Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Amika Giraffe Trio Set

Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!
$199.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Includes the Amika 1.5" Ceramic Styler which can straighten, wave, or curl, an Ionic hair dryer complete with a diffuser and concentrator attachment, plus the Amika Tourmaline Clip-free Curler. There is no style you can't achieve with this set which makes it your comprehensive solution to expensive salon visits.

  • SKU: 005557   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1.5" Ceramic Styler - The Amika styler features 100% ceramic plates. Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the amika styler results in healthier hair. The unique floating plates design allows you to smoothly straighten and style hair without tugging or breaking the hair stem. Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.
  • Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler - The Amika curler has a tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls. The curler features a tourmaline barrel fused with ceramic. Tourmaline is a natural source of negative ions and far infrared heat, which provides faster styling. Negative ions eliminate frizz and close the cuticle to create smooth, shiny hair. Far infrared heat easily penetrates hair for faster styling with less damage. High power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Ready to use in 60 seconds. Temperature remains constant curl after curl, allowing you to work quickly while attaining consistent results. The clip free curler will not tug or break hair.
  • Ionic Compact Hair Dryer- A lightweight and compact professional dryer that utilizes ceramic technology, negative ions and far Infrared heat for healthier and shinier hair. The high heat and increased airflow are optimum for styling performance. Far infrared heat closes the hairs cuticle, and quickly dries hair from the inside out, not only reducing styling time, but damage as well. Ionic technology creates negative ions to dry hair while eliminating static and frizz.
  • Diffuser - Diffuser fingers lift and separate the hair, bringing out the hairs natural texture. Extra large drying surface dries the hair faster without compromising the style. Specially placed air channels allow the diffused air to reach the hair roots.
Attachments Included: Diffuser, Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI, Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Beveled Edge
Included Bonus: Glove
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 3/4 Inch
Watts: 1000
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set (1)
  • /
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (7)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Its Awesome 3 Star Rating
    I LOVE IT MY HAIR IS STRAIGTER THAN EVEN I CAN MAKE MY HAIR CURLY WITH THIS FLAT IRON .. I SEEN THEM AT THE MALL AND I WAS LIK MAN THEY LOOK AWESOME SO I TRIED IT AND IT WAS AMAZING BEST IVE EVER USED

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / MBORO TN USA
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    very good iron

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / 33018
  • It's Okay. 2 Star Rating
    It works like any other flat iron. As a matter of fact I am going back to my Maxiglide. At least it has combs in it and it keeps my hair flat ironed. There is nothing amazing about this Amika, I have wavy frizzy curls. When I used the Maxiglide my hair is fine and when I used the Amika my hair frizzes. I wanted to return it but I could not unfortunately, it's too late. It's not that great and I agree no wonder it's not a top 10 on Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Queens, NY
  • Dont Buy Amika! 1 Star Rating
    These irons are not good at all. Mine fell apart in less then a week and when I tried to contact someone for a replacement at amika I was treated like a second class citizen by some woman with a think accent. Im not one to complain but this was just out of hand. Folica should dump this product and there is definitely a reason why amika is not on their top 10 flat iron brands. I would recommended a CHI any day of the week.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / NY, NY
  • Awsome !! 4 Star Rating
    A girl from Phashion village bragged me into buying this, the original price was 150 and she comprimised to 130 :D saved 20 dollers! i got a black one :D:D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
  • Best Flatiron Yet! 5 Star Rating
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Flatiron Yet! 5 Star Rating
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Flatiron Yet! 5 Star Rating
    Before using this product I used a Jilbere Paris Ceramic flatiron.It was actually a very good iron I had bought from Sallys for about 20 dollars. The results were close to what i got with the Amika, but damaged by hair in the long run. I later bought the Amika Trio Hot Pink set. Last night while I was using the blowdryer...it just...stoped working...I WAS PISSED.. and just went back to using my sunbeam which served the purpose for 3 years. Well after all that crap was over I used Tresseme Heat Tamer with my Amika flatiron and the spray made my hair shiny silky and smooth along with the flatirons heat. Some of the best results ever. The lady who does my hair doesnt even get results this good. When using this with African American hair be sure to see a heat tamer like Tresseme or Fx Special Effects to get the most out of the product and some shine spray would work also. BUT ENOUGH WITH MY HAIR ROUTINE.. This flatiron gave me healthy shiny and movable hair.I would most DEF recommend this to someone else who has Afro hair and is long for that straight edgy look. BTW...the curling iron is kinda hard to use. I even flat ironed my boyfriends hair and he has hair down to the middle of his back. (dont have pic of hair straightened) but he has frizzy wavy/curly hair which looks gorgeous when he puts work into it.The iron gave him silky smooth hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Still In Shock.... 5 Star Rating
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE AMIKA STYLER. I HAVE VERY NATURALLY CURLY THICK HAIR. I LOVE WEARING MY HAIR CURLY SOMETIMES, BUT I ALSO LOVE WEARING MY HAIR STRAIGHT. I STOPPED MESSING WITH MY HAIR BECAUSE THE FLAT IRONS I USED BEFORE MADE THE PROCESS OF GETTING MY HAIR STRAIGHT VERY LONG TO THE POINT I JUST STOPPED DOING IT. I LET THEM TRY THE AMIKA ON MY HAIR AT THE MALL AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AND HAD TO BUY IT. SOOO STRAIGHT IN WAY LESS TIME THAN IT WOULDVE TAKEN HAD I USED MY REGULAR IRON. RIGHT NOW IM IMPRESSED. IF THAT CHANGES ILL LET YOU KNOW. BUT RIGHT NOW, BEST IRON IVE EVER OWNED, LOOKS LIKE I JUST LEFT MY STYLIST :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this iron for almost a month now and so far, still doing its great job. My hair is healthier than before. I used to have the Remington flat iron, it was fine but after a few months later my hair was damaged, frizzy and lots of split ends. I didnt realized that iron was damaging my hair until I bought the Amika hair straightener iron. I have a short thick wavy hair and done in 5-10 mins using amika. Im so glad I picked amika and didnt buy another cheap iron in drugstore. I highly recommend this iron. YOu will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2009
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Hollis
Server Name