Free Shipping Over $50
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

106 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
 
 

Reviews

Based on 106 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
Show All 106 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amika
    The Amika straightener is better than any other straightener I have used. It doesn't pull my hair and it makes it soft and shiny and it doesn't do as much damage to your hair as some other products do. In my opinion it is a very good investment =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MBORO TN USA
    3 Star Rating
    Its Awesome
    I LOVE IT MY HAIR IS STRAIGTER THAN EVEN I CAN MAKE MY HAIR CURLY WITH THIS FLAT IRON .. I SEEN THEM AT THE MALL AND I WAS LIK MAN THEY LOOK AWESOME SO I TRIED IT AND IT WAS AMAZING BEST IVE EVER USED
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 33018
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    very good iron
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay.
    It works like any other flat iron. As a matter of fact I am going back to my Maxiglide. At least it has combs in it and it keeps my hair flat ironed. There is nothing amazing about this Amika, I have wavy frizzy curls. When I used the Maxiglide my hair is fine and when I used the Amika my hair frizzes. I wanted to return it but I could not unfortunately, it's too late. It's not that great and I agree no wonder it's not a top 10 on Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy Amika!
    These irons are not good at all. Mine fell apart in less then a week and when I tried to contact someone for a replacement at amika I was treated like a second class citizen by some woman with a think accent. Im not one to complain but this was just out of hand. Folica should dump this product and there is definitely a reason why amika is not on their top 10 flat iron brands. I would recommended a CHI any day of the week.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awsome !!
    A girl from Phashion village bragged me into buying this, the original price was 150 and she comprimised to 130 :D saved 20 dollers! i got a black one :D:D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Yet!
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still In Shock....
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE AMIKA STYLER. I HAVE VERY NATURALLY CURLY THICK HAIR. I LOVE WEARING MY HAIR CURLY SOMETIMES, BUT I ALSO LOVE WEARING MY HAIR STRAIGHT. I STOPPED MESSING WITH MY HAIR BECAUSE THE FLAT IRONS I USED BEFORE MADE THE PROCESS OF GETTING MY HAIR STRAIGHT VERY LONG TO THE POINT I JUST STOPPED DOING IT. I LET THEM TRY THE AMIKA ON MY HAIR AT THE MALL AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AND HAD TO BUY IT. SOOO STRAIGHT IN WAY LESS TIME THAN IT WOULDVE TAKEN HAD I USED MY REGULAR IRON. RIGHT NOW IM IMPRESSED. IF THAT CHANGES ILL LET YOU KNOW. BUT RIGHT NOW, BEST IRON IVE EVER OWNED, LOOKS LIKE I JUST LEFT MY STYLIST :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler is a 18/25 mm curling iron that easily creates smooth and shiny curls that last without tugging, breaking, or creasing the hair.

    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $115.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat  / Travel Case Sale

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

    Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder holder safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $25.00 New Price: $17.99
Server Name