Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Amika

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

116 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 116 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 116 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Far!
    I borrowed a friends flat iron and feel in love with it. So I knew I had to get one. The flat iron was delivered on time, and of course I needed to try it out as soon as I got it. Straightening with this flat iron was the quickest it has ever taken me to straighten my hair. It usually takes two hours to dry and straighten and this iron it only took 30-45 mins. No complaints so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have To Have
    i borrowed from my sister because i didnt want to go to the salon, and it did magic, this little device even gives your hair the shine as if you did go to the salon. it's a must have!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Netherlands
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing!
    The most amazing straightner! I have curly fuzzy hair and with all stylers i always looked a bit like a fuzzy bear or something... It used to take me about an hour to straighten my hair, now its 15 mins. I straigtened my cousins hair in 10 mins. <3 i likie likie!! I don't have the one on the picture... I have hot pink with cheetah spots <3 made me like it even more!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Do Like This.
    I bought this flat iron at one of those mall kiosks where they can talk you into buying pretty much everything, and they talked me into this one. I don't remember how much I paid for it, but I know I did not pay full price. I do really like this.

    Pros:
    -Straightents and curls my hair like a boss
    -Leaves my hair shiny and frizz free
    -The style lasts all day
    -Temperature is adjustable
    Cons
    -Damages my hair (even though it isn't supposed to)
    -I have to use it when my hair is really clean other wise my hair smells weird for a few days.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic St...
    Brooklyn Ny
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Hairstylist
    I brought this flat iron last year. and it works in all of my clients' hair from tightly curl to straight. It make my clients' hair silky and very straight. I love love love this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Disappointing!!
    I purchased this product while on a weekend shopping trip. I was using the CHI hair straightener at the time, and was extremely happy with it, but the purple caught my eye and this became sort of an impulse buy.

    I wanted to love it, especially since I paid over a $100 for it.... but this product is terrible!!!

    It snags and rips out your hair which constantly gets stuck between the plates. When you pass the iron through your hair, it feels rough, unlike any other straightener I've used before. You might as well try and straighten your hair with two bricks..
    The iron is quite heavy compared to others, and feels thick and bulky in your hand. If you have thick hair like I do, by the time you are done your hair your wrist will feel tired and the palm of your hand will feel scratched and irritated from the "crisscross" design on the handle of the iron.

    It does not leave your hair looking healthy and shiny. My hair feels dry and is much more prone to split ends when using this product.

    I have owned this product for two years and can officially say that I look for excuses not to straighten my hair.. the only reason I haven't purchased a replacement sooner was because of the amount of money I forked out for this thing.

    I wouldn't even give this product to a friend for free, just to spare their hair..

    This product made me do my research before I purchase another hair straightener. I have now invested in a ghd :)
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    1 Star Rating
    Never Buy This
    i bought this, worked for about a week, then problems with it... horrible customer service, they threatened me on the phone, they did not abid by the contract of the warranty.... HORRIBLE.... id rather be bald then use this product.... (and i spoke directly with amika in regards to this product)....
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Ny,ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wish It Didn't Rip My Hair
    Love the purple, love how fast it heats up, and it does get my hair straight but shortly after using it I noticed fly-aways...I do not usually have a problem with this but I began to notice then straightener was splitting my hair and getting caught in between the plates and the plastic containment. Def cant have that so I only use once in a while. :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purcase Of My Life :)
    When I bought this, I was kind of scared to be honest. It didn't look like much.. at all! & It was way too expensive for me, but I went with what my gut said & purchased it. I don't regret it at all. I used my everyday for almost a year, & it never dried out my hair. I later passed it down to my sister & she LOVES it. She's investing in a new one this year, as am I. I suggest this product to anyone with thick hair :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    My cousin bought me the zebra print amika flat iron as a gift a couple of years ago. I can honestly say that it is THE best flat iron i have ever used.Since then I have only purchased the Amika brand, Im am a hair stylist who specializes in textured hair. I always get the result im looking for.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name