25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$125.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.

The Amika Styler features 100% ceramic plates (unlike other styling tools that claim to feature ceramic plates but just have a thin coating). Ceramic plates radiate far-infrared heat, preserving moisture in the hair shaft and protecting the hair cuticle from damage. In fact, regular use of the Amika Styler results in healthier hair.

Far Infrared Heat softens your hair faster, works to seal in the hairs cuticle, locks in hair color, and gives you the same silky, glossy results you expect from your professional hair salon. Your final result is incredibly shiny, silky, static-free, no-frizz, manageable hair with unlimited styling potential.

  • SKU: 005992   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% ceramic plates
  • Infrared and negative-ion technology
  • Ultra-light weight and intuitive design
  • Superior professional hair styling at home
  • Includes 2 convenient hair clips
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic, Infra-red
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: 175 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • /
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • /
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
  • /
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hmm , I Would Not Say The Best ! 3 Star Rating
    My best friend well old bestfriend had this strightner & i got too love it , it strightin'ed my hair like a pin & i have very big , curly hair ! . When i first used this amika strightner , o and btw i have the graffitti one (: i loved it . But after a month or 2 the plates started too stick , & i kinda smell order . !!! I turn my strightner off , and let it cool down after a while on . This product if GREAT but i think for thin hair ! . I think i should of spent my money on a "sedu" strightner , the amika is awesome , but it needs too be improved . !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Buffalo
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Greaaat Product 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron in 2009 and I have to say you can do any ttype of hairstyle with it. I've had my freinds and family come over so that I can use my hair iron on their hair. This product is absolutely amazing and I have the pink one which is extremely cute and girly!! Def worth buying !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Id Rather Use An Actual Iron 1 Star Rating
    iv used many flat irons and it takes me maybe close to 6 months to see split ends. but with amika, i noticed it the next month. and my hair was dry too. so i consider to look around for better straightners. this is not a good brand

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Montreal
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works Great But Smells! 3 Star Rating
    I bought my Amika in the mall for $109 and it works great, but after a while the plates started to stick together and it had this odor that is disgusting! It did the job very well but the actual product I believe needs improvement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is my second flat iron from Amika and the only reason I had to purchase a new one is that my puppy chewed the cord on my first one right off! I loooove this flat iron. I've used a CHi before and it just seemed to try and frizz my hair after using it. The amika straightens my extremely curly hair with one run through and it makes it glossy and super super shiny. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Germany
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Heard Great Things; Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    So About 2 years ago I bought my first pro Flat Iron (Chi Platinum) got a puppy a yr later; puppy chewed up cord nothing I could do needed to get a new flat iron. Decided to do some research and talked to a few friends, because I have quite a few friends that have Chi and Amika flat irons. Lets just say my friend who had a amika has super thick coarse hair and mine is super thin/oily etc. And it worked awesome for her hair. Well since I already had a Chi I decided to try the Amika. I saw a complete difference i the two products and I wish I would have just went back to the Chi. My amika doesnt warm up as fast. I find my self going over pieces that I already had; just disappointed all together. I've only had this product a few months. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not The Best 3 Star Rating
    I actually never planned on buying this product a salesman asctually forced us to buy it about 2 years ago. Now, ( two years later) this product stinks. Whenever i straighten my hair and i heat it it burns and smells awful. I have curly hair and it only lasts about 8 hours. I just ordered the sedu and cannot wait to ry it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing 5 Star Rating
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Best 4 Star Rating
    Let me just say this is definitely one of the best flat ironing tools Ive ever used. I was hesitant to spend the money on it and I read the reviews here on folica and saw that they weren't in the top ten product listing. There were cheaper irons on the list. I watched Youtube and after I saw those reviews I had to buy it. Well I have to say its the best I've used. It straightens hair with One Pass( I'm Carribean, with kinky texture, thick) when sectioned and it bring new life to my human hair extensions which I wear often. It leaves hair with a shine and healthy feel, especially with a little serum.The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I haven't used the GHD yet which I know is top of the line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    This product was amazing! I spent so much time looking through reviews and watching youtube videos on straightners for my hair, I wanted to buy a salon flat iron, but I wanted to make sure it was the right one. With my curly, frizzy, uncontrolled hair that was about the only solution I had left. However, shopping at the mall one day, one of those little kiosk people noticed my crazy hair and of course asked to show me something for it. Wow am I thankful now that she did! I bought my first amika straightner, pink of course :) At first I was like yeah it makes it straight just like my old one. In the past six months that I have owned it, my hair looks healthier, less fried, it feels smoother, and it will actually grow. The length of my hair hadnt grown out in over 3 years, it grew yes, but it broke off so much at the bottom from my old straightner that it never looked any longer. Once I found this flat iron my hair is actually long again! All of this was great, but I didnt realize how much I loved this new amika flat iron, unitl last week...when I dropped it off the bathroom counter on accident, and broke the plate out. Angry yes, but it was completely my fault. So for the past few days I have had to use my old wet-to-straight flat iron, and I hate it! My hair is dry, it pulls, and my hair feels so rough. I have to take the iron over each piece 3-4 times, as opposed to the 1 with my amika. And it takes me twice as long, to get a worse look. Not to mention, with my amika I could curl my hair as well, so I would do big pretty curls to change it up...not an option with other straightners. :/ I miss my amika....so I am buying a new one asap! Definitely recommend this flat iron to everyone! Once you use it, you wont be able to go back!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2011
    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name