Shop Sedu
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

107 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 107 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 107 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have To Have
    i borrowed from my sister because i didnt want to go to the salon, and it did magic, this little device even gives your hair the shine as if you did go to the salon. it's a must have!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Netherlands
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing!
    The most amazing straightner! I have curly fuzzy hair and with all stylers i always looked a bit like a fuzzy bear or something... It used to take me about an hour to straighten my hair, now its 15 mins. I straigtened my cousins hair in 10 mins. <3 i likie likie!! I don't have the one on the picture... I have hot pink with cheetah spots <3 made me like it even more!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Do Like This.
    I bought this flat iron at one of those mall kiosks where they can talk you into buying pretty much everything, and they talked me into this one. I don't remember how much I paid for it, but I know I did not pay full price. I do really like this.

    Pros:
    -Straightents and curls my hair like a boss
    -Leaves my hair shiny and frizz free
    -The style lasts all day
    -Temperature is adjustable
    Cons
    -Damages my hair (even though it isn't supposed to)
    -I have to use it when my hair is really clean other wise my hair smells weird for a few days.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Disappointing!!
    I purchased this product while on a weekend shopping trip. I was using the CHI hair straightener at the time, and was extremely happy with it, but the purple caught my eye and this became sort of an impulse buy.

    I wanted to love it, especially since I paid over a $100 for it.... but this product is terrible!!!

    It snags and rips out your hair which constantly gets stuck between the plates. When you pass the iron through your hair, it feels rough, unlike any other straightener I've used before. You might as well try and straighten your hair with two bricks..
    The iron is quite heavy compared to others, and feels thick and bulky in your hand. If you have thick hair like I do, by the time you are done your hair your wrist will feel tired and the palm of your hand will feel scratched and irritated from the "crisscross" design on the handle of the iron.

    It does not leave your hair looking healthy and shiny. My hair feels dry and is much more prone to split ends when using this product.

    I have owned this product for two years and can officially say that I look for excuses not to straighten my hair.. the only reason I haven't purchased a replacement sooner was because of the amount of money I forked out for this thing.

    I wouldn't even give this product to a friend for free, just to spare their hair..

    This product made me do my research before I purchase another hair straightener. I have now invested in a ghd :)
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Never Buy This
    i bought this, worked for about a week, then problems with it... horrible customer service, they threatened me on the phone, they did not abid by the contract of the warranty.... HORRIBLE.... id rather be bald then use this product.... (and i spoke directly with amika in regards to this product)....
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ny,ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wish It Didn't Rip My Hair
    Love the purple, love how fast it heats up, and it does get my hair straight but shortly after using it I noticed fly-aways...I do not usually have a problem with this but I began to notice then straightener was splitting my hair and getting caught in between the plates and the plastic containment. Def cant have that so I only use once in a while. :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    My cousin bought me the zebra print amika flat iron as a gift a couple of years ago. I can honestly say that it is THE best flat iron i have ever used.Since then I have only purchased the Amika brand, Im am a hair stylist who specializes in textured hair. I always get the result im looking for.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hmm , I Would Not Say The Best !
    My best friend well old bestfriend had this strightner & i got too love it , it strightin'ed my hair like a pin & i have very big , curly hair ! . When i first used this amika strightner , o and btw i have the graffitti one (: i loved it . But after a month or 2 the plates started too stick , & i kinda smell order . !!! I turn my strightner off , and let it cool down after a while on . This product if GREAT but i think for thin hair ! . I think i should of spent my money on a "sedu" strightner , the amika is awesome , but it needs too be improved . !
    16 out of 25 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greaaat Product
    I bought this iron in 2009 and I have to say you can do any ttype of hairstyle with it. I've had my freinds and family come over so that I can use my hair iron on their hair. This product is absolutely amazing and I have the pink one which is extremely cute and girly!! Def worth buying !!!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Id Rather Use An Actual Iron
    iv used many flat irons and it takes me maybe close to 6 months to see split ends. but with amika, i noticed it the next month. and my hair was dry too. so i consider to look around for better straightners. this is not a good brand
    8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name