Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Amika

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$450.00
$199.00
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NY
    4 Star Rating
    Its Iightt
    It does fairly work well, but it still makes my hair frizzy after a couple of hours and does not stay straight throughout the day, but that can also be my hairbut over all its good
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Vancouver, BC
    4 Star Rating
    So Good!
    I just received this in the mail today as an early birthday gift. I couldnt wait to use it, and when I did it was so good. My hair is shiny and soft, I cant help running my fingers through it. The tool heats up fast, and its very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone ! (:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    So Not Worth It!
    First of all the people who sell this product definately try to rip you off. The flat iron is extremely pricey and not worth it. I bought an amika straightner and had to return in a few days later because it fell ON CARPET and cracked. So it was replaced and a few months later it cracked again.. and this time I dont even know why. The thing basically falls apart and now rips, pulls, and burns my hair. You really shouldnt even consider this flat iron.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! A Must Have.
    This styler really made my day. The annoying man from the PhasionVillage carts in the middle of the mall were literally bugging me but I WAS looking for a good flat iron. So he tried it on e and i fell in LOVE! I bought the purple one and it is AWESOME. :) awesome. I love it. :) But the cortex design in nearly the same. :S weird. ALso, it gives some split ends if you dont use the replenishing serum by amika. exept icant get it cuz its SO expensive! So i use a leave-in and tresemme heat protectant. :) i love this straightener! i hv curled with it and waved with it before. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Amaaaazing :)
    the delivery took 7 days to come from the day it was shipped so that wasnt too bad& the straightner works great! it lasts for days
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Ive had this product for about two years, it works pretty well in the beginning, but now it seems not to work as well as it use to, but it still gets the job done. bad new about it though; warning, mine shortened off 5 days ago. a.k.a the wire exploded & sparked up. & i couldnt use it again. but this time im trying the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Norristown Pa
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!!!
    I just got them 2 weekend ago and i love it Im African American have not have a perm in almost 3yr and when i used the flat iron, my hair was so straight, soft with body and it did not frizz up in at all. ps your hair dont smell like heat after straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    i have had this product for about 6 months now and it is amazing i have thick course hair and after i run it over it one its straight and shiny i recomend this product to anyone
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Boise ID
    5 Star Rating
    works great, had a chi that died was convince to try this by my hair dresser. Never been happier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome.
    Bought one in August 08... most definately holds true to their promises!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name