Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Amika

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

107 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 107 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 107 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amika Garaffe And Cheeta Irons
    I bought 2 of these straighteners 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. It straightens really awesome but after 2 years of using this straightener, 1 of the plates separated from the iron making the hair pull when you straighten it. Also the proformance of the straightener wasn't good at all. It happened to both irons in a matter of a couple week span. I would not buy this iron again knowing that it happened to BOTH of the irons!
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener In The World
    This is one of the best hair straighteners you can buy now a days. I bought this flat iron about three years ago, and it's still lasting me till today. It's way better than any CHI. In fact, I think CHI's suck and they break easily and don't last very long. I suggest that everyone buys an Amika. It won't ever let you down. I got all my friends to buy it and they still have theirs today as well and they love it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It This Minute!!!
    My hair is soooo damaged from using aConair straightner! and im trying to repair it,but i need to straighten my hair for school! so i got the Amika straightener! its doesnt damge ur hair wat so ever it acually makes its more silky and smooth! u should buy it it made my hair amazingly soft even after i washed my hair.not to mention i have ringlet curls! its takes less then 10 minutes to do! i definelty recommend this! i bought 55 of these for all my co-workers i definetly recomend it!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    They Don't Make Them Like They Used To.
    I was so excited about this styler because I had tried a friend's Amika and ordered what I thought was the identical model. It should have been identical but the quality of the item has really declined since she bought hers two years ago. I ordered what was titled a 1.5" size and the ceramic plates on the iron I received did not even measure 1", more than .25" smaller than my friend's. The box did say it was a 1.25", however. The ceramic plates also stick up above the plastic handles about 1/8" and hair gets snagged. The plates on my friend's iron are flush with the handles. I even noticed a difference when pulling the iron through sections of hair~the glide was not not even and smooth and I noticed a slight occasional pull (not just from the plate ends catching my hair). I was so disappointed that I returned the styler. I am still looking for a top notch flat iron but I am going to try it before I buy it and not order online.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!!
    I have naturally wavy hair, and over the summer my EX-stylist damaged my hair with a bad coloring job. My Chi flat iron only seemed to make the damage worse even with heat protection products from the salon. I thought that I was doomed to have frizzy hair, or I would have to cut it off which is something I certainly did not want to do.

    My friend bought one of these flat irons and used it on my hair. It not only took less than 5 minutes to do my whole head of hair, but it was soft, silky, shiny, and appeared healthy (not damaged, as with the Chi). I decided to buy one myself.

    From the very first day I noticed that it was so much easier to use than my Chi because I only had to use it on my hair one time to get it to look pretty. And not only did it straighten my hair, but it also could flip up the ends without the typical crinkle I was so used to seeing with the Chi. I also used it to curl some pieces for extra texture. So after standing in front of the mirror for less than 10 minutes, I swear it looked like I was sitting in the chair at the salon! I LOVE IT!!!

    I also do not need to use as much product in my hair now. Just a little argan oil for softness and heat protection, and that's it! No more hairspray since the style keeps all day after using my Amika.

    Yes, it's expensive, but so is Chi. And Amika makes my hair look better and feel better, and it appears to be much more healthy after weeks of use where my Chi seemed to damage my hair more and make me need to use more product. And Amika doesn't pull or tug the hair like Chi does. I haven't lost a single hair in the plates yet, but with Chi, it was a daily thing.

    Never again will I use any other flat iron. Amika has made something special here.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This
    this is the best hair straightner in the world.
    the other straightner didnt even straightnen my hair but this one does a great job.
    it stays straight for like 4 days the most
    i definatly recommend this.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    There's Better Flat Irons Out There
    I was definitely swayed by the adorable packaging and the impressive initial results, but this flat iron really isn't worth the price. I used to straighten my hair every day and within a couple of months this flat iron made my hair incredibly frizzy and dry and I had the worst split ends I've ever had. I didn't even have that much breakage when I used the drug store flat irons! It also tugged on my hair and the longer I used it, the longer it took to get decent results. Since then I've invested in better styling products and stopped flat ironing my hair to get it back to health, but if you plan on flat ironing your hair daily, I would not recommend the Amika.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Straight Hair, But For A Price
    I Have had the Amika for a while now and have decided to discontinue the use of it. When I first bought it i did notice that my hair was getting a bit better and starting to grow. But after a while the Iron started blackening even while I was cleansing it with the cleaning kit before and after every use, and before long it started to give off an awful smell. Whenever I used it before school or going out, i would just smell an overpowering scent!!! I took it to the mall to replace it and they told me I had to pay to get it replaced, and I had a Life-Time warranty and everything!!!!! What I recommend you do is go with the natural look for a while. Just keep taking care of it and making it look descent, with washing as regularly routine. Do this for a while and then press hair nd your hair will definately be longer. I did it and my hair has really grown!!!!
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! Flawlessly Straight And Frizz Free Hair In Minutes!
    Just got mine tonight after having my hair done in the mall and I LOVE it!!! I have very curly and frizzy hair and any time I have ever had my hair straightened in past it almost immediately curled back and frizzed as soon as I stepped into the humidity. I've had chemical straightenings as well as having it blown straight and it was always a waste of money for me. I have considered the Japanese straightening treatment but could not afford to spend the $500-$1000 and 5 + hours for a treatment that only lasts approximately 6 months.

    I would not normally spend so much money on a flat iron and I actually had no idea what they went for, but I got mine for $100 and already feel like it was money well spent. I left on a cool and humid night and drove home with the windows down and my hair still looked flawless and frizz free when I got home. I was also amazed at how easy it was to do. She literally only did one pull per each section of hair and it completely straightened it. Blowing my hair straight would take three times as long.

    I couldn't stop looking at myself the whole way home. I was just amazed at how straight it was. My husband was also pretty amazed and couldn't believe that it was just done with a flat iron and zero product. I love the Amika Styler and would highly recommend it!!!
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Questiong But Otherwise I Loveeee It <3
    well i really want the amika flat iron and i tried it at the mall and loved it! but then when i was done i noticed a little piece of hair that stuck out and then i read the other reviews and it said that happened to them, adn they said it broke there hair! which is not true, ive used the amika a lot and loved it. i think I'm getting it on Friday :) and i cant wait. although my hair is kinda short it may not curl very well. but i know it will straighten good! for sure. i wanna know if its really not doing any damage to ur hair and how it doesn't cause damage? but anyways i love this sooo much! it deff. works. i like how when u snap it shut it doesn't make the *click* noise like my babyliss pro. cuz it was a coating that is making ur straight hair and curly curl volumes and awesome! i love it so much, it is a deff buy!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Obliphica Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler is a 18/25 mm curling iron that easily creates smooth and shiny curls that last without tugging, breaking, or creasing the hair.

    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $115.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat  / Travel Case Sale

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

    Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder holder safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $25.00 New Price: $17.99
Server Name