20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$116.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.


The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 002370   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Versatile - Ability to create multiple looks with one easy to use tool
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amika Garaffe And Cheeta Irons 3 Star Rating
    I bought 2 of these straighteners 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. It straightens really awesome but after 2 years of using this straightener, 1 of the plates separated from the iron making the hair pull when you straighten it. Also the proformance of the straightener wasn't good at all. It happened to both irons in a matter of a couple week span. I would not buy this iron again knowing that it happened to BOTH of the irons!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Straightener In The World 5 Star Rating
    This is one of the best hair straighteners you can buy now a days. I bought this flat iron about three years ago, and it's still lasting me till today. It's way better than any CHI. In fact, I think CHI's suck and they break easily and don't last very long. I suggest that everyone buys an Amika. It won't ever let you down. I got all my friends to buy it and they still have theirs today as well and they love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    / Austin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Buy It This Minute!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is soooo damaged from using aConair straightner! and im trying to repair it,but i need to straighten my hair for school! so i got the Amika straightener! its doesnt damge ur hair wat so ever it acually makes its more silky and smooth! u should buy it it made my hair amazingly soft even after i washed my hair.not to mention i have ringlet curls! its takes less then 10 minutes to do! i definelty recommend this! i bought 55 of these for all my co-workers i definetly recomend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Curly Hair
  • They Don't Make Them Like They Used To. 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited about this styler because I had tried a friend's Amika and ordered what I thought was the identical model. It should have been identical but the quality of the item has really declined since she bought hers two years ago. I ordered what was titled a 1.5" size and the ceramic plates on the iron I received did not even measure 1", more than .25" smaller than my friend's. The box did say it was a 1.25", however. The ceramic plates also stick up above the plastic handles about 1/8" and hair gets snagged. The plates on my friend's iron are flush with the handles. I even noticed a difference when pulling the iron through sections of hair~the glide was not not even and smooth and I noticed a slight occasional pull (not just from the plate ends catching my hair). I was so disappointed that I returned the styler. I am still looking for a top notch flat iron but I am going to try it before I buy it and not order online.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy hair, and over the summer my EX-stylist damaged my hair with a bad coloring job. My Chi flat iron only seemed to make the damage worse even with heat protection products from the salon. I thought that I was doomed to have frizzy hair, or I would have to cut it off which is something I certainly did not want to do.

    My friend bought one of these flat irons and used it on my hair. It not only took less than 5 minutes to do my whole head of hair, but it was soft, silky, shiny, and appeared healthy (not damaged, as with the Chi). I decided to buy one myself.

    From the very first day I noticed that it was so much easier to use than my Chi because I only had to use it on my hair one time to get it to look pretty. And not only did it straighten my hair, but it also could flip up the ends without the typical crinkle I was so used to seeing with the Chi. I also used it to curl some pieces for extra texture. So after standing in front of the mirror for less than 10 minutes, I swear it looked like I was sitting in the chair at the salon! I LOVE IT!!!

    I also do not need to use as much product in my hair now. Just a little argan oil for softness and heat protection, and that's it! No more hairspray since the style keeps all day after using my Amika.

    Yes, it's expensive, but so is Chi. And Amika makes my hair look better and feel better, and it appears to be much more healthy after weeks of use where my Chi seemed to damage my hair more and make me need to use more product. And Amika doesn't pull or tug the hair like Chi does. I haven't lost a single hair in the plates yet, but with Chi, it was a daily thing.

    Never again will I use any other flat iron. Amika has made something special here.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This 5 Star Rating
    this is the best hair straightner in the world.
    the other straightner didnt even straightnen my hair but this one does a great job.
    it stays straight for like 4 days the most
    i definatly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • There's Better Flat Irons Out There 3 Star Rating
    I was definitely swayed by the adorable packaging and the impressive initial results, but this flat iron really isn't worth the price. I used to straighten my hair every day and within a couple of months this flat iron made my hair incredibly frizzy and dry and I had the worst split ends I've ever had. I didn't even have that much breakage when I used the drug store flat irons! It also tugged on my hair and the longer I used it, the longer it took to get decent results. Since then I've invested in better styling products and stopped flat ironing my hair to get it back to health, but if you plan on flat ironing your hair daily, I would not recommend the Amika.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Beautiful Straight Hair, But For A Price 3 Star Rating
    I Have had the Amika for a while now and have decided to discontinue the use of it. When I first bought it i did notice that my hair was getting a bit better and starting to grow. But after a while the Iron started blackening even while I was cleansing it with the cleaning kit before and after every use, and before long it started to give off an awful smell. Whenever I used it before school or going out, i would just smell an overpowering scent!!! I took it to the mall to replace it and they told me I had to pay to get it replaced, and I had a Life-Time warranty and everything!!!!! What I recommend you do is go with the natural look for a while. Just keep taking care of it and making it look descent, with washing as regularly routine. Do this for a while and then press hair nd your hair will definately be longer. I did it and my hair has really grown!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love It!!! Flawlessly Straight And Frizz Free Hair In Minutes! 5 Star Rating
    Just got mine tonight after having my hair done in the mall and I LOVE it!!! I have very curly and frizzy hair and any time I have ever had my hair straightened in past it almost immediately curled back and frizzed as soon as I stepped into the humidity. I've had chemical straightenings as well as having it blown straight and it was always a waste of money for me. I have considered the Japanese straightening treatment but could not afford to spend the $500-$1000 and 5 + hours for a treatment that only lasts approximately 6 months.

    I would not normally spend so much money on a flat iron and I actually had no idea what they went for, but I got mine for $100 and already feel like it was money well spent. I left on a cool and humid night and drove home with the windows down and my hair still looked flawless and frizz free when I got home. I was also amazed at how easy it was to do. She literally only did one pull per each section of hair and it completely straightened it. Blowing my hair straight would take three times as long.

    I couldn't stop looking at myself the whole way home. I was just amazed at how straight it was. My husband was also pretty amazed and couldn't believe that it was just done with a flat iron and zero product. I love the Amika Styler and would highly recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Questiong But Otherwise I Loveeee It <3 4 Star Rating
    well i really want the amika flat iron and i tried it at the mall and loved it! but then when i was done i noticed a little piece of hair that stuck out and then i read the other reviews and it said that happened to them, adn they said it broke there hair! which is not true, ive used the amika a lot and loved it. i think I'm getting it on Friday :) and i cant wait. although my hair is kinda short it may not curl very well. but i know it will straighten good! for sure. i wanna know if its really not doing any damage to ur hair and how it doesn't cause damage? but anyways i love this sooo much! it deff. works. i like how when u snap it shut it doesn't make the *click* noise like my babyliss pro. cuz it was a coating that is making ur straight hair and curly curl volumes and awesome! i love it so much, it is a deff buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    / Buffalo
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name