Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Amika

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (106)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair, Great Product
    I am so glad that my stylist recommended this product. My other flat irons left my hair frizzy and dry looking. My Amika irons leaves my hair smooth and shiny, better looking than the irons my stylist uses at the beauty salon. I love this product and would recommend it...it's well worth the money!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Amika Flat Iron!
    This flat iron actually straightens my hair with ease! It only takes a few minutes. A little hot oil treatment, wash and dry and I'm ready for my style. I'm from curly to straight in minutes! I highly recommend this flat iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hottt!
    I really liked this straightener until about 6 months later when one day i decided not to straighten my hair. Before, when i just let my hair air dry it was not frizzy and damaged.. this time it was horrible.. now because of this straightener i have to use products to fix my hair. Now I have a hot tools 1" straightener and it is sooo much better.. I recommend that you do not buy this straightener because it is a waste of money, i have now spent more money on products to fix my hair, I even have scheduled treatments to reduce the frizziness and split ends. I hated this straightener
    11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    UT
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing :)
    This flat iron is so worth the money. It leaves your hair soo straight, and super soft too! I love this design and the 100%-ceramics-plate-no-damage claim is so true. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Straightener Has Some Dos And Donts.please Read.
    I was looking for a nice straightener because i had a old crappy conair :( i have read tons of reviews on CHI and Amika because i heard those were the two best out there.I went and bought an Amika because most of the reviews were great! I love this straightener so much andi dont like it for a few things.I love this straightener because i put it on its highest and it makes my hair straight with one streak.It also curls and flips but you have to know how to do it correctly.One thing i didnt like is that when i went to the mall to first try out this product it worked SO well you would think it went for 500 dollars.But when i got my own it didnt move up to the perfect standards like the other one.But dont make this the reason to not get one ,overall this straightener is great.I think that most people will find it great too.Thanks for reading this.I hope it helps (:
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amika Garaffe And Cheeta Irons
    I bought 2 of these straighteners 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. It straightens really awesome but after 2 years of using this straightener, 1 of the plates separated from the iron making the hair pull when you straighten it. Also the proformance of the straightener wasn't good at all. It happened to both irons in a matter of a couple week span. I would not buy this iron again knowing that it happened to BOTH of the irons!
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Austin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener In The World
    This is one of the best hair straighteners you can buy now a days. I bought this flat iron about three years ago, and it's still lasting me till today. It's way better than any CHI. In fact, I think CHI's suck and they break easily and don't last very long. I suggest that everyone buys an Amika. It won't ever let you down. I got all my friends to buy it and they still have theirs today as well and they love it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It This Minute!!!
    My hair is soooo damaged from using aConair straightner! and im trying to repair it,but i need to straighten my hair for school! so i got the Amika straightener! its doesnt damge ur hair wat so ever it acually makes its more silky and smooth! u should buy it it made my hair amazingly soft even after i washed my hair.not to mention i have ringlet curls! its takes less then 10 minutes to do! i definelty recommend this! i bought 55 of these for all my co-workers i definetly recomend it!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    They Don't Make Them Like They Used To.
    I was so excited about this styler because I had tried a friend's Amika and ordered what I thought was the identical model. It should have been identical but the quality of the item has really declined since she bought hers two years ago. I ordered what was titled a 1.5" size and the ceramic plates on the iron I received did not even measure 1", more than .25" smaller than my friend's. The box did say it was a 1.25", however. The ceramic plates also stick up above the plastic handles about 1/8" and hair gets snagged. The plates on my friend's iron are flush with the handles. I even noticed a difference when pulling the iron through sections of hair~the glide was not not even and smooth and I noticed a slight occasional pull (not just from the plate ends catching my hair). I was so disappointed that I returned the styler. I am still looking for a top notch flat iron but I am going to try it before I buy it and not order online.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!!
    I have naturally wavy hair, and over the summer my EX-stylist damaged my hair with a bad coloring job. My Chi flat iron only seemed to make the damage worse even with heat protection products from the salon. I thought that I was doomed to have frizzy hair, or I would have to cut it off which is something I certainly did not want to do.

    My friend bought one of these flat irons and used it on my hair. It not only took less than 5 minutes to do my whole head of hair, but it was soft, silky, shiny, and appeared healthy (not damaged, as with the Chi). I decided to buy one myself.

    From the very first day I noticed that it was so much easier to use than my Chi because I only had to use it on my hair one time to get it to look pretty. And not only did it straighten my hair, but it also could flip up the ends without the typical crinkle I was so used to seeing with the Chi. I also used it to curl some pieces for extra texture. So after standing in front of the mirror for less than 10 minutes, I swear it looked like I was sitting in the chair at the salon! I LOVE IT!!!

    I also do not need to use as much product in my hair now. Just a little argan oil for softness and heat protection, and that's it! No more hairspray since the style keeps all day after using my Amika.

    Yes, it's expensive, but so is Chi. And Amika makes my hair look better and feel better, and it appears to be much more healthy after weeks of use where my Chi seemed to damage my hair more and make me need to use more product. And Amika doesn't pull or tug the hair like Chi does. I haven't lost a single hair in the plates yet, but with Chi, it was a daily thing.

    Never again will I use any other flat iron. Amika has made something special here.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name