Shop Sedu
AbsolutHEAT

AbsolutHEAT Digital Titanium Flat Iron Green Metallic

AbsolutHEAT Digital Titanium Flat Iron features Grid Technology that delivers consistent heat distribution while straightening your hair.
$69.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • AbsolutHEAT Digital Titanium Flat Iron Green Metallic (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Flaking Out
    I got this around early March, it's now late June and it's starting to flake out on me. It will randomly reset it's temperature back to 0, causing it to cool down while I'm still trying to use it. I don't notice it has done that until I feel it cooling down. Up until now it worked fine. It's certainly not the best flat iron I've ever used, but not the worst either. But it's short lifespan is ridiculous. I'm going to go back to using Solia that only started dying on me after 6-7 years. This was a waste of money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Unreliable. Temperature Is Not Consistent. Not Impressed.
    I bought this for a trip to Europe. I tried it out while I was still in the U.S., and as soon as I turned it on, I noticed that the temperature setting kept jumping around. I read about this defect in a couple of reviews. Besides that, I don't see what's so great about this flat iron. For being just under $100, it looks and feels cheap. I ended up having to purchase another flat iron while overseas because this flat iron's prongs wouldn't fit inside my U.S. adaptor. The 2 prongs are shaped differently. So, this purchase was a waste of money, and unfortunately by the time I got back, it was too late to return. So, I'm giving it away. I do not recommend. Choose Sedu instead. I actually like my dual-voltage Sedu Ceramic Pro much better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Ordered My Second One!
    Looooove this flat iron! My hair looks smooth and feels great. This flat iron has great features...and it's cute!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast, Ultra Shiny Results
    AbsolutHeat is a new brand I think. I have never heard of it before and didn't see much online about it really. The price was great and the reviews were pretty good so I thought I would try something new for a change since the Chi iron I keep replacing is costing me so much money.
    So far this has to be the best iron I have ever used. It's also the cheapest iron I have ever used that did my hair so well! Not only is it super shiny but it's so fast! One pass and my hair is bone straight. I really love the rubberized finish and the digital display (My chi had neither of these options). It's really pretty too. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    The Heat Is Not Consistent
    after reading reviews i bought this flat iron. i own solia flat iron and i love my solia flat iron. i bought this for traveling to India. yet to find out if its going to work there or not.but 1st one i got ..wouldnt turn on at all. i got that exchanged now i got the other one.it takes time to heat up about 5-6 minutes to get to 450.once i start straightening the tempreture that i set goes down to 330 and below so i have to keep waiting till tempreture goes up back to 450.otherwise its not doing its job.it takes me 5-6 mnutes with my solia...with this flat iron it tok me 25 minutes of pulling my hair to get the results i want and i m not sooooo happy. will give it a a try couple days or its going back
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ocean City MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Digital Iron With Great Extra Features!
    Didn't really need a new iron yet but I am obsessed with trying new beauty tools and supplies when I can. Green just happens to be my favorite color so I said "Why not".
    This iron actually ended up being a great surprise as it has a lot of neat features I didn't know about. You can actually program how long it stay on so that if it takes you 1 hour to do your hair, you can actually program it to turn off after 1 hour and 10 mins so it shuts off, never having to worry about driving home and making sure you cut off your appliance.
    I have a Chi, and a Croc but I find myself only using this iron now since it works so well and looks GREAT next to my eyes. (They are green). :-)

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy!
    1st of all, I wish I could send pictures of before and after shots of my hair. It is silky smooth and the best part was that it took HALF the time that it would with my old iron.Ive had some major issues of curly hair, that I decided to have the thermal reconditioning done.but that lasted only a year. now i received this beautiful tool, and I still cant believe how fast and soft my hair is! thanks so much for this product!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montpelier
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Old Iron Should Be Green With Envy!
    I wanted to try a different flat iron company after my GHD iron pooped out after just over a year, and WOW am I glad I did! I went with the green model because St. Patrick's day is coming up and Emerald is the color of the year. I definitely got the results I was hoping for with this product. This is much easier to use than the GHD and makes my thick curly hair silky smooth. Its definitely worth the money, actually its worth more considering how much I spent on my GHD! I've tried it on my mom also, she's got smooth hair and after I adjust the temperature it works amazing on her as well! We are both in AbsolutLOVE with AbsolutHEAT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    It has super smooth and silky plates which prevents me from crushing my hair too hard or snagging it. It heats up super fast (within seconds), and cools down quickly too. I have no complaints, this is an amazing straightener! Definately a good investment
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron!
    I recently purchased this flat Iron and it has exceeded my expectations.This straightner is amazing and doesn't fry your hair or leave it smelling like burnt. It gives my hair a nice smooth and shiny look without looking greasy. It's an amazing product and I plan to buy more of these for my close friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name