Free Shipping Over $50
Amika

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

116 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 116 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 116 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Buffalo
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hmm , I Would Not Say The Best !
    My best friend well old bestfriend had this strightner & i got too love it , it strightin'ed my hair like a pin & i have very big , curly hair ! . When i first used this amika strightner , o and btw i have the graffitti one (: i loved it . But after a month or 2 the plates started too stick , & i kinda smell order . !!! I turn my strightner off , and let it cool down after a while on . This product if GREAT but i think for thin hair ! . I think i should of spent my money on a "sedu" strightner , the amika is awesome , but it needs too be improved . !
    16 out of 25 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greaaat Product
    I bought this iron in 2009 and I have to say you can do any ttype of hairstyle with it. I've had my freinds and family come over so that I can use my hair iron on their hair. This product is absolutely amazing and I have the pink one which is extremely cute and girly!! Def worth buying !!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Id Rather Use An Actual Iron
    iv used many flat irons and it takes me maybe close to 6 months to see split ends. but with amika, i noticed it the next month. and my hair was dry too. so i consider to look around for better straightners. this is not a good brand
    7 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Smells!
    I bought my Amika in the mall for $109 and it works great, but after a while the plates started to stick together and it had this odor that is disgusting! It did the job very well but the actual product I believe needs improvement.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Germany
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron
    This is my second flat iron from Amika and the only reason I had to purchase a new one is that my puppy chewed the cord on my first one right off! I loooove this flat iron. I've used a CHi before and it just seemed to try and frizz my hair after using it. The amika straightens my extremely curly hair with one run through and it makes it glossy and super super shiny. I love it.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heard Great Things; Disappointed
    So About 2 years ago I bought my first pro Flat Iron (Chi Platinum) got a puppy a yr later; puppy chewed up cord nothing I could do needed to get a new flat iron. Decided to do some research and talked to a few friends, because I have quite a few friends that have Chi and Amika flat irons. Lets just say my friend who had a amika has super thick coarse hair and mine is super thin/oily etc. And it worked awesome for her hair. Well since I already had a Chi I decided to try the Amika. I saw a complete difference i the two products and I wish I would have just went back to the Chi. My amika doesnt warm up as fast. I find my self going over pieces that I already had; just disappointed all together. I've only had this product a few months. Very disappointed
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I actually never planned on buying this product a salesman asctually forced us to buy it about 2 years ago. Now, ( two years later) this product stinks. Whenever i straighten my hair and i heat it it burns and smells awful. I have curly hair and it only lasts about 8 hours. I just ordered the sedu and cannot wait to ry it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy Thiis Iron. I Have Curly Frizzy Thick Thick Hair And This Iron Was Amazing
    ok first off i want to thank the guy in the mall for introducing me to this flat iron. now on to the review this iron gave me straight hair which i thought was impossible and curls too! warning if you use it too much you will damage your haiir becuause any heat applied to your hair is not good and if u start to loose your natural curl pattern in your hair that means you using your flat iron toooo much your hair needs a break from time to time. especially if your hair is relaxed . do not over do it with the flat iron every day!! it works great on my natural hair and im in love!!! make sure you set it to the right setting or else you may damage your hair... otherwise its is better than my chi flat iron which stopped working after 3 months btw.. hope this review helps
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best
    Let me just say this is definitely one of the best flat ironing tools Ive ever used. I was hesitant to spend the money on it and I read the reviews here on folica and saw that they weren't in the top ten product listing. There were cheaper irons on the list. I watched Youtube and after I saw those reviews I had to buy it. Well I have to say its the best I've used. It straightens hair with One Pass( I'm Carribean, with kinky texture, thick) when sectioned and it bring new life to my human hair extensions which I wear often. It leaves hair with a shine and healthy feel, especially with a little serum.The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I haven't used the GHD yet which I know is top of the line.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    This product was amazing! I spent so much time looking through reviews and watching youtube videos on straightners for my hair, I wanted to buy a salon flat iron, but I wanted to make sure it was the right one. With my curly, frizzy, uncontrolled hair that was about the only solution I had left. However, shopping at the mall one day, one of those little kiosk people noticed my crazy hair and of course asked to show me something for it. Wow am I thankful now that she did! I bought my first amika straightner, pink of course :) At first I was like yeah it makes it straight just like my old one. In the past six months that I have owned it, my hair looks healthier, less fried, it feels smoother, and it will actually grow. The length of my hair hadnt grown out in over 3 years, it grew yes, but it broke off so much at the bottom from my old straightner that it never looked any longer. Once I found this flat iron my hair is actually long again! All of this was great, but I didnt realize how much I loved this new amika flat iron, unitl last week...when I dropped it off the bathroom counter on accident, and broke the plate out. Angry yes, but it was completely my fault. So for the past few days I have had to use my old wet-to-straight flat iron, and I hate it! My hair is dry, it pulls, and my hair feels so rough. I have to take the iron over each piece 3-4 times, as opposed to the 1 with my amika. And it takes me twice as long, to get a worse look. Not to mention, with my amika I could curl my hair as well, so I would do big pretty curls to change it up...not an option with other straightners. :/ I miss my amika....so I am buying a new one asap! Definitely recommend this flat iron to everyone! Once you use it, you wont be able to go back!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name