PlayTrickorTreat
Amika

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$450.00
$199.00
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Milton, MA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Styling Tool!
    Working as a traveling makeup artist and hair stylist I love being able to carry a styling tool that provides salon results onsite. This tool has my clients going crazy with joy because of the variety of styles I can do with it as well as how well it straightens the hair! I love it because it's also healthy for my clients hair! Love the price points as well!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Far!
    I borrowed a friends flat iron and feel in love with it. So I knew I had to get one. The flat iron was delivered on time, and of course I needed to try it out as soon as I got it. Straightening with this flat iron was the quickest it has ever taken me to straighten my hair. It usually takes two hours to dry and straighten and this iron it only took 30-45 mins. No complaints so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have To Have
    i borrowed from my sister because i didnt want to go to the salon, and it did magic, this little device even gives your hair the shine as if you did go to the salon. it's a must have!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Netherlands
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing!
    The most amazing straightner! I have curly fuzzy hair and with all stylers i always looked a bit like a fuzzy bear or something... It used to take me about an hour to straighten my hair, now its 15 mins. I straigtened my cousins hair in 10 mins. <3 i likie likie!! I don't have the one on the picture... I have hot pink with cheetah spots <3 made me like it even more!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Do Like This.
    I bought this flat iron at one of those mall kiosks where they can talk you into buying pretty much everything, and they talked me into this one. I don't remember how much I paid for it, but I know I did not pay full price. I do really like this.

    Pros:
    -Straightents and curls my hair like a boss
    -Leaves my hair shiny and frizz free
    -The style lasts all day
    -Temperature is adjustable
    Cons
    -Damages my hair (even though it isn't supposed to)
    -I have to use it when my hair is really clean other wise my hair smells weird for a few days.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool
    Love it... The reason I did not give it 5 stars was cause, it would be nice if it have an indicator when it's hot...you can get burn if you don't pay attention or leave it on and cause a fire!! It's the only bad feature! Otherwise I love it I have a lots compliments w/my curls!:)
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Sylacauga, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Investment!
    I was impressed with the fruits of my labor. Took me a few mins to get the hang of which way was best to "come" at the manuerving of the hair, but the results were awesome! The curl does "take" very quickly and is long lasting. My daughter's hair is very long and very hard to hold a curl. I believe that the money I will be saving, rather than paying out to hair dressers for dances, pagaents, etc, will more than pay for the product!

    Love, love, love the Amika Clip-Free Curler!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Secaucus, NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Best Friend
    I HAVE LONG CURLY HAIR BELOW MY LOWER BACK. This is the best curler that i ever will have !.. -i do not have to straight out my hair before curling them, i can curl my already curly hair making it more pretty and shinny without too much damage -it takes my frizz away -curls very fast -i don't put hairspray when curling my hair so i can get beautiful waves at the end of the day -CAUTION: CURLER IS VERY HOT !..BE VERY CAREFUL USING IT, I HAVE BURNED MYSELF TWICE SINCE I HAD IT. THE BEST PURCHASE YOU WILL MAKE IN YOUR LIFE ! p.s. Folica's shippment is amazing...my curler came in 2 days !
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Disappointing!!
    I purchased this product while on a weekend shopping trip. I was using the CHI hair straightener at the time, and was extremely happy with it, but the purple caught my eye and this became sort of an impulse buy.

    I wanted to love it, especially since I paid over a $100 for it.... but this product is terrible!!!

    It snags and rips out your hair which constantly gets stuck between the plates. When you pass the iron through your hair, it feels rough, unlike any other straightener I've used before. You might as well try and straighten your hair with two bricks..
    The iron is quite heavy compared to others, and feels thick and bulky in your hand. If you have thick hair like I do, by the time you are done your hair your wrist will feel tired and the palm of your hand will feel scratched and irritated from the "crisscross" design on the handle of the iron.

    It does not leave your hair looking healthy and shiny. My hair feels dry and is much more prone to split ends when using this product.

    I have owned this product for two years and can officially say that I look for excuses not to straighten my hair.. the only reason I haven't purchased a replacement sooner was because of the amount of money I forked out for this thing.

    I wouldn't even give this product to a friend for free, just to spare their hair..

    This product made me do my research before I purchase another hair straightener. I have now invested in a ghd :)
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    1 Star Rating
    Never Buy This
    i bought this, worked for about a week, then problems with it... horrible customer service, they threatened me on the phone, they did not abid by the contract of the warranty.... HORRIBLE.... id rather be bald then use this product.... (and i spoke directly with amika in regards to this product)....
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name