Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$116.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.


The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 002370   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Versatile - Ability to create multiple looks with one easy to use tool
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Infra-red, Ionic
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron. 4 Star Rating
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2010
    / Elkton, MD USA
  • No More Fried Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have used many expensive straighteners over the years. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair that looks totally different straight so that's the way I chose to wear it. Unfortunately, that means alot of heat damage to my hair. I have used so many other straigteners, expensive ones. The latest was a Solia bought here that I used for 2 years which is a long time for an iron. I actually had two, one fell on floor and plate fell out after a year. Solia straightens well, but I had alot of heat damage to my bangs area around my face, alot of fried ends. I was in the mall oneday, a salesgirl at a kiosk accosted me (lol) and wanted to use my hair as an example for some by-standers and the hot iron didn't have a "namebrand" on it. It worked extremely well, better than my Solia. She wanted an outrageous price for it, I declined and googled it until I found it was the Amika. Same look, same feel. I found it here on Folica and have never been disappointed with my purchases here and love the reviews. I have been using this iron for a month or so, and I can honestly say my hair has never been healthier. Something about the plates, doesn't seem quite as hot and just doesn't fry my hair like my other one. It is a good quality iron, feels good in my hand. Doesn't have the deluxe plug, and will not cut off automatically so take that in consideration when buying an iron. I bought purple and it just makes me happy, you know? Thanks Folica, I really like this iron. Alot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2010
    / Virginia
  • It Is Good.... 4 Star Rating
    When I first bought my amika It worked awsome the first time.. Then It just felt like my hair was dying.. It still staightens very good but I wish I didnt spend as much as I did on it at the mall where I bought it.. Still works great and bought it a year ago..Tip just dont put the heat up all the way keep it like a little more then half way...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
    / Las Vegas
  • One Half No Longer Heats 3 Star Rating
    I loved my Amika for the first six months, even recommended it to others. I went back and bought one for my daughter. Then I noticed it was not doing as good a job. My daughter tried mine and found that one of the irons no longer heats up. I feel it was a lot of money for something that stopped doing the job after six months. It was only guaranteed for 30 days. (If I am wrong about that policy, pls tell me so I can exchange it for another.)My daughter still likes hers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2009
    / Ridgewood, NJ USA
  • A Must !!! 5 Star Rating
    This is my 3rd iron for the last year, AMIKA is by far better then the rest. still doing it's great job. My hair even healthier than before!!! STILL IN SHOCK :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    / New York, NY USA
  • Amika Is The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Used!! 1 Star Rating
    Recently I purchased the Hot pink 1.5" amika flat iron. It is by far the worst flat iron I have ever used. I was walking through the Coastal Grand Mall in Myrtle Beach, S.C this woman from Israel stopped me and told me she wanted to show me something, I told her I didn't have time but she kept on so I said ok. She started talking about the amika flat iron she talked it up really good. She asked me what kind of flat iron I was using at that time and I told her a GHD, she starting telling me thing's about ghd that I found out later was lies. Well she finally got me to believe her about amika flat irons so I bought one for $163.49. The very next morning I used it and it was terrable, it did NOT work good at all so I had to get my GHD back out and use it. I called the girl and told her it wasn't as good as she said and I asked her if I could get my money back since I just bought it the night before and I still had my reciept and everything, She was very rude and said NO! Now I am stuck with it. I've tryed using it again but it still don't come close to comparing with my ghd or even a chi. Please, Please don't believe the lies that the people that are selling them tell you. When you are not looking they put smoothing cream in there hands and put it into your hair before they use the styler on your hair, I caught them doing it. Amika is a rip off!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    / Asheville, NC USA
  • The 1 & Only! 5 Star Rating
    I just happened to be at the mall in Indianapolis, In. one day and I was walking by this booth... a woman was doing a demonstration on someone and although I saw how great this product was on this lady's hair I thought to myself there's no way! Well I was the next demonstration I just had to try it. (I'm latina/african american so I have real curly hair) I've attempted to straighten my hair with not so great results. She did it and it was the best thing I've ever done for my hair! This was it!!! I will never buy another brand. AMIKA IS THE BEST!!!!! UR LOSS IF U DON'T TRY IT! :) P.S.My hair doesn't even frizz in rainy or humid weather!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2009
    / Colorado Springs, Co.
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love it best one ever it straighten my hair soft like no other I say it worth the money get it you're love it C:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2009
    / Lowell, MA USA
  • My Hair Actually Looks Heathier! 5 Star Rating
    ok so i wrote a review oh how great my hair looked with curls when the guy at the mall used it. but now i am convinced i made a good choice. today is wednesday and i strengthened it myself on sat. my hair still looks great, shiny, and i cant believe it i havent washed it yet. usually with the maxi-glide which i gave away (because it fried my hair) or the andis ceramic flat iron from sallys my hair looks dry, frizzy within a day. with the amika hair styler i can do my hair at the beginning of the week and wear it straight all week long. i love it. i also got as a gift the hair cream and i think that helped too. my hair looks healthier, feels soft i am really impressed -- its worth getting this hair styler. can anyone tell me if i should get the blowdryer too? i have an andis

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2009
    / North Prov. Ri
  • Love The Feel Of My Hair 5 Star Rating
    I was shopping at the mall and planning to go to the hair salon when the sales rep approached me. my hair was not washed that day and was up. he started strengthening and curling some of my hair and immediately my hair looked shinier, the color was refreshed, it felt silky and soft. i love it. i looked like i just stepped out of the salon. i went out that night and i felt sexy with my hair style. i own a maxiglide and it damaged my hair so i gave it away. the only thing that bothers me is that the sales rep said the original price is 200. but that he gave me a deal of 149 throwing in a free conditioner and hair cream. i am really upset seeing this price on line of 116. payed 160 with tax. i feel like he didnt give me a good deal at all. i have not tried to do my hair myself so lets see if i will keep it. i say for the cost of going to the salon to strenghten my hair, it just might be worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2009
    / North Providence, Ri
Server Name