Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver, CO
    3 Star Rating
    Average Product But Fun
    The Hot Tools triple barrel curling iron is fun and you can do so many fun things with it to style your hair different ways. The curling iron is somewhat difficult to use as far as opening and closing the iron while trying to hold on to your hair. Overall, a good buy... fun to use if going to a party or club.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NS
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever
    This waver is amazing..I have long thin hair and it makes perfect waves...just like the celebrities..its expensive but well worth it..I love it..its hard to handle sometimes but you can get by..or if someone else does it it may be easier but i think this is perfect and the only tool out there to make prettty waves!! doo ittt!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    3 Star Rating
    Ok..
    It works ok, but you have to hold it down for a long time, like each section hold and count to 15 or else itll look like crimps from the 80s. let it heat up for a while...the second side always looks prettier than the first if u dont
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    1 Star Rating
    I Got Burned - Literally!
    This waver is the worst. It is bulky and hard to use, and it didnt wave my hair, just made it a frizzy mess. Plus it burned my neck and left a scar for a week. Ive returned it to Folica for a refund, which I promptly received.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dowagiac, Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed :(
    I have long, fine hair and this doesnt do anything for me. It doesnt give me a full "wave" on one side of the head, and the other side ends up looking more like crimped. The handle is hard to hold onto when youre waving your hair, and I tend to burn myself on it Youve really got to let this heat up before you use it, too or youre gonna do half your head before you realize its not working so good. I have one from WalMart that works better. Im happy for those of you that this product works well for. Have a blessed day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Col!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    this waver is so mag really trust me ibearly bougth it yesterday so i tried it for going to a date.well i have my hair really straight and all wavers i had bougt cost like 100-200 dlls this one cheep.it was raining and i got all wet but it dint messup my hair.it stay perfectly the same.i was amaze by the results so trust me by it youll be happy as me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Beauitful Mermade Curls!
    I bought this curler about 6 months ago. It still works really well, and curls really well. I got so many complements on my hair when I curled it with this. I have medium length, fine hair. I use it about once every couple weeks. The only thing that I didnt like about it was the handle tip broke off a couple weeks ago, and it doesnt heat up super fast. It takes about 10 minutes to get good and hot. But, glue that piece back on, and wake up 10 minutes earlier, because this is a great product for a great buy!~
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm For Me!
    This is the best styling tool Ive ever bought and I have MANY. Mine heats up quickly and gives me perfect waves everytime. Im Arican American and have naturally curly hair - so maybe thats why it works well for me as I dont have to do my entire head, just the top-layer, so I never had a problem with it not working on my thick hair. It gives my hair an entirely different look. When you have curly hair, you only options are usually curly or straight - Now I can also choose to go wavy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Nevada
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional 3-gold Barrel Waver
    If you have thin hair, then this waver will work great for you..but if you have a lot of hair or thicker hair, it wont work well during the last half of time you need to style your hair. The price isnt bad, but it seems to do an "uncomplete" job on my hair. It gets hot, but it takes a while, and it seems to always burn me somehow, since its a bit heavy & theres no place to put your fingers on the end of this appliance to make it easier to style your hair. Overall, its not that great & doesnt seem to get the job done if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Actually Kind Of Bad
    I really wouldnt recommend this. The handle is really messed up, it doesnt get hot very fast, and it doesnt crimp either very well. i really wouldnt get this. I got it at an ulta it cost 40.00 bucks and my friend has an WAAYYY better one and works awesome!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name