Free Shipping Over $50
Amika

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

114 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$450.00
$199.00
Save 56% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hawaii
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Clipless Curling Iron!
    I got this curling iron in December '10 and I absolutely love it! Its so amazing and makes the prettiest curls that last into the second and sometimes even third day. I would highly recommend this product. I will admit, its a little tough to get used to using one of these. I do burn myself often, even now, as I don't use the heat glove, I find it a little hard to tell what you're doing. But, I think for great curls a few burns here and there is totally worth it. Beauty is definitely pain! I love this curler and wouldn't want any other one!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    My cousin bought me the zebra print amika flat iron as a gift a couple of years ago. I can honestly say that it is THE best flat iron i have ever used.Since then I have only purchased the Amika brand, Im am a hair stylist who specializes in textured hair. I always get the result im looking for.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Buffalo
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hmm , I Would Not Say The Best !
    My best friend well old bestfriend had this strightner & i got too love it , it strightin'ed my hair like a pin & i have very big , curly hair ! . When i first used this amika strightner , o and btw i have the graffitti one (: i loved it . But after a month or 2 the plates started too stick , & i kinda smell order . !!! I turn my strightner off , and let it cool down after a while on . This product if GREAT but i think for thin hair ! . I think i should of spent my money on a "sedu" strightner , the amika is awesome , but it needs too be improved . !
    16 out of 25 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greaaat Product
    I bought this iron in 2009 and I have to say you can do any ttype of hairstyle with it. I've had my freinds and family come over so that I can use my hair iron on their hair. This product is absolutely amazing and I have the pink one which is extremely cute and girly!! Def worth buying !!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Id Rather Use An Actual Iron
    iv used many flat irons and it takes me maybe close to 6 months to see split ends. but with amika, i noticed it the next month. and my hair was dry too. so i consider to look around for better straightners. this is not a good brand
    7 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Smells!
    I bought my Amika in the mall for $109 and it works great, but after a while the plates started to stick together and it had this odor that is disgusting! It did the job very well but the actual product I believe needs improvement.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Germany
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron
    This is my second flat iron from Amika and the only reason I had to purchase a new one is that my puppy chewed the cord on my first one right off! I loooove this flat iron. I've used a CHi before and it just seemed to try and frizz my hair after using it. The amika straightens my extremely curly hair with one run through and it makes it glossy and super super shiny. I love it.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heard Great Things; Disappointed
    So About 2 years ago I bought my first pro Flat Iron (Chi Platinum) got a puppy a yr later; puppy chewed up cord nothing I could do needed to get a new flat iron. Decided to do some research and talked to a few friends, because I have quite a few friends that have Chi and Amika flat irons. Lets just say my friend who had a amika has super thick coarse hair and mine is super thin/oily etc. And it worked awesome for her hair. Well since I already had a Chi I decided to try the Amika. I saw a complete difference i the two products and I wish I would have just went back to the Chi. My amika doesnt warm up as fast. I find my self going over pieces that I already had; just disappointed all together. I've only had this product a few months. Very disappointed
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I actually never planned on buying this product a salesman asctually forced us to buy it about 2 years ago. Now, ( two years later) this product stinks. Whenever i straighten my hair and i heat it it burns and smells awful. I have curly hair and it only lasts about 8 hours. I just ordered the sedu and cannot wait to ry it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler easily creates silky, smooth curls without the tugging or breaking of hair caused by traditional curling irons.

    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $115.00
    Out of Stock
Server Name