30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.
$116.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.


The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 002370   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Versatile - Ability to create multiple looks with one easy to use tool
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Have To Have 5 Star Rating
    i borrowed from my sister because i didnt want to go to the salon, and it did magic, this little device even gives your hair the shine as if you did go to the salon. it's a must have!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Most Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    The most amazing straightner! I have curly fuzzy hair and with all stylers i always looked a bit like a fuzzy bear or something... It used to take me about an hour to straighten my hair, now its 15 mins. I straigtened my cousins hair in 10 mins. <3 i likie likie!! I don't have the one on the picture... I have hot pink with cheetah spots <3 made me like it even more!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2012
    / Netherlands
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Really Do Like This. 4 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron at one of those mall kiosks where they can talk you into buying pretty much everything, and they talked me into this one. I don't remember how much I paid for it, but I know I did not pay full price. I do really like this.

    Pros:
    -Straightents and curls my hair like a boss
    -Leaves my hair shiny and frizz free
    -The style lasts all day
    -Temperature is adjustable
    Cons
    -Damages my hair (even though it isn't supposed to)
    -I have to use it when my hair is really clean other wise my hair smells weird for a few days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Extremely Disappointing!! 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this product while on a weekend shopping trip. I was using the CHI hair straightener at the time, and was extremely happy with it, but the purple caught my eye and this became sort of an impulse buy.

    I wanted to love it, especially since I paid over a $100 for it.... but this product is terrible!!!

    It snags and rips out your hair which constantly gets stuck between the plates. When you pass the iron through your hair, it feels rough, unlike any other straightener I've used before. You might as well try and straighten your hair with two bricks..
    The iron is quite heavy compared to others, and feels thick and bulky in your hand. If you have thick hair like I do, by the time you are done your hair your wrist will feel tired and the palm of your hand will feel scratched and irritated from the "crisscross" design on the handle of the iron.

    It does not leave your hair looking healthy and shiny. My hair feels dry and is much more prone to split ends when using this product.

    I have owned this product for two years and can officially say that I look for excuses not to straighten my hair.. the only reason I haven't purchased a replacement sooner was because of the amount of money I forked out for this thing.

    I wouldn't even give this product to a friend for free, just to spare their hair..

    This product made me do my research before I purchase another hair straightener. I have now invested in a ghd :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Never Buy This 1 Star Rating
    i bought this, worked for about a week, then problems with it... horrible customer service, they threatened me on the phone, they did not abid by the contract of the warranty.... HORRIBLE.... id rather be bald then use this product.... (and i spoke directly with amika in regards to this product)....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2011
  • Wish It Didn't Rip My Hair 3 Star Rating
    Love the purple, love how fast it heats up, and it does get my hair straight but shortly after using it I noticed fly-aways...I do not usually have a problem with this but I began to notice then straightener was splitting my hair and getting caught in between the plates and the plastic containment. Def cant have that so I only use once in a while. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
    / Ny,ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    My cousin bought me the zebra print amika flat iron as a gift a couple of years ago. I can honestly say that it is THE best flat iron i have ever used.Since then I have only purchased the Amika brand, Im am a hair stylist who specializes in textured hair. I always get the result im looking for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2011
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hmm , I Would Not Say The Best ! 3 Star Rating
    My best friend well old bestfriend had this strightner & i got too love it , it strightin'ed my hair like a pin & i have very big , curly hair ! . When i first used this amika strightner , o and btw i have the graffitti one (: i loved it . But after a month or 2 the plates started too stick , & i kinda smell order . !!! I turn my strightner off , and let it cool down after a while on . This product if GREAT but i think for thin hair ! . I think i should of spent my money on a "sedu" strightner , the amika is awesome , but it needs too be improved . !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2011
    / Buffalo
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Greaaat Product 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron in 2009 and I have to say you can do any ttype of hairstyle with it. I've had my freinds and family come over so that I can use my hair iron on their hair. This product is absolutely amazing and I have the pink one which is extremely cute and girly!! Def worth buying !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Id Rather Use An Actual Iron 1 Star Rating
    iv used many flat irons and it takes me maybe close to 6 months to see split ends. but with amika, i noticed it the next month. and my hair was dry too. so i consider to look around for better straightners. this is not a good brand

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2011
    / Montreal
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name