    / Hawaii
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I just bought an Amika Flat iron, and it the best Flat Iron that I have ever used. I no longer relaxs my hair; My hair is natural and the Amika flat iron straigthen it like a relaxer. I highly recommend Amika!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2010
  • Amazing Product! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this product online and was so excited to try it when I received it in the mail. It heated up in about 60 seconds and since I have very straight asian hair, I wanted to test out the curling abilities right away. The curl technique was a little difficult for me to get from reading the directions so after I watched a few youtube tutorials, my curls were coming out perfectly! My hair never hold curls and this flat iron curled my hair and has held the curl pretty much all day even without hair spray. I love this product and highly recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
    / New York, NY, United States
  • Amika 1" Pro-styler 5 Star Rating
    I was shopping in the mall one day with some friends and we were pulled aside by someone working the stand . One of my friends has extremly curly hair and my hair was very poorly straightened. He used my hair to curl it and hers to straighten. I have tried curling my hair before but it's just so thick that it doesn't work and I would get frustrated, but this straightner curled my hair better then my own curling iron. It straightened my friends hair in one shot, which I was very impressed by because I've straightened her hair before and it takes FOREVER because it's so curly. It's a bit pricey, but you will deffinitly get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2009
  • Huge Disappointment! 1 Star Rating
    The reason I bought this flat iron was because I tried my friend's (the original one) and it worked really well on my hair. However, after only a few months of use, the paint started peeling off, and it takes forever for my hair to straighten! My hair is soft and wavy, not hard to straighten at all! This flat iron does not protect my hair any more than any other flat iron I have tired.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2009
  • Hot On Outside 3 Star Rating
    This really does work pretty well, but the outside of the unit gets so hot it burns my fingers. I decided to return it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2009
    / United States
  • Absolutely Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I've gone through numerous straighteners and got this about a year and a half ago on whim. It was in one of those random stalls at the mall. I was considering getting a new straightener sometime soon, and this woman pulled me aside and straightened a strand, then curled a strand. I was amazed with the results and bought the silver one. I'd already been straightening my hair for a few years. But when I went to school with my hair straightened with the amika the next day, people kept complimenting my hair, and how gorgeous and.. BEHAVED it was. I used to have really puffy, frizzy, curly hair in middle school. And after I started using the amika, I'm positive that even when I don't straighten my hair, it's more relaxed and manageable. It's also incredibly sturdy. I've dropped it onto hardwood floor countless times, and it's still working perfectly. I'd definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2009
  • Amika 1" Pro-styler 5 Star Rating
    This a veryy verry good hair strightner. i didnt think it was that good before i bought it but when i tried it, i couldn't believe it.the results were amazing. it makes your hair feel so soft and it makes it look so shiny. i am black and my hair is not permed. it is pouffy. but when i used this straightner it made my hair very thin and straight.it is very good for curling and many other good styles. i definetley recommend and it is worth your money

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2009
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • Hands Down My Favorite Tool 5 Star Rating
    My brother bought me one a year and a half ago, and its the best tool Ive used. My hair is fairly thin and fine, but it has been damaged all of my life, and it naturally kinks. Ive always had cheap hair dryers, until recently, and I tried a middle-of-the-road straightener. The hair dryers were terrible, and the straightener was just okay. I rarely straightened my hair for fear of damage.The Amika made all the difference. My hair actually looks healthier after I straighten it. I now straighten my hair every other day, and I have yet to see damage from the heat. (There is only one heat setting, but it has not damaged my fine hair one bit.) Ive now tried a high end hair dryer, which is better than the cheap ones, but my hair doesnt compare to being straightened with the Amika. I also recently got a Sedu Revolution travel iron, and it doesnt seem to compare, either. I didnt know Amika had a travel iron, but I may exchange the Sedu now that I know.This iron is WORTH its price. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2009
    / Northern VA
Server Name