Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

106 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
 
 

Reviews

Based on 106 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
Show All 106 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Winnetka, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy!
    i got this flat iron and at 1st i LOVED it but then 3 months later it stopped working this happened 2 me 2 times, it just made my hair SUPER frizzy!! DONT BUY! and since i had a warranty when i contacted amika for a new 1 they said i had 2 pay $30! and then i wrote back and they said that i had 2 get a new warranty and had 2 pay another $30!!! unbelievable!
    14 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    They Sold Me.
    I don't even own an Amika, but I will asap. I went to the mall and had a demonstration done on my hair. The lady started out by straightening my already straighten hair, and I could definitely tell the difference. The part she straightened was shinier, softer, and straighter. Then she curled all of my hair in about 15 minutes. She could do tight or soft curls with in and my curls stayed that way for three days! She even put a fine tooth comb through one of the first curls she did and it just went right back to the curl. Plus other's came up to me when I was getting mine done and saying how they own one and how wonderful it is. I have no idea how this straighter is even in the top 10 on this site.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    Ordering another! I bought this 2 years ago but it fell onto the tile floor and broke. I replaced it with a Solia, which I returned and then a Sedu which I am using now and it doesn't even come close to this Amika! The difference in shine and softness is huge and the damage to the hair is minimal to non existant. Will never try another straightener
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    My friend just brought it over and I was shocked!!! I have a normal sedu straightner and it works amazing. The amika actually curled her hair into ringles!!!! I've never knew a straightner could do this. I NEED ONE!!!!!!!!!! I will never have to pull out a curling iron again!!! SIMPLE AMAZING. Oh and she has thick blond/red hair and I didnt notice any pulling or damage either.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit Lakes, MN USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    My first flat iron was a Chi, loved it till it stopped working so I bought a Solia, both on this web sites top 10. Now I have the Amika, this is by far my favorite. I can't believe how easy and fast it does the job and it leaves my hair so soft and shiny. My husband even noticed that my hair was flatter and very shiny, that alone should tell you something!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not A Very Good Straightener.. Made The Ends Of My Hair Snap Right Off!
    I went to the mall yesterday, they showed me how to curl my hair with it. Then he straightened it back out.. I could feel it pull my hair and I could hear little pops. when he was done it didn't look that bad, just frizzy (nothing some serum couldn't fix) so I bought one for $100. Got to my car, look in the mirror that part of my hair is sticking out and it was all kinds of shorter than the rest of my hair in that layer.. I freaked! My hair like snapped off for some reason.. so I hurried back inside and said I needed to return it for a refund. I showed them what they did to my hair, they said "That's not from the straightener, but okay.." Under their breath. Whatever! I know when my hair is shorter and I had a remington straightener that did the same thing!
    13 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Last month my CHI unexpectedly bit the dust after 5 years of good performance, but I figured many other types of good quality flat irons have become common since 2003 when I got my first CHI. My best friend has this Amika flat iron and she highly recommended it, so I bought it and am so far very impressed. I like that it is a bit heavier than the new CHI irons--this makes it easier to curl hair with. I also like how quickly it heats up and that the physical iron is textured so that it's easy to hold on to. The plates also leave my hair shinier than my CHI ever did, and because I live in a hot, humid climate this is a big deal. I personally like to wear my mid-length hair in a variety of ways: straight, slightly wavy, and curly. This iron is perfect for anyone who wants smooth hair regardless of the style.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hilton Head, SC USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styler
    I have bought two now, one for each of my college-age girls. This is the best straightener they have ever used. After trying many different brands, this is the only straightener that works without cooling too much during the process and leaving areas of hair frizzy. It's heat system allows for enough variety to remove frizz from lightly curly hair to completely straightening ringlet curls without damaging the hair. Terrific styler. You won't be sorry!
    24 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    10/10 I'm very satisfied with my purchase!..It's a must have!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Elkton, MD USA
    4 Star Rating
    My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron.
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler is a 18/25 mm curling iron that easily creates smooth and shiny curls that last without tugging, breaking, or creasing the hair.

    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $115.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat  / Travel Case Sale

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

    Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder holder safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $25.00 New Price: $17.99
Server Name