Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
Order now
Ships 07/26/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salt Lake
    1 Star Rating
    Not User Friendly
    I love my hair when I used my old 3 barrel, but when it was time to upgrade, I bought this one. However, there is no spring, and it is awkward to use. I dont like the way it opens downward either...I want the wave to start at the top of my head, not curving under. Looked bad when I did my hair. I returned it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Im a cosmetologist and while I was in school, a couple girls and I used this product and our hair looked great. Even on my thick hair, not frizzy. I guess the people who have used this that didnt like it(caused hair to be frizzy, etc) must not have used product in their hair prior to using it. Key is: good product + this curler = A great style(thats not frizzy). I own one and love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • The HOOD, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Luvin It
    I recently purchased my waver about two weeks ago. Everybody has been complementing me about my hair. It looks so pretty and isnt frizzy. I love it and recommend it to anybody looking for wavy hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    1 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Terrible!!!!
    I bought this thing because someone had reccomended it, big mistake! My hair looked like I stuck my finger in a light socket! Horribly frizzy and puffy! I had to take a shower and re-do my hair (I was late to work!) I was not going to leave my house with hair like that. Dont waste your money on this thing unless you want to look like a mess.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Crimper 3 Barrel
    My daughter and her friends love this tool. They do each others hair for hours. It takes my awhile to do my daughters hair but its really cute when Im done and shes able to do it herself. Shes only 10.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Worth A Try..
    I had been looking for a deep waver without success and decided to try the Hot Tools 3 barrel waver. It does a good job but the waves arent as deep as Id like and it doesnt get very hot. I found a deep waver last night by Vidal Sasson so Im looking forward to giving it a try.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works Really Good!!
    All of my friends and teachers ask me how i do my hair! i just take a shower at night, put some moose and gel in, go to bed, and in the morning i turn it on, and let it get reallllly hot and if you wait a while for it to get warm, it works fast! its really cuuuute =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heres A Tip
    i love it. i couldnt do my hair without it. right after i curl my hair i look like a poodle. so i take my mousse and dab it (about quarter size) in my palm. i rub my hands together and than smooth it over the top of my hair. (dont run fingers through hair). it calms it down right away and holds the curl for the rest of the night. it is the best curling iron ever!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Winnipeg Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I bought this product in March (and Folica shipped it all the way to Japan!) and I am happy with it. It does take a long time for me to wave all of my shoulder-length hair (about an hour) but I get compliments every time I do it. Its a great way to spice up your look when you are getting ready for a night on the town.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok I Guess
    well it takes a really long time to do your hair because you have to hold it in a spot for about 10 seconds..and remember thats only one spot out of a lot. soon enough the waves die out and just become frizzish by the end of the day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name