HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Amika

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$450.00
$199.00
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best
    Let me just say this is definitely one of the best flat ironing tools Ive ever used. I was hesitant to spend the money on it and I read the reviews here on folica and saw that they weren't in the top ten product listing. There were cheaper irons on the list. I watched Youtube and after I saw those reviews I had to buy it. Well I have to say its the best I've used. It straightens hair with One Pass( I'm Carribean, with kinky texture, thick) when sectioned and it bring new life to my human hair extensions which I wear often. It leaves hair with a shine and healthy feel, especially with a little serum.The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I haven't used the GHD yet which I know is top of the line.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    This product was amazing! I spent so much time looking through reviews and watching youtube videos on straightners for my hair, I wanted to buy a salon flat iron, but I wanted to make sure it was the right one. With my curly, frizzy, uncontrolled hair that was about the only solution I had left. However, shopping at the mall one day, one of those little kiosk people noticed my crazy hair and of course asked to show me something for it. Wow am I thankful now that she did! I bought my first amika straightner, pink of course :) At first I was like yeah it makes it straight just like my old one. In the past six months that I have owned it, my hair looks healthier, less fried, it feels smoother, and it will actually grow. The length of my hair hadnt grown out in over 3 years, it grew yes, but it broke off so much at the bottom from my old straightner that it never looked any longer. Once I found this flat iron my hair is actually long again! All of this was great, but I didnt realize how much I loved this new amika flat iron, unitl last week...when I dropped it off the bathroom counter on accident, and broke the plate out. Angry yes, but it was completely my fault. So for the past few days I have had to use my old wet-to-straight flat iron, and I hate it! My hair is dry, it pulls, and my hair feels so rough. I have to take the iron over each piece 3-4 times, as opposed to the 1 with my amika. And it takes me twice as long, to get a worse look. Not to mention, with my amika I could curl my hair as well, so I would do big pretty curls to change it up...not an option with other straightners. :/ I miss my amika....so I am buying a new one asap! Definitely recommend this flat iron to everyone! Once you use it, you wont be able to go back!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Amika Flat Iron!
    This flat iron actually straightens my hair with ease! It only takes a few minutes. A little hot oil treatment, wash and dry and I'm ready for my style. I'm from curly to straight in minutes! I highly recommend this flat iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hottt!
    I really liked this straightener until about 6 months later when one day i decided not to straighten my hair. Before, when i just let my hair air dry it was not frizzy and damaged.. this time it was horrible.. now because of this straightener i have to use products to fix my hair. Now I have a hot tools 1" straightener and it is sooo much better.. I recommend that you do not buy this straightener because it is a waste of money, i have now spent more money on products to fix my hair, I even have scheduled treatments to reduce the frizziness and split ends. I hated this straightener
    11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Straightener Has Some Dos And Donts.please Read.
    I was looking for a nice straightener because i had a old crappy conair :( i have read tons of reviews on CHI and Amika because i heard those were the two best out there.I went and bought an Amika because most of the reviews were great! I love this straightener so much andi dont like it for a few things.I love this straightener because i put it on its highest and it makes my hair straight with one streak.It also curls and flips but you have to know how to do it correctly.One thing i didnt like is that when i went to the mall to first try out this product it worked SO well you would think it went for 500 dollars.But when i got my own it didnt move up to the perfect standards like the other one.But dont make this the reason to not get one ,overall this straightener is great.I think that most people will find it great too.Thanks for reading this.I hope it helps (:
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    before i purchased this curler (in the zebra print), i did some minor research and found out that "tourmaline" curlers are to hold curl better than any other tool - which REALLY appealed to me, as i have very relaxed hair (it doesn't stay curly if i curl it, it doesn't stay straight if i straighten it, etc). and it WORkED wonders!! i curled my hair on friday, and, with the help of a little dry-shampoo, it was still in place on sunday!
    i usually wear my hair in lose curl, and the tool made ringlets that were slightly tighter than i'm used to, but once i brushed it through, it was gorgeous! not large waves, but still gentle. so pretty!
    i have to warn: the tool is SO hot! please use the glove until you're comfortable with your technique. on the plus side, this means that i can curl my long hair in MINUTES - simply wrap around the barrel, hold for 5seconds, and move on!
    i would recommend the amika clip-free curler to anyone!
    79 out of 80 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amika Garaffe And Cheeta Irons
    I bought 2 of these straighteners 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. It straightens really awesome but after 2 years of using this straightener, 1 of the plates separated from the iron making the hair pull when you straighten it. Also the proformance of the straightener wasn't good at all. It happened to both irons in a matter of a couple week span. I would not buy this iron again knowing that it happened to BOTH of the irons!
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Austin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener In The World
    This is one of the best hair straighteners you can buy now a days. I bought this flat iron about three years ago, and it's still lasting me till today. It's way better than any CHI. In fact, I think CHI's suck and they break easily and don't last very long. I suggest that everyone buys an Amika. It won't ever let you down. I got all my friends to buy it and they still have theirs today as well and they love it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It This Minute!!!
    My hair is soooo damaged from using aConair straightner! and im trying to repair it,but i need to straighten my hair for school! so i got the Amika straightener! its doesnt damge ur hair wat so ever it acually makes its more silky and smooth! u should buy it it made my hair amazingly soft even after i washed my hair.not to mention i have ringlet curls! its takes less then 10 minutes to do! i definelty recommend this! i bought 55 of these for all my co-workers i definetly recomend it!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name