Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$199.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Includes the Amika 1.5" Ceramic Styler which can straighten, wave, or curl, an Ionic hair dryer complete with a diffuser and concentrator attachment, plus the Amika Tourmaline Clip-free Curler. There is no style you can't achieve with this set which makes it your comprehensive solution to expensive salon visits.

  • SKU: 005557   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1.5" Ceramic Styler - The Amika styler features 100% ceramic plates. Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the amika styler results in healthier hair. The unique floating plates design allows you to smoothly straighten and style hair without tugging or breaking the hair stem. Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.
  • Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler - The Amika curler has a tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls. The curler features a tourmaline barrel fused with ceramic. Tourmaline is a natural source of negative ions and far infrared heat, which provides faster styling. Negative ions eliminate frizz and close the cuticle to create smooth, shiny hair. Far infrared heat easily penetrates hair for faster styling with less damage. High power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Ready to use in 60 seconds. Temperature remains constant curl after curl, allowing you to work quickly while attaining consistent results. The clip free curler will not tug or break hair.
  • Ionic Compact Hair Dryer- A lightweight and compact professional dryer that utilizes ceramic technology, negative ions and far Infrared heat for healthier and shinier hair. The high heat and increased airflow are optimum for styling performance. Far infrared heat closes the hairs cuticle, and quickly dries hair from the inside out, not only reducing styling time, but damage as well. Ionic technology creates negative ions to dry hair while eliminating static and frizz.
  • Diffuser - Diffuser fingers lift and separate the hair, bringing out the hairs natural texture. Extra large drying surface dries the hair faster without compromising the style. Specially placed air channels allow the diffused air to reach the hair roots.
Attachments Included: Diffuser, Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI, Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Motor Type: DC Motor
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 3/4 Inch
Watts: 1000
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • /
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Is Good.... 4 Star Rating
    When I first bought my amika It worked awsome the first time.. Then It just felt like my hair was dying.. It still staightens very good but I wish I didnt spend as much as I did on it at the mall where I bought it.. Still works great and bought it a year ago..Tip just dont put the heat up all the way keep it like a little more then half way...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Las Vegas
  • One Half No Longer Heats 3 Star Rating
    I loved my Amika for the first six months, even recommended it to others. I went back and bought one for my daughter. Then I noticed it was not doing as good a job. My daughter tried mine and found that one of the irons no longer heats up. I feel it was a lot of money for something that stopped doing the job after six months. It was only guaranteed for 30 days. (If I am wrong about that policy, pls tell me so I can exchange it for another.)My daughter still likes hers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Ridgewood, NJ USA
  • A Must !!! 5 Star Rating
    This is my 3rd iron for the last year, AMIKA is by far better then the rest. still doing it's great job. My hair even healthier than before!!! STILL IN SHOCK :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / New York, NY USA
  • Amika Is The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Used!! 1 Star Rating
    Recently I purchased the Hot pink 1.5" amika flat iron. It is by far the worst flat iron I have ever used. I was walking through the Coastal Grand Mall in Myrtle Beach, S.C this woman from Israel stopped me and told me she wanted to show me something, I told her I didn't have time but she kept on so I said ok. She started talking about the amika flat iron she talked it up really good. She asked me what kind of flat iron I was using at that time and I told her a GHD, she starting telling me thing's about ghd that I found out later was lies. Well she finally got me to believe her about amika flat irons so I bought one for $163.49. The very next morning I used it and it was terrable, it did NOT work good at all so I had to get my GHD back out and use it. I called the girl and told her it wasn't as good as she said and I asked her if I could get my money back since I just bought it the night before and I still had my reciept and everything, She was very rude and said NO! Now I am stuck with it. I've tryed using it again but it still don't come close to comparing with my ghd or even a chi. Please, Please don't believe the lies that the people that are selling them tell you. When you are not looking they put smoothing cream in there hands and put it into your hair before they use the styler on your hair, I caught them doing it. Amika is a rip off!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Asheville, NC USA
  • The 1 & Only! 5 Star Rating
    I just happened to be at the mall in Indianapolis, In. one day and I was walking by this booth... a woman was doing a demonstration on someone and although I saw how great this product was on this lady's hair I thought to myself there's no way! Well I was the next demonstration I just had to try it. (I'm latina/african american so I have real curly hair) I've attempted to straighten my hair with not so great results. She did it and it was the best thing I've ever done for my hair! This was it!!! I will never buy another brand. AMIKA IS THE BEST!!!!! UR LOSS IF U DON'T TRY IT! :) P.S.My hair doesn't even frizz in rainy or humid weather!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Colorado Springs, Co.
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love it best one ever it straighten my hair soft like no other I say it worth the money get it you're love it C:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Lowell, MA USA
  • My Hair Actually Looks Heathier! 5 Star Rating
    ok so i wrote a review oh how great my hair looked with curls when the guy at the mall used it. but now i am convinced i made a good choice. today is wednesday and i strengthened it myself on sat. my hair still looks great, shiny, and i cant believe it i havent washed it yet. usually with the maxi-glide which i gave away (because it fried my hair) or the andis ceramic flat iron from sallys my hair looks dry, frizzy within a day. with the amika hair styler i can do my hair at the beginning of the week and wear it straight all week long. i love it. i also got as a gift the hair cream and i think that helped too. my hair looks healthier, feels soft i am really impressed -- its worth getting this hair styler. can anyone tell me if i should get the blowdryer too? i have an andis

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / North Prov. Ri
  • Love The Feel Of My Hair 5 Star Rating
    I was shopping at the mall and planning to go to the hair salon when the sales rep approached me. my hair was not washed that day and was up. he started strengthening and curling some of my hair and immediately my hair looked shinier, the color was refreshed, it felt silky and soft. i love it. i looked like i just stepped out of the salon. i went out that night and i felt sexy with my hair style. i own a maxiglide and it damaged my hair so i gave it away. the only thing that bothers me is that the sales rep said the original price is 200. but that he gave me a deal of 149 throwing in a free conditioner and hair cream. i am really upset seeing this price on line of 116. payed 160 with tax. i feel like he didnt give me a good deal at all. i have not tried to do my hair myself so lets see if i will keep it. i say for the cost of going to the salon to strenghten my hair, it just might be worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / North Providence, Ri
  • Hmmm 2 Star Rating
    it straightens my hair BUT it pulls the crap out of it!! it hurts, and it gets frizzy after a while and i have curly frizzy hair....i wouldn't get this product, i returned mine...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
  • Amika 5 Star Rating
    The Amika straightener is better than any other straightener I have used. It doesn't pull my hair and it makes it soft and shiny and it doesn't do as much damage to your hair as some other products do. In my opinion it is a very good investment =]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
Server Name