Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Amika

Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

116 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.
$250.00
$125.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 116 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler (1)
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler (6)
  • Amika True Tattoo 1.25" Ceramic Styler (2)
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler (107)
Show All 116 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Jersey!
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is Wwwwooooww<3
    ok so i have never fallen in love with a straightener before but lord...my boyfriend might have some competition now lol. I am mixed african american and spanish but hair hair is definetly realllllyyyyyyyy curly like the curls are extremely tight plus my hair is dyed so its really dry. I bought a cheap conair infiniti pro iron after reading the reviews and you get what you pay for. It sorta straightened out my hair but it was really frizzy at the ends. My issue was i bought this flat iron but it wouldnt shut on so i went with my back up. So i decided to give it one last shot before i dumped it and boy am i glad i did! first off this doesnt dry out your hair! or at least not mine probably due to the heat protectant i used which was the one that goes with the kqc flat iron which i highly reccommend also! this iron made it like melt into my hair and took any frizz i had and made it silky and shiny it was EPIC. the only other flat iron that could do that was a titanium one that i got called the croc but titanium burns the hair alot easier so i was afraid to use it. GET THIS FLAT IRON ITS THE TRUTH! I never thought id write a review about any product but with this one i just HAD to. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gr8!
    Cuts down on straightening/styling time hugely!!
    Hair is so soft and shiny! Highly recommend this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    The Netherlands
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged Hair And Curls Gone Â?? Worst Buy Ever
    I've always had curly hair, beautiful spiral curls, but since my hair usually is a bit frizzy at the top, I've been using hair straighteners for years to smoothen out the frizz.

    I bought the Amika straightener at the airport in Amsterdam after the seller convinced me that the infra-red heat would do no damage to my hair, and even though it was way more expensive than any straightener I've ever bought, the life time guarantee sounded great.

    What I have found now, sadly, is that this one has done more damage to my hair than anything I've ever used. Some places are burnt and crunched up like hair that gets to close to fire. Some parts of my hair got burned and simply fell off.

    But the worst part: all my natural curls are now gone. My hair is just kind of wavy in a weird way. Every day is now a bad hair day :(

    I'm gonna see if I can return it and get my money back â?? but how to compensate for the damage? I guess I just have to wait for a few years until new hair has grown out.

    (My first negative customer review ever, but I really mean it. I don't recommend this to anyone, especially not if you have natural curls and want to keep them.)

    Love,
    Ronja
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I just love this! My hair is very fine and very frizzy, the worse combination in the world! I researched for months the best straightener, and found that a 100% ceramic straightener is the best for fine hair. I use it at a very low temperature, about 140 degrees, and with a single pass, works just great. I still only straighten my hair about once a week, to keep the damage minimal.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Money Can Buy
    This straightener is literally like a magic wand. It instantly makes your hair soft, shiny, straight, devoid of flyaways, and healthy looking! I have used amika straighteners for three and a half years and I will never ever use another brand. My roommate has very curly hair and she borrowed my amika one time before she ended up buying one of her own. Good purchase. One thing, I had to switch shampoos and products because the straightener was making my hair greasy. Weird I know, but I switched from a shampoo for dry hair to a shampoo for normal hair and the problem stopped.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NJ
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    How To Burn Beautiful Platinum Silver Hair
    I bought this after watching a demo on tv where it looked like it would be wonderful! I had tried to get it delivered before we went on vacation BUT I AM SO GLAD IT CAME AFTER!! After using it several time I set the temp up a little higher to get a more defined curl. When I took the hair out of the styler I noticed my silver hair was browned!! I had to cut off large sections of the top.

    As an older woman I have been growing my hair forever attempting to achieve a long wedge so that the sides go under my chin. Well, I may end up having all that effort wasted when my hairdresser tells me what my options are!! I didn't want to get a haircut yet but I cannot leave this multi-color hair like it is.[ I am past the age of multi-color hair!] But I was quite happy with it and searching for a way to keep it healthier. I am dreading this haircut. And, I did read the directions and have been years curling and coloring my hair. Just the last few years I finally was allowing the God-given silver color to show. I had so looked forward to a styler that could do all that it said it could do but IT WAS N O T this one!!!!
    An extremely unhappy consumer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron That Lasted For A Really Long Time
    I bought this flat iron in 2008 at a mall stand and I consider it a great investment. It did a great job getting my hair straight and sleek in no time. This iron lasted me a good 5 years before it started dying on me. The plates just weren't heating up like they used to and I couldn't get the product build-up off of the plates anymore no matter how hard I tried. I have since switched to the Sedu Revolution, which I am absolutely in love with, but the Amika was an awesome iron that lasted for many years! I would recommend this iron for straight styles and curly styles as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hicksville,ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!!
    I have thick hair that was always hard to straighten really good and this straighter makes it look like I have Japanese straightening !!!! All the other straighters caused frizz and make it look like i didn't straight my hair and took forever. But this one makes my entire head beautiful in just 10 mins with no yanking or pulling. :)!! LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best purchase ever.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing For Fine Hair!
    This straightener is amazing. It heats up fast, and gives multiple heat settings which is great for those of us with fine and/or thin hair. The 100% ceramic plates are the best option for people with fine hair, and it does seem to make my hair look healthier and is definitely softer. Because of my fragile hair, I only use heat appliances one or twice a week, so I cannot speak about using it on a daily basis. I highly recommend this product, anyhow. I have been very careful with it, because I understand ceramic is more fragile, so I haven't had any issues with the ceramic chipping or breaking. I would buy this product time and time again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika Sultry Lace 1.25" Ceramic Styler
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Amika
    I had the ceramic hot pink Amika styler since seventh grade and I loved it to this day (I'm entering my first year of college in September). Unfortunately, after dropping it 20 or more times it finally broke the plate in half. I loved my old Amika styler so I figured I'd order another one and I liked this lace pattern. The lace pattern looks really nice I thought it might appear tacky in person but it doesn't :) It heats up so fast and I can straighten my butt length hair in about 30 minutes (it took an hour or more with other straighteners!) The floating plates didn't tug at my hair like other straighteners did so I loved that. My favorite thing about this styler by far is that I can make curls and waves along with making it perfectly stick straight. I bought a really expensive curling iron and ended up never using it because I loved the results of this styler so much more. It's perfect if you like "flowing curls". I also discovered recently how to do waves with this styler on youtube I'm in love with the beach waves I can create in a flash. Get this styler. It's amazing. There's nothing negative I have to say really at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name