Shop Sedu
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

107 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
 
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 107 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 107 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Make Purchase!!!
    I would not suggest buying this product! I used it on my Daughter 2 times to curl her hair, and Now her hair is totally different from what it used to be! She used to have some body to it, and now it is a flat as can be! She also complains every shower that her hair stinks ever since the guy at the mall did her hair! I Have used it on myself everyday since I bought it, and I don't notice a smell, but I do notice the difference in my hair, and its not a good difference! My hair is so snarly now, and feels so thin all the time, and I am losing more hair then I ever have! I have owned this for 1 1/2 wks now, and I will not use it anymore!! Do not buy this item if you want to keep the hair you have!!!! Hope this helps anyone trying to decide if they should spend the tons of money it costs!!
    17 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Life Saver
    i love this
    i just broke mine after three years of non stop use by dropping it on tile
    but i am for sure buying a new one because my hair does get straight with any other straightener
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, WI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Don't Use If You Want To Keep Your Natural Curls!
    I have naturally curly hair and I absolutely loved this flat iron...until two months passed. When I normally washed my hair before using Amika, my hair always went back to it's naturally curly state. After using the Amika for a couple months my hair no longer curled. When I wash it there are barely any waves and I'm not sure what to do. I love my hair straight but I like to be able to go back and forth between natural curls and straight hair, and now I'm not able to do that anymore. I've been trying different shampoos and protein treatments but nothing has worked to bring back my curls. If you have any suggestions on what I can do if you're having the same problem please let me know, Thanks!
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!!!!
    this is amazing!!! my hair is soo shiny and silky. its deffinetly worth the price! my hair isnt frizzy anymore! i lllooovvveee it. my hair used to be wavy in some parts and other parts were straight, but now it is all straight and it does not give me split ends. i could not live without it!!! if i were you i would go to the mall and get one right away!!!!!!!!!!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Little Rock, Arkansas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Time Disappointment !
    I was excited to use it when I bought it, it turns out that after 2 months of use my hair has broken at the ends. I have little hair at the crown of my hair. It has turned out to be a nightmare and I have had to cut my shoulder length hair to just under my chin. I even have to wear it totally different because of the breakage. I am so disappointed I could sue. I want my hair and my money back!
    25 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LaCrosse WI
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best straightner in the world! I think anyway:) It used to take me 2 hours to straighten my hair and when i was done it was still pretty frizzy. I have extremly thick and frizzy/ Curly hair. When i use this straightner it not only takes me less than 30MINUETS, but it makes it extremly straight for two days!It also is so smooth people litterally come up to me and want to feel it.I would recomend this to anyone. I've now had it for a year and its done no damage to my hair. :) so definetly buy it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    178 out of 192 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money...
    when i fist bought it i was excited to try it and i LOVED it! i thought it was the best flat iron i have ever bought. it made my hair soft and shiny. i even bought one for my mom because she liked it as much too. after a few months i noticed my hair looked so damaged i didn't understand why. my hair got frizzy and my ends were damaged. my mom who didn't have split ends before now does. this flat iron eventually damages your hair and after a while the paint just peels off and looks burnt. i'm glad to say i just bought the SEDU revolution, it had so many good reviews and i cannot wait to use it!
    19 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    i loveeeee this flat iron its perfect it does pull my hair at all. unlike my chi which died not to long ago.this flat iron really does a great job of making my hair curly ,straight ,and wavy. it saves me so much time with doing my hair b4 school it takes me like 10 mins in the morning
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi!
    Prior to purchasing the Amika I used a CHI. The CHI would leave my hair dull and dry. The Amika on the other hand leaves my hair shiny and silky. It also takes about half the time it took the CHI to do my whole head. I don't use any product on my hair yet it stays straight all day. WOW! Also, I couldn't really curl my hair with the CHI because it would always get snagged. The Amika doesn't get caught so I'm able to curl my hair with ease.
    The one downside with the Amika is that it gets really hot, but most hair straighteners do!! Just be careful.
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Bomb!!!
    I've used this styler twice already!!! It's like it has a built in relaxer or something because it straightened my new growth better than any flat iron has. I would definitely recommend this!!!!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name