Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Amika

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    5 Star Rating
    They Sold Me.
    I don't even own an Amika, but I will asap. I went to the mall and had a demonstration done on my hair. The lady started out by straightening my already straighten hair, and I could definitely tell the difference. The part she straightened was shinier, softer, and straighter. Then she curled all of my hair in about 15 minutes. She could do tight or soft curls with in and my curls stayed that way for three days! She even put a fine tooth comb through one of the first curls she did and it just went right back to the curl. Plus other's came up to me when I was getting mine done and saying how they own one and how wonderful it is. I have no idea how this straighter is even in the top 10 on this site.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Indianapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    Ordering another! I bought this 2 years ago but it fell onto the tile floor and broke. I replaced it with a Solia, which I returned and then a Sedu which I am using now and it doesn't even come close to this Amika! The difference in shine and softness is huge and the damage to the hair is minimal to non existant. Will never try another straightener
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    My friend just brought it over and I was shocked!!! I have a normal sedu straightner and it works amazing. The amika actually curled her hair into ringles!!!! I've never knew a straightner could do this. I NEED ONE!!!!!!!!!! I will never have to pull out a curling iron again!!! SIMPLE AMAZING. Oh and she has thick blond/red hair and I didnt notice any pulling or damage either.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Detroit Lakes, MN USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    My first flat iron was a Chi, loved it till it stopped working so I bought a Solia, both on this web sites top 10. Now I have the Amika, this is by far my favorite. I can't believe how easy and fast it does the job and it leaves my hair so soft and shiny. My husband even noticed that my hair was flatter and very shiny, that alone should tell you something!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Very Good Straightener.. Made The Ends Of My Hair Snap Right Off!
    I went to the mall yesterday, they showed me how to curl my hair with it. Then he straightened it back out.. I could feel it pull my hair and I could hear little pops. when he was done it didn't look that bad, just frizzy (nothing some serum couldn't fix) so I bought one for $100. Got to my car, look in the mirror that part of my hair is sticking out and it was all kinds of shorter than the rest of my hair in that layer.. I freaked! My hair like snapped off for some reason.. so I hurried back inside and said I needed to return it for a refund. I showed them what they did to my hair, they said "That's not from the straightener, but okay.." Under their breath. Whatever! I know when my hair is shorter and I had a remington straightener that did the same thing!
    13 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Last month my CHI unexpectedly bit the dust after 5 years of good performance, but I figured many other types of good quality flat irons have become common since 2003 when I got my first CHI. My best friend has this Amika flat iron and she highly recommended it, so I bought it and am so far very impressed. I like that it is a bit heavier than the new CHI irons--this makes it easier to curl hair with. I also like how quickly it heats up and that the physical iron is textured so that it's easy to hold on to. The plates also leave my hair shinier than my CHI ever did, and because I live in a hot, humid climate this is a big deal. I personally like to wear my mid-length hair in a variety of ways: straight, slightly wavy, and curly. This iron is perfect for anyone who wants smooth hair regardless of the style.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hilton Head, SC USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styler
    I have bought two now, one for each of my college-age girls. This is the best straightener they have ever used. After trying many different brands, this is the only straightener that works without cooling too much during the process and leaving areas of hair frizzy. It's heat system allows for enough variety to remove frizz from lightly curly hair to completely straightening ringlet curls without damaging the hair. Terrific styler. You won't be sorry!
    24 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    10/10 I'm very satisfied with my purchase!..It's a must have!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Elkton, MD USA
    4 Star Rating
    My Granddaughter Loves The Flat Iron.
    My granddaughter wanted the flat iron for Christmas. She has long curly hair and sometimes must straighten it for her modeling shoots. Her hair is so smooth and silky. She loves the different styles that the flat iron allows her to do.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    No More Fried Hair!
    I have used many expensive straighteners over the years. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair that looks totally different straight so that's the way I chose to wear it. Unfortunately, that means alot of heat damage to my hair. I have used so many other straigteners, expensive ones. The latest was a Solia bought here that I used for 2 years which is a long time for an iron. I actually had two, one fell on floor and plate fell out after a year. Solia straightens well, but I had alot of heat damage to my bangs area around my face, alot of fried ends. I was in the mall oneday, a salesgirl at a kiosk accosted me (lol) and wanted to use my hair as an example for some by-standers and the hot iron didn't have a "namebrand" on it. It worked extremely well, better than my Solia. She wanted an outrageous price for it, I declined and googled it until I found it was the Amika. Same look, same feel. I found it here on Folica and have never been disappointed with my purchases here and love the reviews. I have been using this iron for a month or so, and I can honestly say my hair has never been healthier. Something about the plates, doesn't seem quite as hot and just doesn't fry my hair like my other one. It is a good quality iron, feels good in my hand. Doesn't have the deluxe plug, and will not cut off automatically so take that in consideration when buying an iron. I bought purple and it just makes me happy, you know? Thanks Folica, I really like this iron. Alot.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name