Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Amika

Amika 1" Pro-Styler

Amika 1" Pro-Styler features a unique floating plates design allows you to not just straighten, but also to create waves, curls, flips ,volume and many more sty...
$250.00
$99.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1" Pro-Styler (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northern VA
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down My Favorite Tool
    My brother bought me one a year and a half ago, and its the best tool Ive used. My hair is fairly thin and fine, but it has been damaged all of my life, and it naturally kinks. Ive always had cheap hair dryers, until recently, and I tried a middle-of-the-road straightener. The hair dryers were terrible, and the straightener was just okay. I rarely straightened my hair for fear of damage.The Amika made all the difference. My hair actually looks healthier after I straighten it. I now straighten my hair every other day, and I have yet to see damage from the heat. (There is only one heat setting, but it has not damaged my fine hair one bit.) Ive now tried a high end hair dryer, which is better than the cheap ones, but my hair doesnt compare to being straightened with the Amika. I also recently got a Sedu Revolution travel iron, and it doesnt seem to compare, either. I didnt know Amika had a travel iron, but I may exchange the Sedu now that I know.This iron is WORTH its price. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pembroke Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Woo Hoo I Finally Found A Product That Works!!!
    I have spent hundreds of dollars on a variety of name brand straighteners with nothing but negative results. I have very curly, frizzy Italian hair that I have always struggled to style. I purchased this product 2 1/2 years ago I havent had a bad hair day since. The shine and softness my hair gets after using this straightener makes total strangers comment on how beautiful my hair is, let alone my husband is constantly touching and running his finger through my hair. Yes it was a bit costly, but worth every penny. Thanks--- Kim
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TN
    5 Star Rating
    I Loved It
    THIS IS THE BEST STRAIGHTNER I HAVE EVER USED. I USED TO HATE STRAIGHTNING MY HAIR BECAUSE IT TOOK FOREVER AND AFTER I WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THE RESULTS. THIS STRAIGHTNER ONLY TAKES 10 SEC TO HEAT UP AND ONE TIME TO STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR PIN STRAIGHT AND IT SHINES MY HAIR AND MAKES IT SOFT. IT DOESNT FRY MY HAIR LIKE OTHERS DO EITHER. ALTHOUGH IT IS HIGH PRICED IT IS WORTH IT. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT! I PROMISE YOU WILL LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bahamas
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It! Its My Baby!
    this is the best straightner ive ever invested my money in! i used to have the chi which was great as well but i wanted to try something different! the tourmaline plates are great. great product you wont regret it!i have long long hair & it works great just for making it smooth & straight! buy it asap!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arundel, ME
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is by far the best straightener I have ever owned. I have had a Baby bliss(which was aweful) a ion, and a Chi and none compare to this one. I straighten my hair and I can actually get my hands thru it. When i used anyother one I could never do that. This product is worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    Pro-it straightens, curls, volumizes, and makes hair wavy. Con- It doesnt have a heat control. I love this product. It is so easy and lightweight. You can even go to www.loveamika.com and see how-to videos of the pros listed above. All in all, I love this product. Best so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oshkosh, Wi
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightner
    3 of my sisters own it. i used theirs and loved it so i got my own. much better than the chi, the chis metal parts fell off, lasts long too
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Culver City, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The best Hot Iron I have ever used. My Frizzy, Kinky, out of control hair is like straight silk after I use it.I will continue to purchase and recommend it to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name