Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

107 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 107 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 107 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tampa, Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Savior!
    I never trust those things and I am always skeptical of them. My Amika is the best hair tool to happen to me! I have tried all the tops and nothing does it like my Amika! My first one got dropped in a sink of water more than once, dropped countless times, and was just generally pretty abused and always worked like it was the first day i bought it! I finally decided it was time for a new one even though my old one still works (wanted a new color) and I still years later have no regrets. :) It makes my hair look amazing! I ALWAYS get compliments on how shiny and pretty and healthy and put together my hair looks. My friends are always asking me to do their hair with it! It definitely does make your hair healthier with each use in my opinion and so shiny and smooth and does not fade my hair color like other stylers have. I can do flips, curls, whatever i want with this! Its like a multi tool in one! Also my hair stays exactly how i styled it through heat,humidity, sweat, sleep, whatever it may be! I straighten it within 30 minutes and it never snags! Just a God send to me. Thanks so much Amika for an amazing tool! If you know how to use it right you will never get a snag or a bad result. I will never use anything else! Oh I have long, thick, lioness, frizzy, crazy hair. :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Streightener
    Amika is the best straightener ive ever had! i actually have their PYT for one year now! very good on the hair very gentle i love the results and my hair actually feel softer!!!!
    i truly recommend this product!
    i also bought 3 of them as a Christmas gift for my sister and aunts, worth every dollar!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best One I've Used
    I love this flat iron. I bought my first one maybe 2 years ago; even though I only use it once or twice a month I had to replace it recently because I dropped mine one too many times and the ceramic chipped off. I didn't even bother to search for a different model. There was no question I was going to order the same one again. I've tried maybe 3 or 4 other kinds of ceramic flat irons and this is definitely the best I've tried. I have very long curly hair and this straightens my hair like a champ. You can curl your hair with it too, although I haven't quite mastered that technique.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok...
    This flat iron is ok, but it's nothing to get excited about. It straightens my hair fine, but so can any other flat iron. It doesn't really do any of the other things it's supposed to do, though. It doesn't make my hair any shiner, or any healthier. In fact, it damages my hair. I know that any sort of heat will damage hair, but I did not notice any less damage with this iron compared to the other iron I was using. It also makes my hair smell weird, which I do not like. Overall, I don't recommend this product. It is not worth how much money I spent on it. I would suggest spending you money on something better.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    My sister got the pink one like 3 or 4 years ago and I loved it! Then she got married and moved away & I have missed the straightener so much. I finally bought it off this site and it came in 2 business days, so quick! I have done straight hair, curls and waves.. Totally amazing. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!
    Came so quickly to canada, ontario!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Everything Went Downhill!/:
    I have had this straightener for about 3 years and it was amazing but it would not turn off. The other day it fell of my bed and broke, my bed is not very high of the ground. Now little parts of one of the plats keeps falling apart and crumbeling.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Lazy People Have Problems With This Straightener Backing Their Hair Look Bad.
    After seeing some negative reviews I thought I have to review this product.

    I bought this at a cart in the mall on a whim about 4 years ago. I thought I bought some piece of junk but it is way better than the hot tools one I used to own back in like 2005 (which used to be considered a professional straightener and sold for over $150 back in those days.

    This one gets super hot, and it's really easy to curl your hair with too.

    For those people saying this flat iron snags hair etc...are just LAZY people who are careless with putting their hair in it and think that it's just going to magically adjust itself when you put it in the straightener haphazardly! it's user error and nothing is wrong with the product.

    I would compare it to a GHD just a lot more wallet friendly.

    BUY IT!
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Worst Purchase I Ever Made
    I bought this a while back at one of those carts at the mall. It seemed to work when the sales girl did it for me, but when I tried to use it at home, every time it would snag on my hair and make my hair look terrible. Instead of getting silky and straight, my hair puffed out in frizzy strands.

    Awful.
    13 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milton, MA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Styling Tool!
    Working as a traveling makeup artist and hair stylist I love being able to carry a styling tool that provides salon results onsite. This tool has my clients going crazy with joy because of the variety of styles I can do with it as well as how well it straightens the hair! I love it because it's also healthy for my clients hair! Love the price points as well!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Far!
    I borrowed a friends flat iron and feel in love with it. So I knew I had to get one. The flat iron was delivered on time, and of course I needed to try it out as soon as I got it. Straightening with this flat iron was the quickest it has ever taken me to straighten my hair. It usually takes two hours to dry and straighten and this iron it only took 30-45 mins. No complaints so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name